206677 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Montrose, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.00 miles NW
20.66 miles NW
22.13 miles NE
22.78 miles SE
30.16 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Whole Enchilada
0.52 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
16750 S Townsend
0.74 miles NE
Glenn Eyrie Restaurant
1.32 miles SE
Cedar Creek 25% Discount
1.83 miles NE
Blair'S Truck Stop
Montrose
1.97 miles NE
Black Canyon Of The Gunn
2.18 miles NE
King'S Riverbend Rv
(877)249-8235
2.22 miles SE
Rpi- Co Country Village Rv 22045 S Hwy 550 Montrose
8.08 miles SE
Country Village Rv
(970)249-6382
8.27 miles SE
Country Village Rv Resort-22045 S. Us Hwy 550
8.71 miles SE
Centennial Rv
(866)268-3115
9.69 miles SE
Colorado
Montrose
Most Recently Reviewed
Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-28 16:02:34
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Montrose, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   8   7   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
We enjoyed this smaller more intimate park. We had a level, pull-through site with a grassy area and trees overhead. The park was clean and well-maintained. The owners worked hard and it shows. There is a challenging mini-golf course. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Rate with Good Sam card. An older, average RV park in town entered through an alley. Our site near the creek had a picnic table and nice square, mulched area with room for our chairs, so not all sites are as described in other reviews. Showers a bit dark and confining but sink area in restroom has been updated with Corian counters. I would not reserve here again in advance due to policy of charging credit card with the full stay at time of making the reservation; similar campgrounds charge for one night at most or simply hold the card number in case of a no-show. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
This is a very nice park on the edge of Montrose. It is quiet and very attractive with flower plantings throughout. Sites are quite narrow with no room for picnic tables or fire rings, but small cocktail-size tables with two chairs are provided at each site. WiFi is quite good but cable TV had some annoying interruptions. Restrooms are spotless but if you are disabled be forewarned that there are several steps up to the facilities. Owners are very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cedar Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   8   10   9   10   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
One of the nicest RV Parks in Colorado. We stay here every year about the same time. The staff makes your visit pleasurable. The lady at the front desk is very pleasant and helpful always. Nice shady spots, gorgeous Mountain Views from all sides. Close to shopping but still in the country. Spaces are very adequate. Nice area for walking your dog. Quiet, peaceful setting. Showers and bathrooms very clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
This is one of our favorite campgrounds in Colorado. We have been staying there for many years whenever we are in Colorado. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent Wi-Fi and utilities. Gravel roads and campsites with a nice grassy area between the sites. Quite a few shade trees. Our only complaint is the price has gone up substantially the last few years even at the weekly rate. The PPA membership is so limited that it is of little value. However, we plan to continue to return to Centennial every chance we get. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Nice clean park with friendly helpful staff. Level sites with lots of room; most have shade trees. Good WiFi. We stayed a week and booked a month for this fall. Super clean laundry facilities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Centennial RV Park and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   6   5   7   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$46
This CG is now a Jellystone Park campground. Clean facilities and well laid out. Close proximity to Montrose. The hosts went out of their way to include our children in camp activities (hay rides, nature walks, crafts, etc. Very nice people for sure. Clean laundry facilities, showers, and bathrooms. Game room was more my speed- pool tables, ping pong, shuffleboard (not a bunch of video games) kept the kids busy. The pull through sites are easy to get in and out of. Most of the trees are fairly young and will take a few years to provide large amounts of shade. Most of the sites are wide open which was ok. It seems like new ownership and they are working hard (and doing a good job) of keeping the place up. Nice clean playground with picnic areas. Unfortunately a fire ban was in effect so no campfires, but they do have community set ups for it. My only gripe was the pool water temp. I presume it was early enough in the season and they had not gotten the system up and running at full speed. Water temps were 68-69*F. Rather chilly by my standards, but the kids still put up with it. Plenty of things to see in the surrounding mountains, kept us busy for a week. Would come here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers. The pool and hot tub were also well maintained. We stayed and attended the Night Vision festival in Olathe, CO. We will stay again for next year’s festival. Rate was with AAA discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
New owners trying very hard to improve this park. From long term residents I understand that previous owners let the park deteriorate badly. We found the owner to be friendly, the sites were very large, WiFi worked, got a few local TV stations using our rig's antenna. Conveniently located for anyone who wants to see Ouray, Silverton or Telluride but doesn't not want to take their big rigs to those locations. We hope that the new owner is successful in building back the clientel who used to enjoy this convenient location. We would stay here again should we ever return to the Montrose area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Country Village RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   8   7   3   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
We are here for a month and it has served our purpose well. Water pressure is good and the water is great. Voltage is very good. There are no restrooms or showers or laundry. It is very close to most of the necessary shopping in Montrose. We are in a level site with some shade. The only issue this time of the year is the darned Cottonwood tree snow that happens for a few weeks. If we are back in the area we have discovered another park we would go to instead. It has bathrooms, showers, etc. This park only takes cash or checks. We paid $485 with tax for the month and also paid $120 for electric. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
Nice level sites. Manager helpful and friendly. This park is close to town, but quiet at night. The only problem we had was the droppings from the resident geese. Managers cleaned it up before we parked. They moved on to another roosting spot. The rate reflects a monthly stay which was $450 plus electric. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
This lady is beyond nice, but becomes somewhat overbearing. There is no office but the owners live on site, and check you in from a golf cart. They would not take credit cards but wanted cash or check. It is basically a large gravel area along the fast moving river. Mostly under trees, it is shady. They have a number of camper cabins. I did feel she priced us based on our rig, and ability to pay. There was no bath house, but rather a door led into the back of their house. It had a couple of washers and one lavatory and shower. I did feel like I was intruding to use the facility, and did not return or ask again. For $40 bucks you would think you would have a public bathroom. The utilities were fine, and the location is really great to the newer part of town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for King's Riverbend Park
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   10   10   10   10   4   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
We just overnight-ed here but they set up up with an extremely level pull through, in a quiet area near the exit. It was off season but the park still showed good care. Had stable electricity. Used the showers ...and while pretty cold, they were very clean and well ordered. I would most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
As a general rule, we only stay at KOA when the alternatives demand we do so. Keep On Adding has largely priced the chain away from our consideration. However, if one is in the area we intend to stay, we do compare it to what else is available. This one drew our attention due to the nightly rate. It was actually comparable, and in one case less expensive than other area parks. We took a chance and booked a reservation. Well, all we can say is what a great place! Above average site size. Well kept sites. Stable power, good water pressure, no problem septic. WiFi excellent, but at check-in, be sure to let them know how many devices you have as each device must have it's own log in. The only problem we had was with another transient (noisy west-coaster). The permanents were great. While we'll certainly use this KOA again when were in the area this place made such an impression on us, We'll look a bit closer at KOA in general as we travel. Never thought we'd say that. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Can't think of any reason to give this park a lower rating. Virtually everything is first rate, and we enjoyed our stay. Sites are great for pull through and for big-rigs with plenty of room between. All utilities working as expected and hoped for, including Wi-Fi which usually is our pet-peeve. Check-in was very friendly, and help with routing to our next stop was excellent. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA
Camp Information
Sites
156
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
We stayed here for a fulltime family rally and had a great time! There were activities each day for the kids, more so than another Jellystone we have stayed at. The staff was wonderful with the kids. The pool had to be closed for a while one day so a few leaks could be fixed, but that wasn't bad. We were patient, and they were understanding that the kids were itching to get in it. When we checked in the girl working the front desk didn't know they took Discover or how to handle a separate rate from the rally rate, but she made a couple calls and got it figured out, so I can be gracious with new people. The grounds where we stayed, in the back nearest the pool, were pretty weedy and bare. We had to request that the sprinklers be turned off cause our whole site was drenched and muddy when we woke in the AM on the first morning. But again they took care of it fast. All the hook ups worked fine, nothing interesting there. The wifi is HORRIBLE. even the staff will tell you. If you are in a certain place, standing a certain way, it may work for a bit. Actually, some families at the rally had fine service at their site, so that was just our experience. We did have an issue with the hay ride one time. I am happy they do it, but it was like an hour long! And my husband took our little one, thinking it would be a quick trip around the grounds. But no. They went almost into Montrose and went SLOW. We did mention it to the owner who commented that they just have a hard time getting a good length for everyone to be happy, so just know ahead of time what you are getting into. Overall it was a nice place with great scheduled activities for the kids. The movies they showed seemed to be for ages 8 and up, not G rated that I remember. If you are thinking of staying at a Jellystone, please know these are campgrounds who largely cater to kids. Expect children of all ages to be around playing and having fun. The $36 reflects a discount for being with a rally We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
When I was out there three years ago the new owner had just bought it from out of bankruptcy. The previous owner had let this park go way down. Since then the new owner and his wife had spent countless hours on improvements and it really shows. The majority of the sites are pull through with 50 and 30 amp service good water pressure. I found the WiFi to bet one of the better ones I have used. The staff is friendly and will escort you to your site. A good southern sky for those with sat. A ten minute drive to Montrose where you can find all kinds of Box store and restaurants. In less than a half hour you can be in Ouray and enjoying the San Juans. The trees are still growing it will take some time to get there. In the original sections they are fair but still needs growth. Five or six years ago this was a ranch pasture. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Overpriced, mice infested and ant infestation as well. There were mice everywhere, ants, the water pressure wasn't great, the Wi-Fi wasn't great. In fact that's an apt description - not great. Most of the staff was very friendly and they were great with the kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park of the Black Canyon
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com