220396 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Woodland Park, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.88 miles SW
7.26 miles SE
12.96 miles SE
14.00 miles NE
16.21 miles SW
17.27 miles SE
17.68 miles NE
20.99 miles W
28.62 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Farish Rec Area
4.29 miles NE
Us Air Force Academy
11.45 miles E
Cave Of The Winds
11.51 miles SE
Stage Coach
12.60 miles SE
Manitou Springs
12.72 miles SE
Conoco Fuel
I-25 X161
12.89 miles NE
Briarhurst Manor
12.95 miles SE
Craftwood Inn
12.98 miles SE
Garden Of The Gods Tradin
13.10 miles SE
The Castaways
13.41 miles SE
Mission Bell Inn
13.51 miles SE
Colorado Heights Camping Resort-19575 Monument Hill Rd
13.98 miles NE
Howards Pitt Bbq
14.53 miles SE
The Mason Jar
14.66 miles SE
Dee'S Rv Inc
15.23 miles SE
Don'S Rv Repair
15.46 miles SE
Peterson Air Force Base
15.66 miles SE
Seven Falls
16.55 miles SE
Colorado
Woodland Park
Most Recently Reviewed
Woodland RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-02 01:40:20
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Woodland Park, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   7   9   7   6   8   3   3   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$16
Price reflects monthly stay and also demonstrates that you get what you pay for. Road was very rough and would be difficult for very large rigs. Sites are haphazard and you look right into your neighbor's windows due to strange layout. The trees are nice but get in your way. In many sites, including ours, you can't even use the awning due to obstructions. Mostly permanent residents, many with old rigs and cluttered sites. Staff was friendly and help. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Wedged between two very busy city streets. Very tight camping sites. Staff was friendly but we would probably not choose this park again especially if we were staying for more than one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
This RV park is behind a small motel type B&B. The park is heavily wooded, but the trees didn't cause any maneuvering issues. Roadways are dirt and there was evidence of possible mud when it rains. The park is hilly and when we approached our site it looked like it would be terribly unlevel, but when we got up to it we saw that two level concrete pads were positioned to be under the wheels. We were perfectly level. Our site was smaller than some others, but we didn't feel cramped. The road the park is on is hardly a major highway and road noise was not a problem. Bath house is modern and clean. There is no pool but there is a nice hot tub. There are no fire rings at the sites, but there is a nice central fireplace with seating. The park is at 8000 feet and the temperature was easily 20 degrees cooler than in Colorado Springs about 20 miles away. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bristlecone Lodge
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$9
This campground meanders through a very large stand of mature Ponderous pines. The elevation is 7800'. Near busy route 67 but noise was minimal and overall it was very quiet and peaceful. We visited during the week so the park was pretty empty. Apparently the weekends are quite active as all reserved spots were spoken for. We had one of the two paved sites which are very long. The rest of the sites are gravel. Leveling was a bit of a challenge but our automatic levelers won the battle. There are no hookups but water spigots are located throughout the campground. Vault toilets but no showers. Our Verizon internet worked in certain spots so we were able to get online. We didn't try our satellite but doubtful it would have worked with all the trees. The campground is across the road from the Centennial Trail which is a 15 mile round trip hiking/biking trail. Beware - the route towards Woodland Park is uphill (mostly gradual) so the return is well-earned reward. Our rate reflects the National Park Senior discount which is 50% off the normal rate of $17.00. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   10   7   9   8   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
Very clean and quiet. I backed in and rig was level. Wi-Fi station located all over the park and a good consistent signal. Staff very friendly and accommodate the best they can. I recommend this beautiful campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$39
The campground has lots of trees. It was tough to get level and have room for slideout. The park is close to town. The showers looked decent because they were individual rooms. However, we did not use them because they were not heated. Wi-Fi was poor. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
We stayed here at Passport rates for 5 nights and 7 nights at weekly rate. This is the third year that we have stopped here. The climate is great, good shade, good hookups. The staff was friendly and helpful. I played games at the club house with other guests [seasonals] that welcomed me to join in. It rained a few days while we were there. The maintenance men on tractors and box blades regraded the drives very nicely. The whole place was well kept. The bathrooms were always clean. The Wi-Fi was the best I have ever experienced in a RV park. We will return here if in the area again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Diamond Campground and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
