206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Steamboat Springs, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.58 miles S
17.47 miles N
21.10 miles W
23.64 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
L'Apogee
1.97 miles E
Wal-Mart
1805 Central Park Dr
2.13 miles SE
Steamboat Springs 102
2.23 miles E
Ore House At The Pine Gro
3.19 miles SE
Sheraton - Steamboat Reso
4.10 miles SE
Steamboat Ski Area
4.12 miles SE
Routt Hot Springs 147
5.01 miles NE
Colorado
Steamboat Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Steamboat Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-19 13:27:11
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   2   2   6   5   5   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
We changed reservations from another local park to come here. This park is clean, quiet, comfortable and met our needs for our 2 and 1/2 week stay. The restrooms/showers were kept very clean and the washer and dryer worked well. The campground also had two large fire rings with firewood and benches provided by the host. The aspen trees around the campsites are young and growing. Our site's trees provided some shade. I'm so glad we left the other crowded, noisy campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Awful. No picnic tables. No BBQ or fire pit. No shade. The spaces are way to small. It is just 25 spaces side by side on the side of the highway. We paid for 3 nights and only stayed the first. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
We choose this place because it is listed in our Big Rigs Guide, but the place is awful--no shade, no picnic tables, no light at restrooms, not enough room for our 4 slides. We paid for four nights and left after one. We will never come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Eagle Soaring RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$10
Meadows is on the top of Rabbits Ears Pass, in the National Forest. At the time of our camp, the forestry service removed most if not all of the beetle-kill, and provided each campsite with copious firewood (!). New plantings were visible. Each site has a fire ring and picnic table. The sites are very nice and private, but not necessarily level. Trees and a narrow road make this a campground NOT amenable to big rigs. This is dry camping at its best, and we will definitely visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$12
This is a beautiful open campground. There are great views of a wildflower covered meadow to the south west. Since the elevation is 9500' you don't need to worry about shade, unless you are tenting. There are nice tent site with shade. The only down side to the campground is the out of level campsites. Several of the sites are long enough for a 40' motorhome. You will have to work to level your RV though! Keep in mind this is a National Forest campgrounds. There is no water, electric or sewer connections. There is a hand pump for well water. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$10
I like this place in spite of no-hook ups. The scenery is nice. No neighbors immediately adjacent to you. Trees are near most sites. My kids road their bikes to and from Dumont Lake where we fished. My girls enjoyed catching butterflies with their new nets. Last time we stayed here we had a tent only. It was nice to travel in our trailer. There are large picnic tables but the ants seemed to like them too. Trails are available nearby for hiking and biking. We drove into town to take our tubes down the Yampa river (20 minutes away). The kids always enjoy floating down the river. There are two water pumps and outhouses nearby most of the sites. There are sites just for tenters. The area is beautiful and near Rabbit Ears Pass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
145
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   3   8   6   9   8   7   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
Best in town because it's the only in town. We have stayed here over the years and it's kind of going downhill. Still a nice enough spot. Very tight gravel spots with grass between. A la KOA (it used to be a KOA). Laundry was a mess. Hunters and workers washing greasy and muddy clothes. Had to wash the washer to use it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Nice tall trees, sparsely planted, proved welcome shade. The concrete pad under the picnic table was nice also to get shoes cleaned before going inside. The owner was very nice in explaining some of the background/inner workings of campgrounds. Our gravel site was level and a pull-through as are most sites. As we did not make reservations - we never do, so we were limited to 3 nights stay because the campground is booked solid for Labor Day weekend. The pool looked sparkly clean, and the mini-golf course was new and green. After two to four nights of boon docking, I need power and this stop is a pleasant place to stop. I enjoy the free shuttle into downtown Steamboat Springs and waiting time is a mere 20 minutes it the very most. The Yampa River defines one edge of the campground and is a nice place to catch trout. Fantastic Yoga Center in Steamboat Springs! I will return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
The park resembles a retired KOA. The only sites available with full hookups were right next to Hwy 40. Very loud road noise. The only river side hookups were primitive (with no hookups). The bathrooms were old and needed updating/repairs. The sites were close together, and other campers were always out and about walking around. The campground does offer a free bus stop to Steamboat Springs. And the staff was nice when we cancelled our 3 week reservations because of the road noise and the fact that it shared a fence with a rough looking neighborhood. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Steamboat Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com