206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pueblo West, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.70 miles E
16.02 miles NW
26.26 miles N
28.42 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Cafe Del Rio
5.17 miles SE
Antonio'S Italian Restau
6.01 miles SE
Shamrock
Pueblo
6.59 miles SE
Amoco
I-25 X101
7.21 miles E
Sams Club?I-25:101 412 Eagleridge Blvd (Located To Block)
7.21 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
4080W Northern Ave
7.57 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-25 Exit 101
4200 Dillion Dr
7.64 miles E
La Renaissance
8.21 miles SE
Union Depot
8.28 miles SE
Union Avenue Historic D
8.51 miles SE
Walking Stick Golf Cour
8.64 miles NE
Jdl Trailer Sales
9.58 miles SE
Rest Area On Co I-25 At Mile Marker 112/5 Unverified.
11.37 miles NE
Rest Area On Co I-70 At Mile Marker 112 Unverified.
12.25 miles NE
Colorado
Pueblo West
Most Recently Reviewed
Haggard's RV Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-06 13:35:33
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pueblo West, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   10   10   9   7   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$16
Well kept park with easy access for big rigs off of State Hwy 50, midway between Pueblo and Canon City. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Long pull throughs with good 50 amp and Wi-Fi. Not much grass or landscaping but, hey, water is precious. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Wi-Fi is good and free, no cable but we’ve got a few good channels on our antenna. The sites are level and gravel. They are trying to let some grass grow and trees, but it will take some time. Fifty amp, good water pressure, but a strange color, you need a filter or use your tank. Don’t use the water without, it is red! Large big pull thrus, enough space to put your slides out and leave your tow vehicle hitched. The owners are very friendly and helpful and are upgrading the sites. Little highway noise, but not much during nighttime. Good location to do shopping, sightseeing. We stayed two days with PPA. If we are in the neighborhood we will surely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Hardworking and welcoming new owners are working on improvements on this well-located, older park midway between Pueblo and Royal Gorge. Less than 10 miles to Walmart with 360 degree views of plains and mountains. Not fancy, but clean restrooms, hot showers and inexpensive laundry. Stopped for 2 nights with a Passport discount and stayed an extra week. Would definitely visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Haggard's RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   4   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Gravel and sandy entrance road. Sites were functional although nothing aesthetically pleasing about the park. Most units were old and long term renters working in the area. We will not return to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
This was a good park to stay in. The staff worked hard to keep the place clean and were updating all the time. We stayed here for three months. There were a lot of long time residents living here. There were also a lot of working people staying here. There were no special activities, and everyone stayed to pretty much to themselves, but it was a friendly quiet park and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
Very unkempt park. Lacking facilities. No shade, windy and dusty at times. Great view of mountains to the west. Hookups were sufficient. Huge Wal-Mart 1.5 miles. Good location for going to Canon City (Royal Gorge Bridge). Not too much to do in Pueblo. Would stay again to visit friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pueblo West Campground and Arena
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com