224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ouray, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.38 miles NW
14.15 miles SW
17.19 miles S
21.08 miles E
22.50 miles NE
30.16 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Cecilia's
2.99 miles SE
Buen Tiempo
3.04 miles SE
Ouray Hot Springs 156
3.07 miles SE
Orvis Hot Spring 126
5.45 miles NW
Telluride Ski And Golf C
9.95 miles SW
Floradora
10.29 miles SW
Cosmopolitan
10.43 miles SW
Colorado
Ouray
Most Recently Reviewed
Ouray RV Park & Cabins
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-03 17:45:53
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ouray, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   8   8   7   7   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Ouray is in a tight valley, so not a lot of room for RV parks. We got the last spot at this park, with just water and electric for $37 a night plus tax. The sites are REALLY close to each other. Zero privacy. ATVs/Jeeps constantly going through campground. A lot of kids. Pretty loud during the day, but quiet at night. It is walking distance to town and the hot springs (about a 10 minute walk to both). Restrooms were pretty good. Cell signal not a problem as it's in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
This is a clean "in town" park. Walk the town and no need for a car. Access is easy along with gravel sites and roads. My satellite broke and the park doesn't have cable. Went four days without TV. We had a back-in site toward the rear of the park and it was great being almost alone. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Enjoyed our weekend in the charming mountain town of Ouray here very much with a site by the river. Friendly greeting, huge restrooms, location near center of town and a wonderful box canyon within walking distance. Wifi and our AT&T cellular worked well, and we got a few TV channels via antenna. We had a rainy, relaxing Sunday and awakened to snow on the mountain peaks, which made for a beautiful drive to Telluride. Would recommend and return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for 4J+1+1 RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   7   8   9   9   7   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$47
As seems typical with many KOAs, this park is overpriced and seems to take customers for granted with the barest of amenities. Our assigned site could not accommodate our electric and sewer hookup. They could not reach - and it's only a 24" trailer! Then they gave us another site, and our awning touched the RV in the adjacent site. Our 3rd site we took, as we were getting tired of moving around and repeated visits to the office. This final site has a fire pit that is 1 foot from a fast flowing ditch. The layouts in this park, it seems to me are poorly designed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
This is the best RV park in Ouray area, about halfway between Ouray and Ridgeway - perfect! Very clean, nice grassy areas, most spots have a nice amount of space. Call early for the best spots as this place fills up fast! We are not normally a fan of KOA but this is a really nice campground. They have a cafe there that we did not try but it seemed to be very popular. Very quiet at night. We were near the little stream so the water noise was very nice. We were here in 2012 and two years later they continue to maintain a nice campground, staff is very friendly. We will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
Luckily we had a "better than others" site. Dirty dusty roads, no Wi-Fi ever existed, no cable, no pool, one small/dirty hot tub. The "creek" is actually a drainage ditch. Low, low voltage during the warm afternoons:105 volts every afternoon. They do have a nice BBQ dinner with live entertainment on weekends. We would probably stay here if we come to Ouray again, because the campgrounds inside of Ouray are packed in like sardines. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ouray KOA
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   5   10   5   7   8   7   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$38
This is a good park with all the basic needs for a successful camping stay. The sites are level, all the hookups are functional, and there is a picnic table on each site. Satellite access for TV works well. The view of the surrounding and sheer mountain is terrific. On the negative side, the park is really a large gravel parking lot, and the park itself is not particularly attractive, even though the surrounding view is. We would stay here again, as this is a good jump-off point for all the surrounding activities in Ouray and nearby Silverton. I definitely would rather stay in Ouray than drive my RV up the narrow, winding road to Silverton. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
The park is in a scenic setting with easy access to 4 wheel drive and hiking trails. The owners and staff are friendly, helpful, and easy to deal with. The park is capable of handling any size RV and the campsites are roomy with great views. The bathrooms have been recently updated and are in excellent condition. And the Wi-Fi is accessible from any area of the park for easy computer use. This is an excellent place to stay to see the San Juan Mountains and to enjoy Colorado. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
Positive points are that they are close to town and nice owners. Beyond that this is a gravel parking lot and there are many other options in Ouray. Very noisy road, as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ouray RV Park & Cabins
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com