I reviewed this CG two years ago and nothing has appreciably changed with respect to the facilities, amenities, and services. It is basically electric only. The site count listed is for all type accommodations but there are only a handful of RV sites. Those can accommodate a 35-40 ft size RV, but it isn't what I would call big rig friendly. With those issues in mind, it is at best a 7 rating which is what I gave it. That said, if you want something other than sub division camping, cool temps, peaceful solitude, and a fantastic view then this is the place and that rates a 10+. The drive to the CG is up the side of the mountain, but the wide gravel road is very well maintained and a fairly easy drive. It presents no issues for any type RV. All be it slow, I found it to be a nice scenic drive. There is a nice sized lake available for fishing. The office sells or rents the equipment if you did not bring your own. Voltage was good, but then I was the only one there. Satellite signals are unobstructed. There is no WiFi and no VZW cell service. Tent campers can enjoy either open or a few shaded sites that provide some space from the neighbor. There is plenty of property to do biking or hiking. It is a great place to just chill out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
This campground is in a National Forest. A short portion of the road is uphill and curved but fairly easily managed even with a toad. The final two mile portion of the road to the recreation area is gravel/dirt but it is flat, wide, very well maintained, and clear of overhanging trees. The campground and sites are also dirt/gravel. RV sites will handle up to a forty feet rig. Well shaded, primitive tent sites are located through out the recreational area but not near the RV sites. The cost for one of those is $15. Almost all sites have a fire ring and picnic table. You will also share the camping area with a few cabins. Privacy for RV, tenting, or cabins is not an issue. I assume the facility is pet friendly since it’s in the middle of the forest. Satellite signals are not blocked by trees and a half dozen TV stations can be received by antenna. Amenities include paddle boat rental, three fish stocked lakes, bike rental, hiking and biking trails, and several picnic pavilions. A couple of the pavilions have electricity and group size grills. Basic recreation equipment rentals and inexpensive daily fishing licenses are available at the office. Verizon cell service wasn’t available and there is no Wi-Fi. There is no dump station, the water pressure was low, and the bath house showers are coin operated. Those deficiencies affected the campground rating. But, I would return because this is a place to enjoy peace and quiet, the absence of city lights, the outdoor mountain environment, and the inexpensive recreational facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$17
The only reason I did not rate this campground as a 10 was the terrible wash boarded 3.5 miles of gravel that led up to it. Pull thru sites 14, 16 and 18 are some of the best I've seen. Hiking is wonderful and fairly easy--not straight up or down. This campground is for those who want an outdoors experience. Fishing is wonderful. The camp ground sits about 400 feet above the lake. There is a trail down to it plus a great trail around the lake. I plan to go back. Reservations are required on weekends and a good idea for week days. I camped in a 30 foot travel trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$7
This is a nice shaded park with very large sites. There are a lot of double sites as well. The Camp hosts were excellent, they made very loud drunk campers pack up and go. They kept the park very clean and went above and beyond to make sure you were having a good time. The Pit toilets were very clean. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$17
Stayed here 3 nights. Good place to get out of the heat since it's above 8000 ft elevation. Reservations needed on weekends in summer. Host was friendly, helpful and on top of things. No hookups, but many water spigots throughout the campground. Didn't check the rest rooms. Very peaceful, especially during the week. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   1   9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$14
First, I'll list the good things about this park. Great manager, very helpful and friendly. Great Wi-Fi. Now the negatives, at least for us, very tight turns and very-steep curved roads. Very tight for our 38 ft. fifth-wheel. Sites look level, but ours was not. It took several blocks to get level. The summer folks are mostly returning customers and are NOT open to new folks in the park. It's very small, 38 sites with several full-timers. