206609 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Woodland Park, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.88 miles SW
7.26 miles SE
12.96 miles SE
14.00 miles NE
16.21 miles SW
17.27 miles SE
17.68 miles NE
20.99 miles W
28.62 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Farish Rec Area
4.29 miles NE
Us Air Force Academy
11.45 miles E
Cave Of The Winds
11.51 miles SE
Stage Coach
12.60 miles SE
Manitou Springs
12.72 miles SE
Conoco Fuel
I-25 X161
12.89 miles NE
Briarhurst Manor
12.95 miles SE
Craftwood Inn
12.98 miles SE
Garden Of The Gods Tradin
13.10 miles SE
The Castaways
13.41 miles SE
Mission Bell Inn
13.51 miles SE
Colorado Heights Camping Resort-19575 Monument Hill Rd
13.98 miles NE
Howards Pitt Bbq
14.53 miles SE
The Mason Jar
14.66 miles SE
Dee'S Rv Inc
15.23 miles SE
Don'S Rv Repair
15.46 miles SE
Peterson Air Force Base
15.66 miles SE
Seven Falls
16.55 miles SE
Colorado
Woodland Park
Most Recently Reviewed
Diamond Campground and RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-26 01:56:13
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Woodland Park, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   6   8   3   3   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
This RV park is behind a small motel type B&B. The park is heavily wooded, but the trees didn't cause any maneuvering issues. Roadways are dirt and there was evidence of possible mud when it rains. The park is hilly and when we approached our site it looked like it would be terribly unlevel, but when we got up to it we saw that two level concrete pads were positioned to be under the wheels. We were perfectly level. Our site was smaller than some others, but we didn't feel cramped. The road the park is on is hardly a major highway and road noise was not a problem. Bath house is modern and clean. There is no pool but there is a nice hot tub. There are no fire rings at the sites, but there is a nice central fireplace with seating. The park is at 8000 feet and the temperature was easily 20 degrees cooler than in Colorado Springs about 20 miles away. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
Bristlecone Lodge is on a fairly busy Hwy 67 on the north side of Woodland Park. About 4-5 times a week the fire dept receives a call and the sirens are heard. I'd rate the Wi-Fi around B+. Up time is probably 80-90%, but the manager promised new equipment soon. Digital cable TV is probably A- and is up 90-95% of the time. Sometime in Aug/Sep DirecTV is supposed to come and install better service. The layout is a little random to miss the many pine trees. Mostly shade is the result. Satellite TV would probably not be available although I don't have a satellite. Sites would probably need some leveling for most RV's. Management is very friendly. I stayed here for 3 months at $475 per month plus $56 for electricity. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
It is difficult to rate this park because it has some excellent virtues and a few drawbacks that apply to some folks, but not all. Our site was fine but I saw a lot of sites that looked crowded. Our motorhome is a Class C so no problems navigating the roads but I'd hate to try driving a Big Rig through there. Dumpsters were far enough away from us -- but I'd hate to be the poor people who got stuck in the sites right next to them! And so on. Plenty of small pines so there is partial shade. Bathrooms and showers are new, clean and nice. Water is good (i.e., tastes good). Wi-fi is good. Great one-night stopover if you're on your way to somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bristlecone Lodge
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$9
This campground meanders through a very large stand of mature Ponderous pines. The elevation is 7800'. Near busy route 67 but noise was minimal and overall it was very quiet and peaceful. We visited during the week so the park was pretty empty. Apparently the weekends are quite active as all reserved spots were spoken for. We had one of the two paved sites which are very long. The rest of the sites are gravel. Leveling was a bit of a challenge but our automatic levelers won the battle. There are no hookups but water spigots are located throughout the campground. Vault toilets but no showers. Our Verizon internet worked in certain spots so we were able to get online. We didn't try our satellite but doubtful it would have worked with all the trees. The campground is across the road from the Centennial Trail which is a 15 mile round trip hiking/biking trail. Beware - the route towards Woodland Park is uphill (mostly gradual) so the return is well-earned reward. Our rate reflects the National Park Senior discount which is 50% off the normal rate of $17.00. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   9   8   7   7   6   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
We stayed here at Passport rates for 5 nights and 7 nights at weekly rate. This is the third year that we have stopped here. The climate is great, good shade, good hookups. The staff was friendly and helpful. I played games at the club house with other guests [seasonals] that welcomed me to join in. It rained a few days while we were there. The maintenance men on tractors and box blades regraded the drives very nicely. The whole place was well kept. The bathrooms were always clean. The Wi-Fi was the best I have ever experienced in a RV park. We will return here if in the area again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
This is probably the best park we've stayed in. It lies in a wooded area and feels more like camping than being in an RV park. Our spot was a little tricky to back into due to some trees, but ours was the anomaly in our loop. The other spots looked easy to get into. It was clean and well-maintained, the staff is friendly, and the residents (all refugees from Texas who come here every summer) were friendly as well. The Wi-Fi was by far the best we've ever encountered. Strong signals and very fast. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
