206876 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Red Feather Lakes, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.48 miles SW
18.12 miles SE
27.71 miles SE
Colorado
Red Feather Lakes
Most Recently Reviewed
Bellaire Lake Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-19 20:55:15
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Red Feather Lakes, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$17
Most importantly to note -- fill your tanks before you come to this park. There are water faucets at the bathrooms, but they are NOT threaded to allow you to fill with a garden hose. Road #69 is dirt. The south end is very, very steep & crooked. The camp host was very nice & helpful. Price reflects senior pass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
6 Cabins
Date of Stay
February 2007
Latest Rate
$85


Hookups
Electric
question
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
question
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$85
Nice place to stay it is just reopening under new Mangagement, Rustic cabins a RV lot. Very reasonable on the lake. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$23


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$23
Great campground. We stayed in site #23, which is lakeside. Several spots are, actually. We had a large pull through site (we have a 34ft 5th wheel) with 30 amp electric service, no sewer or water at the site (vault toilets and water faucet nearby). CG was very clean and the hosts were extremely nice. Will stay here again!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
We camped here and really enjoyed ourselves. Our campsite was overlooking the lake and it was beautiful. Since this is part of Arapaho Roosevelt National Forest the area was lovely. Our campsite had electric hookups, no water but water spickets were located throughout the campground. A nice hiking trail goes around West Lake and also connects over to Dowdy Lake, which was fun to hike. Only vaulted toilets are available and they could be cleaned better. Shady trees throughout the campground. Each site has a table and fire ring. All in all: we really enjoyed our camp-out here. **IMPORTANT: Make sure to get reservations early. This campground fills up 4 months in advance for the entire summer, for weekends! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$18
This is a beautiful Forest Service Park up in the Roosevelt National Forest. Several sites sit real close to West Lake, which is a very nice little lake. A lot of people come there to fish. Most of the sites are pretty large, but only electrical. This year they removed the hose bib from the water faucets, so if you wanted to fill your camper's tank, you had to cut the hose to push it over the end of the faucet. There is no dump station either, so you need to plan on driving back into Fort Collins or so to dump your tanks. Overall a very nice relaxing place to go for a long weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com