223200 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Trinidad, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
20.21 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Chef Liu'S Chinese Res
1.01 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
I-25 Exit 11
2921 Toupal Dr
2.45 miles SW
Cedar Rail Cg
(505)445-8500
12.86 miles S
Colorado
Trinidad
Most Recently Reviewed
Trinidad Lake State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-13 23:09:24
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Trinidad, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
Pass this one by if you can. It works for an over night stop, but barely. We saw many RV's come in and drive out, which is what we should have done. Sites are beat up concrete pads, very close together. Most of the sites were full of mud and water. It is spring, so that accounts for some of it, but most of the sites seem a little below ground level, so become mud ponds. The topping on the cake was when dumping the sewer, which quickly began spewing all over the ground from blockage somewhere down in the drain. Owner (I think) came out, looked at it, said he thought they "had fixed it" and offered us to unhook and move to another site. The place is for sale, and it appears the current owners quit any repairs or upkeep a long time ago. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$24
This is all about location. The view is amazing! It's not far off the highway but far enough that you don't get all the noise. The RV sites are behind the Budget Host Derrick Motel, it was very easy to get to but parking was a little confusing. We arrived after dark and that made it more difficult. We saw a sign with an arrow pointing left down a driveway to the other side of the motel that said "RV Sites 6, 8,10,12,14,16" and an arrow pointing right towards the RV parking area that said "RV Sites 5, 7, 9,11,13,15." The sign is very confusing because there is no more parking down the driveway to the other side of the motel. Looking at the way the parking was laid out in daylight I imagine that the sign had probably been moved a little so that it was pointing down the driveway to the motel rather than pointing towards the circle driveway around the RV parking. I believe that the sign was meant to tell you to pull into the odd numbered sites from the left and to pull into the even numbered sites from the right. We didn't realize this when we were parking but we figured it out pretty quickly and it was easy enough to move over a spot. All The sites are nothing more than a slab of concrete with hook-ups to the side. The slabs are literally right next to each other but are staggered kind of like a checkerboard. That's why it would make sense to pull in from opposite directions. If everyone were to park going the same direction there would not be enough room, especially with slides. Even with everyone parked correctly I will admit that it is a little closer than other RV Parks that we have stayed at but it never ended up being a problem for us. We had full hookups, 50 amp service, cable, a strong Wi-Fi signal, and good water pressure. There is nothing fancy about the park but it was clean, a convenient location, and a great value for the area. Trinidad is a beautiful little town and if we are ever in the area again we will stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   2   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
Located on a hill behind a motel. Continental breakfast (waffles, etc.= very good) is included in price, so that was a plus. NO atmosphere to speak of, although the lobby had a fantastic view. Bathroom use is limited to what was once a motel room. Your shower/toilet facility is private and lockable and towels, shampoo were provided. However, if someone else is using it, you're out of luck! We thought it was pricey for what was provided. Wi-Fi connectivity was good. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Overpriced for RV lot behind motel. But it is a good one night stop location. Wi-Fi was available in the motel lobby and breakfast was provided. Not a bad breakfast and they have a waffle maker. Permanent resident on site to assist setup if you need it. Excellent Mexican restaurant 500 ft. away. Site is well lit, but area is somewhat distressed and it was only us and two permanents on site for the night. Walmart and fuel is handy within 1/2 mile. Motel has 2 washers and dryers. Would stay again or try out RV park at I25 New Mexico/Colorado border. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
Not acceptable even as an overnight, we did not feel safe. Many transient type people coming and going at all hours of the night. Sites are overgrown and broken pavement is evident. Entrance is very steep, do not use the first entrance for coming or going. The only nice part was the friendly staff and the town is quite cute and historic. There was another CG behind another hotel off the same exit down the road (to the right rather then the left at the gas station) which we will try the next time. We will NOT stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Summit RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   8   10   9   6   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$24
Trinidad Lake State Park is a regular stop for us because it's so dependable. Furthermore they now have FIVE campsites with complete hook-ups, which is a real treat. We always sleep soundly here with no traffic or train noise. I have one small complaint about their automatic bathroom lights. They shut off after you sit down on the toilet. Really weird! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$27
Another excellent Colorado state park. We were lucky enough to get one of the back ins that have a slight view of the lake, but excellent screening from our neighbors. We were in the Carpios Ridge campground, which is located on a cliff on the north side of the lake. The lake was very low. A large picnic area was located next to the campground, and a nice handicapped accessible trail in this area provided lovely views of the lake. The restroom/shower/laundry room was very new and spotlessly clean! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
I also prefer state parks to commercial campgrounds and this one has all of the reasons--great view, large paved spaces, enough room between sites for privacy, and is well-cared for. The lake level is quite low, but the view of the lake from the Carpios Ridge campground was nice enough that it did not matter. I also got good Verizon cell service and data service for my mobile hotspot. One warning, however, is that even though it says water hookups are available, they are really only available at scattered hydrants in the campground. So you need to fill your tanks before you settle into your spot. (For me that is not a problem, as long as I know in advance). Rate is $20 plus $7 entrance fee per day. I bought an annual pass for $70 because I am planning to spend enough time in Colorado to pay for it. This is a place I will come to again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Trinidad Lake State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com