214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pueblo West, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.70 miles E
16.02 miles NW
26.26 miles N
28.42 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Cafe Del Rio
5.17 miles SE
Antonio'S Italian Restau
6.01 miles SE
Shamrock
Pueblo
6.59 miles SE
Amoco
I-25 X101
7.21 miles E
Sams Club?I-25:101 412 Eagleridge Blvd (Located To Block)
7.21 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
4080W Northern Ave
7.57 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-25 Exit 101
4200 Dillion Dr
7.64 miles E
La Renaissance
8.21 miles SE
Union Depot
8.28 miles SE
Union Avenue Historic D
8.51 miles SE
Walking Stick Golf Cour
8.64 miles NE
Jdl Trailer Sales
9.58 miles SE
Rest Area On Co I-25 At Mile Marker 112/5 Unverified.
11.37 miles NE
Rest Area On Co I-70 At Mile Marker 112 Unverified.
12.25 miles NE
Colorado
Pueblo West
Most Recently Reviewed
Haggard's RV Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-16 20:41:45
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pueblo West, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   9   10   8   9   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
Convenient to local attractions. Pikes Peak a nice day trip to include Garden of the Gods. Spent one day in Pueblo at the river walk, Center for American Values (a must see) and general walking the downtown shops. Phanton Canyon road was an interesting day trip. Pull thru lots are gravel and very level. The owners are very nice and accommodating. The pool isn't swim worthy yet but they are working on it. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$23
The rate is based on a monthly fee. This campground is clean and well-maintained. The owners are very nice. The campground has a comfortable feeling about it. It's something intangible, very difficult to describe. I just felt like I was relaxing on my back porch surrounded by friends while I was here. The sites are level and spacious, and the owners are constantly working to upgrade the sites. AT&T cell service is excellent. The view here is spectacular: on the prairie, but surrounded on three sides by mountains. Every day we saw pronghorns and prairie dogs, and there are lots of rabbits around. Laundry room has 5 washers ($1.25) and two large dryers ($1). Bath/shower rooms are clean. We had a problem with our battery and the owner, who also owns Fetty's Automotive, replaced the battery at a very reasonable price. We plan on returning to this campground when we come back from Denver. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$11
Rate is based on monthly rate. This campground is clean and well-maintained. The owners are very nice. The campground has a comfortable feeling about it. It's something intangible, very difficult to describe. I just felt like I was relaxing on my back porch surrounded by friends while I was here. The view here is spectacular: on the prairie but surrounded on three sides by mountains. Every day we saw pronghorns and prairie dogs, and there are lots of rabbits around. Laundry room has 5 washers ($1.25) and two large dryers ($1). Bath/shower rooms are clean. The only problem with this campground is the water. When you first turn it on it comes out a light brown, but if you let it run a little bit it clears up. We plan on returning to this campground when we come back from Denver. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Haggard's RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   4   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Gravel and sandy entrance road. Sites were functional although nothing aesthetically pleasing about the park. Most units were old and long term renters working in the area. We will not return to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
This was a good park to stay in. The staff worked hard to keep the place clean and were updating all the time. We stayed here for three months. There were a lot of long time residents living here. There were also a lot of working people staying here. There were no special activities, and everyone stayed to pretty much to themselves, but it was a friendly quiet park and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
Very unkempt park. Lacking facilities. No shade, windy and dusty at times. Great view of mountains to the west. Hookups were sufficient. Huge Wal-Mart 1.5 miles. Good location for going to Canon City (Royal Gorge Bridge). Not too much to do in Pueblo. Would stay again to visit friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pueblo West Campground and Arena
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com