This campground is built on a tree covered hill so maneuvering is an issue. Our pull through site was fairly level so I didn't have to use blocks under the tires, but did have to raise the legs a bunch to level front to back. And I had to pull in twice to get the trailer positioned correctly so the slide missed the trees on both sides. When finally done there was 3-6" of clearance. There isn't any pavement anywhere so when the roads are dry there is some dust, especially from those who don't follow the speed limit. Many seasonal residents, most are friendly, some not so much. They appear to have the larger sites so the rest are average. No cable and I was told that over the air was poor. Fortunately, our roof mounted dish found the satellite so we had TV. Many other residents had their dishes grouped together where there was an opening in the trees. WiFi worked very well for us. Staff was friendly. It was mostly quiet since we were away from the highway, except when emergency equipment left the station across the highway. We may return if in the area, but try for a better site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Diamond Campground and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
This campground is in a National Forest. A short portion of the road is uphill and curved but fairly easily managed even with a toad. The final two mile portion of the road to the recreation area is gravel/dirt but it is flat, wide, very well maintained, and clear of overhanging trees. The campground and sites are also dirt/gravel. RV sites will handle up to a forty feet rig. Well shaded, primitive tent sites are located through out the recreational area but not near the RV sites. The cost for one of those is $15. Almost all sites have a fire ring and picnic table. You will also share the camping area with a few cabins. Privacy for RV, tenting, or cabins is not an issue. I assume the facility is pet friendly since it’s in the middle of the forest. Satellite signals are not blocked by trees and a half dozen TV stations can be received by antenna. Amenities include paddle boat rental, three fish stocked lakes, bike rental, hiking and biking trails, and several picnic pavilions. A couple of the pavilions have electricity and group size grills. Basic recreation equipment rentals and inexpensive daily fishing licenses are available at the office. Verizon cell service wasn’t available and there is no Wi-Fi. There is no dump station, the water pressure was low, and the bath house showers are coin operated. Those deficiencies affected the campground rating. But, I would return because this is a place to enjoy peace and quiet, the absence of city lights, the outdoor mountain environment, and the inexpensive recreational facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$17
The only reason I did not rate this campground as a 10 was the terrible wash boarded 3.5 miles of gravel that led up to it. Pull thru sites 14, 16 and 18 are some of the best I've seen. Hiking is wonderful and fairly easy--not straight up or down. This campground is for those who want an outdoors experience. Fishing is wonderful. The camp ground sits about 400 feet above the lake. There is a trail down to it plus a great trail around the lake. I plan to go back. Reservations are required on weekends and a good idea for week days. I camped in a 30 foot travel trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$7
This is a nice shaded park with very large sites. There are a lot of double sites as well. The Camp hosts were excellent, they made very loud drunk campers pack up and go. They kept the park very clean and went above and beyond to make sure you were having a good time. The Pit toilets were very clean. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$17
Stayed here 3 nights. Good place to get out of the heat since it's above 8000 ft elevation. Reservations needed on weekends in summer. Host was friendly, helpful and on top of things. No hookups, but many water spigots throughout the campground. Didn't check the rest rooms. Very peaceful, especially during the week. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   1   9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
This is a fully contained campground, meaning you use your facilities. Everyone was very nice and helpful. This was our first experience with this and I can honestly say it was a great experience. Over the top hospitality from management! If you are looking for a play ground this camp doesn't offer that but there is one a couple blocks away that works out well for the kids. Thank You Woodland RV for a great stay!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Would not try this one ever again. I made reservations for 50 amp but when I got there he said all the 50 amps were taken. I tried the 30 amp, which has always worked in the past, but at this park when drawing only 10 amps I was only getting 100 volts. In the interest of not loosing all of my electrical equipment I told the owner and he said it was the best he could do and that it was alright if I went some place else. Later that day I found that he had charged my credit card $25 and was not going to give me a refund. I the interest of saving your expensive equipment don't stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This is a very clean RV Park. You can tell the owner and managers take great pride in their park. All spots have gravel, many are shaded, many have great views of Pikes Peak, and pretty level also (although larger RVs may some problems on some of the smaller lots). No restrooms or showers. Very close to all the great restaurants (the Chinese Restaurant right beside it is one of the best we've ever eaten at) and shopping. Will stay again and again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Woodland RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com