214753 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Nathrop, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.04 miles SE
13.32 miles SE
24.73 miles NW
24.73 miles NW
24.73 miles NW
25.19 miles SE
29.49 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Mount Princeton Hot Springs 133
2.53 miles NW
Hortense Hot Spring 181
2.96 miles NW
Browns Canyon Warm Spring 77
5.64 miles SE
Browns Grotto Warm Spring 73
5.91 miles SE
Cottonwood Hot Springs 136
8.98 miles NW
Casa Del Sol
9.91 miles N
Snowy Peaks Rv
(800)954-8481
11.09 miles N
City Park
Salida
13.74 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
7865 W Hwy 50
13.78 miles SE
Country Bounty
14.17 miles SE
Poncha Hot Springs 160
14.40 miles SE
Monarch Ski And Snowboard
18.48 miles SW
Colorado
Nathrop
Most Recently Reviewed
Cascade Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-01 19:47:11
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Nathrop, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$8
This is a beautiful campground in the National Forest. Price reflects Golden Age Pass. The campground is very clean and quiet. Site was large enough for our 36ft fifth wheel. We stayed 5 nights. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again, if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$17
One of the most beautiful Forest Service campgrounds you will ever stay in. And everyone in Colorado knows this place, so you'd better make reservations. Not sure how to answer the "pet friendly" question. Yes, the locals do love pets -- for dinner! Keep yours leashed, don't let it outside at night, and don't leave food lying about your campsite. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$17
Ditto to what the reviewer before me said. Of the three USFS campgrounds near Chalk Lake, this is our favorite. We spent one night on our way home from a trip and it was the perfect Last Night of a trip. Will stay there again if we can get in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cascade Campground
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   9   9   6   6   10   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
Stayed in a pull through in our motor home, basically a dirt parking lot with a view out our front window of an RV/equipment storage lot and beyond that a salvage yard of some type. Grossly overpriced for what they offer! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
Just got back from five nights at this park. Pull through spaces were nice and wide with picnic table included. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Sites were gravel. The negatives of the park are - no cable, had to pay for the showers - also not a very pretty view. There are two different areas in the park, one is down by the creek where we did not stay. Much prettier down by the creek. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$42
Stayed here off season in mid October. Had no other campers in the lower campground (electric only sites). Wonderful site next to the creek, good size site, many trees, enjoyed the two nights we stayed. Rarely use campground restrooms, but due to cleanliness used their facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Stayed here in a small motor home, large rigs may have difficulties negotiating the lower campground. Will stay here again to spend more time exploring the surrounding area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Chalk Creek Campground & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com