223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pueblo, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.70 miles W
21.98 miles NW
25.96 miles N
31.44 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Sams Club?I-25:101 412 Eagleridge Blvd (Located To Block)
0.68 miles SE
Amoco
I-25 X101
1.34 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-25 Exit 101
4200 Dillion Dr
1.36 miles SE
Walking Stick Golf Cour
2.21 miles NE
Union Avenue Historic D
4.10 miles SE
Antonio'S Italian Restau
4.47 miles SW
Union Depot
4.48 miles S
La Renaissance
4.87 miles S
Shamrock
Pueblo
5.38 miles SW
Cafe Del Rio
5.39 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
4080W Northern Ave
6.68 miles SW
Jdl Trailer Sales
7.23 miles S
Pueblo Memorial Airport
7.27 miles SE
Rest Area On Co I-25 At Mile Marker 112/5 Unverified.
7.95 miles N
Rest Area On Co I-70 At Mile Marker 112 Unverified.
9.74 miles N
Colorado
Pueblo
Most Recently Reviewed
Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-07 00:39:40
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pueblo, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   1   1   10   8   3   5   3   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Right off the highway, this is a city RV park with mostly full timers. It is a little tired but we stayed over night so was fine with us. Friendly owner, narrow spaces. Might be difficult for the larger rigs to get around. WiFi didn't work for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
Easy off/on the interstate. Management extremely friendly and helpful. Restrooms immaculate but small. Showers immaculate and very roomy. Sites are all asphalt and concrete for excellent footing. Very convenient to downtown. Lots of homesteaders but never bothersome. We are a 38 foot MH with a 20 foot trailer and the pull through site was easy to access and appropriate length and shaded. I recommend this park and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
I have never rated a park so poorly. We were told we would have a pull through. We had to pull out of the park, turn onto a side street then jump the curb to get into our site. There were lots of trees, so we were unable to use our satellite. Then there was a storage unit in our site so there was maybe an inch between our slide & the building. Lots of road noise. WI-FI was spotty. Lots of permanent trailers, which if put to the back would put overnighters in front which would be nicer. Owner was friendly. Fees were way too high for park condition. Would not stay here again. First time in area and was not made aware of riverwalk area which would have been nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fort's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
401
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   2   9   6   4   5   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
I was very disappointed in the pricing of this park. Let me begin by stating the site was OK, we barely fit but it was OK. We are a 50 amp rig, we had the 30 amp adapter and it worked OK, the 15 amp circuit did not work at all. The host told us it would take a week to get it repaired. The site was not level and it is somewhat a dog leg to the left. My issue is this is a State Park, we paid $20.00 for the site and then had to pay an additional $7.00 per vehicle. Therefore we paid for the bus and the Harley that was towed in a trailer. so in fact we paid $34.00 per night for very limited services! The showers are pay showers. We would have stayed much longer but decided to go to a RV park with all of the amenities, plus 50 amp service for much cheaper. By far the most expensive bare bones State Park I have ever been to. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
Lake Pueblo State Park has at least four campgrounds about the lake. We stayed at Northern Plains, which has widely separated paved sites and roads. 30 amp at site with a nice picnic table with a curved wind shelter. Scattered water faucets not close to the road. I didn't use the bathhouses but the one near us was dark without a light coming on. This is a dry windy high plains location by the man made lake/reservoir with a few sites by the lake. The lake is lower and surrounded by rocky bluffs. The campground is about 7 miles off the interstate, and only one sign at the interstate directing, with several turns making getting there confusing. We were overnighting and did not see the marina. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
This could be a great place, but Colorado State parks has let it run down. I will mention a few good things first. The RV spots are close to the reservoir, quite large with many being pull through. Nice is a very nice marina on the reservoir. It seems obvious that the owners (not government employees) of the marina care, because it seems most everything they controlled was in top shape. The campground in another story. Our electrical box was broken and while the attendant said she would contact maintenance, no one ever came. The doors in the men's washroom stalls were broken and the dump station had a type of nozzle that wouldn't allow clean outs, only hose down of spills. Most of the trees were dying, even though there is plenty of water in the reservoir. There are many nice park in Colorado, but this is not one of them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lake Pueblo State Park
Camp Information
Sites
312
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
Beautiful park with large sites overlooking Lake Pueblo. There is no access to swim in the lake except at a swimming beach, which is several miles away. Each site has a paved pad with a fire ring and sheltered (top and one side) over a table. There is a $7 daily use fee in addition to the camping fee. Many of the sites are pull-through. There is a paved bike path throughout the park, which has several other campgrounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
This is one of three campgrounds in Pueblo Lake State Park. This one does have electric hookups as well as flush toilets and showers (not available in winter months). We enjoyed our stay here. The views from our site and overlooking the cliffs were fantastic. This is a very dry region, so not much green grass or trees. The sites are very large, and some can accomodate big rigs and boat trailers with ease. Note, rate does not reflect $7.00 entry fee into park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   7   8   9   9   7   10   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Sadly KOA standards have fallen and their prices have increased. The staff were lovely and this review is not a reflection of them at all. Our beef is with KOA and their falling standards and increased prices. Gravel park, no defined area of sites and road, not enough room for tow truck, which had to partly parked on the "road". Very rundown feel and untidy appearance. Although the restrooms were very clean they needed a refurbishment. Access through a narrow low tunnel. Very overpriced. Cannot recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This park is OK for a onenighter. The grounds could use some work. The staff is friendly. You only have to negotiate the underpass tunnel when you arrive from the South. The tunnel is 13' 3" high and almost as wide. There is plenty of room on both sides of the tunnel to turn and get lined up before you enter. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
This is an adequate KOA but nothing too fancy. It's located very near the interstate and a RR track, so noise may be a problem. It wasn't an issue for us because its been quite hot and we ran the air conditioner during our visit. Decent (analog) cable, good WiFi at the site. Roads and sites are gravel and the pull through sites are long and wide. Rest rooms are reasonably clean, but being a holiday weekend with a pretty full park, the single bath house isn't quite up to handling the crowd. If you've never been to this part of Colorado, this is high desert with a distant view of the Rockies. The park offers an inexpensive pancake breakfast and some special food-related activities. Many restaurants and shopping are about 6 miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pueblo KOA
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   10   9   7   9   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$42
Great park. Friendly people, lots for kids to do, clean restrooms. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
This park defies all KOAs I have been to. It is great! The site was level, the power, water, and sewer were excellent. What a beautiful view! The owners and staff were very nice and helpful. We usually avoid KOA but this one is different. They do not have that KOA attitude, very pleasant and enjoyable stay. Did I mention the view? Wow! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
This is a very nice campground with friendly owners. The park is very clean and landscaped nicely. The sites are level with plenty of room between. My only complaint is how difficult it is to find and get to. Your GPS will lead you on a wild goose chase. I would recommend calling to get the actual exit to take. Our rig is 39' long. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com