206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pueblo, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.70 miles W
21.98 miles NW
25.96 miles N
31.44 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Sams Club?I-25:101 412 Eagleridge Blvd (Located To Block)
0.68 miles SE
Amoco
I-25 X101
1.34 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-25 Exit 101
4200 Dillion Dr
1.36 miles SE
Walking Stick Golf Cour
2.21 miles NE
Union Avenue Historic D
4.10 miles SE
Antonio'S Italian Restau
4.47 miles SW
Union Depot
4.48 miles S
La Renaissance
4.87 miles S
Shamrock
Pueblo
5.38 miles SW
Cafe Del Rio
5.39 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
4080W Northern Ave
6.68 miles SW
Jdl Trailer Sales
7.23 miles S
Pueblo Memorial Airport
7.27 miles SE
Rest Area On Co I-25 At Mile Marker 112/5 Unverified.
7.95 miles N
Rest Area On Co I-70 At Mile Marker 112 Unverified.
9.74 miles N
Colorado
Pueblo
Most Recently Reviewed
Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-05 23:18:50
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pueblo, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   1   10   8   3   5   3   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
Easy off/on the interstate. Management extremely friendly and helpful. Restrooms immaculate but small. Showers immaculate and very roomy. Sites are all asphalt and concrete for excellent footing. Very convenient to downtown. Lots of homesteaders but never bothersome. We are a 38 foot MH with a 20 foot trailer and the pull through site was easy to access and appropriate length and shaded. I recommend this park and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
I have never rated a park so poorly. We were told we would have a pull through. We had to pull out of the park, turn onto a side street then jump the curb to get into our site. There were lots of trees, so we were unable to use our satellite. Then there was a storage unit in our site so there was maybe an inch between our slide & the building. Lots of road noise. WI-FI was spotty. Lots of permanent trailers, which if put to the back would put overnighters in front which would be nicer. Owner was friendly. Fees were way too high for park condition. Would not stay here again. First time in area and was not made aware of riverwalk area which would have been nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
They are the only game in town. What a dump. lot's of permanents. Some white trash. Got a refund and left. Wife afraid because of looks of some residents. Fits that town. We tried other 2. One up toward Springs and the other south toward Walsenburg. Full. We had these reservations for a month. Reviews are a big crock. They must write their own. Lucky to get a refund. 43' motor home. Stayed at Walmart. 106'. Hot! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fort's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
401
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   6   4   5   8   8   8   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
This could be a great place, but Colorado State parks has let it run down. I will mention a few good things first. The RV spots are close to the reservoir, quite large with many being pull through. Nice is a very nice marina on the reservoir. It seems obvious that the owners (not government employees) of the marina care, because it seems most everything they controlled was in top shape. The campground in another story. Our electrical box was broken and while the attendant said she would contact maintenance, no one ever came. The doors in the men's washroom stalls were broken and the dump station had a type of nozzle that wouldn't allow clean outs, only hose down of spills. Most of the trees were dying, even though there is plenty of water in the reservoir. There are many nice park in Colorado, but this is not one of them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
This park did not receive a "10" because it has pay showers, as do most Colorado parks. They did have a new hot water heater and I really think my $.50 lasted longer than three minutes. This is desert camping, but close to the expressway. There are plenty of pull through sites. Our intention was to just stay one night, but we were enjoying ourselves so we stayed three. It is well worth it to buy a Colorado state park pass, though you must buy one for both your RV and towed vehicle. True, you cannot hook up to sewer or water, but there are plenty of spigots and the spigots are threaded so you can hook up the hose to fill your tank. The wind blew strong, but I washed clothes in the excellent , reasonable laundry and hung them on the back of the rig to dry in about an hour. We camped on the weekend, but nobody was rowdy. The lake is very low, but plenty of people enjoyed it. Nice trails and bike path. We had shelter over picnic tables. I found the staff and volunteers very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
This is not one of CO best parks IMO, however, it is still a good value for the money. It is very popular and fills up on the weekends. Yes it is dry and there is little or no shade on the hiking trails. Its the high plains. That's the way the good lord made it. The trails are easy and fun. There is a paved bike trail that runs all the way to the Pueblo River Walk. The wind can be a problem in most of the western states especially in the spring. Again that is just the way it is. This state park is convenient to the interstate. Most sites are easy to get in to. They are paved. They are large and have covered picnic tables. It is a great place to overnight. But don't expect this to be a KOA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake Pueblo State Park
Camp Information
Sites
312
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
This is one of three campgrounds in Pueblo Lake State Park. This one does have electric hookups as well as flush toilets and showers (not available in winter months). We enjoyed our stay here. The views from our site and overlooking the cliffs were fantastic. This is a very dry region, so not much green grass or trees. The sites are very large, and some can accomodate big rigs and boat trailers with ease. Note, rate does not reflect $7.00 entry fee into park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   9   9   7   10   9   6   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This park is OK for a onenighter. The grounds could use some work. The staff is friendly. You only have to negotiate the underpass tunnel when you arrive from the South. The tunnel is 13' 3" high and almost as wide. There is plenty of room on both sides of the tunnel to turn and get lined up before you enter. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
This is an adequate KOA but nothing too fancy. It's located very near the interstate and a RR track, so noise may be a problem. It wasn't an issue for us because its been quite hot and we ran the air conditioner during our visit. Decent (analog) cable, good WiFi at the site. Roads and sites are gravel and the pull through sites are long and wide. Rest rooms are reasonably clean, but being a holiday weekend with a pretty full park, the single bath house isn't quite up to handling the crowd. If you've never been to this part of Colorado, this is high desert with a distant view of the Rockies. The park offers an inexpensive pancake breakfast and some special food-related activities. Many restaurants and shopping are about 6 miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
Very nice, clean campground. Great for a night or two. As others have stated there is a nearby train that toots its horn a bit, but it didn't bother us at all. Would definitely stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pueblo KOA
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   10   7   9   5   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$36
Nice campground not too far from I-25, but not much traffic noise. Great views of sunsets over the mountains. Lots of grass, nice long pull-throughs available, and lots are level with good hookups. Very clean toilets and showers, and very friendly staff and owners. We stay here every time we are in the area. Nice dog walk, and park is very pet friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$31
A wonderful venue. Friendly people. It snowed lightly the night we stayed and the next morning the campground was beautiful. Pet friendly with fenced dog play area. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$39
We have stayed here many times on our way home, and it is a great park. Level sites, good Wi-Fi and cable. Rest rooms are very clean and management and staff are friendly. Pet friendly and nice dog walk at edge of park. Easy on and off I-25 with gas/diesel at the exit if you need it. We shall stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com