224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Steamboat Springs, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.58 miles S
17.47 miles N
21.10 miles W
23.64 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
L'Apogee
1.97 miles E
Wal-Mart
1805 Central Park Dr
2.13 miles SE
Steamboat Springs 102
2.23 miles E
Ore House At The Pine Gro
3.19 miles SE
Sheraton - Steamboat Reso
4.10 miles SE
Steamboat Ski Area
4.12 miles SE
Routt Hot Springs 147
5.01 miles NE
Colorado
Steamboat Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Routt National Forest-Dumont Lake
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-16 00:16:35
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   2   2   2   6   5   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
The park is 6 miles west of town. The other RV park was full so we stayed here. It is very high priced for what you get. All sites are pull-throughs. Many sites are occupied by seasonal workers. Facilities are minimal; 2 men's and 2 ladies' rest rooms with shower. Washer and dryers are in the ladies room. No office and no supplies for sale. There is grass between the sites and a few have picnic tables. Water hookups might require a extra hose. RR tracks are nearby but trains are not frequent. One of the most spartan RV parks we've ever seen. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
We changed reservations from another local park to come here. This park is clean, quiet, comfortable and met our needs for our 2 and 1/2 week stay. The restrooms/showers were kept very clean and the washer and dryer worked well. The campground also had two large fire rings with firewood and benches provided by the host. The aspen trees around the campsites are young and growing. Our site's trees provided some shade. I'm so glad we left the other crowded, noisy campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Awful. No picnic tables. No BBQ or fire pit. No shade. The spaces are way to small. It is just 25 spaces side by side on the side of the highway. We paid for 3 nights and only stayed the first. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Eagle Soaring RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$10
Meadows is on the top of Rabbits Ears Pass, in the National Forest. At the time of our camp, the forestry service removed most if not all of the beetle-kill, and provided each campsite with copious firewood (!). New plantings were visible. Each site has a fire ring and picnic table. The sites are very nice and private, but not necessarily level. Trees and a narrow road make this a campground NOT amenable to big rigs. This is dry camping at its best, and we will definitely visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$6



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$6
Beautiful campground. Quiet (at least during the week). Easy drive to Steamboat Springs. At trail head for great hike to Rabbit Ears Peak. While many sites are long enough for a big rig, most of the back-in sites are not level. Pull-through site #8 is the best. Sites 1, 2, 5, 9 and 20 also good. Three trees at the main loop's entrance can be avoided with care. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$12
This is a beautiful open campground. There are great views of a wildflower covered meadow to the south west. Since the elevation is 9500' you don't need to worry about shade, unless you are tenting. There are nice tent site with shade. The only down side to the campground is the out of level campsites. Several of the sites are long enough for a 40' motorhome. You will have to work to level your RV though! Keep in mind this is a National Forest campgrounds. There is no water, electric or sewer connections. There is a hand pump for well water. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$10
I like this place in spite of no-hook ups. The scenery is nice. No neighbors immediately adjacent to you. Trees are near most sites. My kids road their bikes to and from Dumont Lake where we fished. My girls enjoyed catching butterflies with their new nets. Last time we stayed here we had a tent only. It was nice to travel in our trailer. There are large picnic tables but the ants seemed to like them too. Trails are available nearby for hiking and biking. We drove into town to take our tubes down the Yampa river (20 minutes away). The kids always enjoy floating down the river. There are two water pumps and outhouses nearby most of the sites. There are sites just for tenters. The area is beautiful and near Rabbit Ears Pass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
145
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   9   8   9   7   10   3   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$42
The park is very very old. Sites are very close together. Would not stay here again. State Park has got to be better. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
The owners are trying very hard to keep this older park looking nice. We did not notice the highway noise. Site were a little narrow but nicely shaded. We did not use the wifi as we have our own and their cable worked fine. Restrooms were clean. A little expensive, but the only one in town! We would stay again, for a week. There are many activities in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
This park has lot of amenities for kids, with a pool, mini-golf and a playground, plus recumbent trikes for them to check out to run around the park in. Some picky people have complained about the highway noise. We did not notice it because we made sure to take a spot far away from the highway. However, the spot we chose, space 31, was right under a tree and the birds crapped all over our trailer, awning and car. Lots of cleaning to do when we got home. I would give this park a higher rating if the WIFI was any good. It only works if you are inside the office building. They offer no apologies for the very weak signal and when you are on the WIFI it is very slow. The men's room is clean but dated. The nightly rate for full hook-ups is $42 but the taxes there are almost 14 per cent, so be prepared for a big bill. The free shuttle bus around town terminates at this park so that is handy. There even is a shelter to wait in for the bus. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Steamboat Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com