218902 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rye, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.95 miles SE
28.42 miles NE
31.44 miles NE
Colorado
Rye
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Isabel - La Vista
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-12 22:32:12
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rye, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$13
This is a beautiful setting at about 9,200'. The pull thrus are tight, plenty of length but your awning could be touching your neighbors. The back ins are much nicer spots. Some have been landscaped by previous occupants. There are quite a few seasonal from Pueblo but they are not only nice, they are what make you want to come back. Games were played several nights a week and jam sessions with very talented folks about 2 times a week. New owners now so some updates are planned. Only Verizon phones work here but Wi-Fi is good. We could get it from our space. We will be back. Cost reflects monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Stayed here with a group. This group has been to the park several times. Staff always friendly and helpful. Wonderful, wooded sites. In mountain setting. Easy access to park and nice pull-throughs. Excellent rec hall and pavilion for activities. Clean and picturesque. Cell phone use and Wi-Fi possible in the rec hall. A great place to get away from the hustle and bustle. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Rate reflects weekly and/or senior rate. We spent 9 days here and enjoyed the time. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the seasonal campers are a friendly bunch. There is a solid high speed wi-fi hotspot in the rec hall but not at each site. You must have a satellite dish if you want TV, and there is no cell phone signal here for any major service. You can buy calling cards and use their complimentary telephone for long distance calls. The restrooms are in a separate building from the rec hall. There are music jam sessions almost every weekend and friendly games by the many seasonal campers. We would return. Part of the charm here is the altitude of 9200 which may be a negative for some people with certain health or breathing problems. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Aspen Acres Campground
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$8
Great hide-away state park. Had two campgrounds with hookups. Just happened to drive by and see it and drove in. We used our Sr. Parks Pass and it is really cheap. We were in a dry camp area, thus $8 per night. $12 per night in full hook-ups. Reservations can be made in advance by lot you want. We were right next to a river/stream. Beautiful. Camp host was wonderful and an inspirational lady to all she met. You pay on the honor system as you arrive at the bulletin boards at the entrance to the park. The rates were not clear as to type of Sr. card that gives a discount. Our Camp Host helped us. Bishop Castle is 30 minutes west and a great place to stop and see. We will go back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$10
Very pretty campground above the lake. Lots of trails down around the lake and while we just stayed one night, there seemed to be a lot to do near by. The campground hosts were very nice and warned us about recent bear activity. You must fill up your water tanks prior to arrival as they do not allow you to connect to the water spigots located throughout the campground. Restrooms are pit toilets but modern and clean. They were also plentiful, the highest ratio of toilets per campground I have seen. We stayed here late September and the Aspens were quite beautiful, some of the best we saw during our vacation in Colorado. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
This wonderful campground is west of the lake and up on the hill so you have great views of the lake and the mountains as well. Lake Isabel Lodge is a short hike if you have family without camping facilities. There are three other campgrounds in the park with one being a group site, one being completely on top of one another and the third, St Charles, being one of the top one hundred in the state of Colorado as defined by a respected guide book. Though the reservation site states the hookups are 15 AMP, they are actually all 30 AMP. We had site 25, which is one of the top requested as it is isolated and shady. It does not have a view of the lake but the shade and lack of neighbors more than made up for it. I believe we heard site 16 is also very popular as are 26 and 27. The camp host was very friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed our time there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com