214300 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Westcliffe, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.02 miles NW
26.39 miles NW
30.05 miles NE
30.72 miles NW
31.60 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Grape Creek
2.01 miles NW
Colorado
Westcliffe
Most Recently Reviewed
Grape Creek RV Park Campground and Cabins
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-20 14:35:38
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Westcliffe, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Bunch of good things about this place that I will mention first. The entire staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Even though it was hot else where, the campground is at a high enough elevation that the weather was very nice and the night down right cool. The spot were about 15 yards yards apart and had nice shade and grass. The staff came though several times per day and emptied garbage and made themselves available to help in anyway that they could. So far it's sounding like a 10 if your purpose is a weekend getaway to relax. The downside is that the sights were very un-level and most need 10" of blocking on at least one touch point. In addition, forget about phone service. Even with a 68 db Wilson amp Verizon could not be obtained. Some people (but not all) were able to get one bar on ATT. The campground also claims Wi-Fi but it is a joke. Broadcast range is less than 20 ft from the antenna. If you are a fisherman (going to a place called Trout Ranch you just might be) I think you best call ahead. The stocked lake was empty and the steam unyielding, but that is almost a good thing as each fish that you catch cost about $.80 per inch. So, if you need to do any kind a work while you are here, or are coming to fish, the rating drops from a 10 to about a 2. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   10   6   10   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
This is one of the prettiest campgrounds in Colorado that we have found. Shade trees, green grass, flowers, and awesome views are all over the park. Sites are very close together, however, and many of them do have your neighbor's sewer in your sitting area. You are not allowed to put anything on the grass, but at the back of each site, there is a bare ground area where you can put out a mat and sit, which works well if you are on the back row, because that's where the views are. The electrical boxes stick up, and our neighbor had less than 2 inches between his slide and the box. When we checked in, we were told that we probably wouldn't get the Internet on the back row, but we did get it, although it was slow. Good antenna TV on several channels. We may not come back here because of the road situation. The park is at the end of a short dead end road. For some reason, they have installed two horrible speed bumps which absolutely rattle your coach. Then we discovered that to get to your site, you have to go over two drainage ditches that are just about as bad. Even though we crept over these barriers, we just jolted everything in our coach. Getting out of the park is just as bad. In order to protect the sprinkler system, which has a head right at the street edge of every site, the owner has installed a sturdy post on each site. In order to clear that, it is necessary to swing wide as you exit your site. Just be careful. It is a lovely park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
The rate given includes taxes. There are thirteen FHU 50 amp sites, eleven FHU 30 amp sites, ten 30 amp water/electric sites and two cabins in this wonderful little park. Scenery is awesome, the place is very quiet and there are lots of outdoor activities available nearby. The owners keep the park in near-perfect condition. As fulltimers, we see a lot of parks but we have never been as relaxed as we were here. I wouldn't call the park "family friendly" because there is no playground, pool, etc. but children are welcome. We definitely plan to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
For me it would be a perfect "10" if picnic tables were available at each site. Only a few tables are in the park. At least the premium "front" row should have one at each site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Grape Creek RV Park Campground and Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
This is a wonderful campground if you are interested in hiking,mountain biking, lovely scenery and enjoy dry camping. Water is available but you can not connect hoses. I filled up before I arrived. The campground is 10 miles from Westcliffe. The last 3 miles are on a good gravel road. Watch for bikes and horses. Sites 1 through 30 have recently been resurfaced, have new picnic tables and tent pads. Rigs up to 35 feet should be able to find a place but expect to do some leveling. Sites #31 and up can best be described as very rustic. They are scheduled for refurbishing but funds are not available. However, they are very private and have the best views. They are best for tents and popups. This park is good for overnighters during the week. It is heavily used so reservations should be made even for tent sites on the weekends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
It's an O.K. place to park. The host was away when we arrived and instructions as to rate and what to do were not posted. The first place we parked the electricity wasn't on. We stayed here because we were visiting family. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
The site are pretty level but no gravel only dirt. If no one is in the office pick a site and the owner will get with you later. Good for an over night. Very small town (approx 300 people) so you would only come here for a reason. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com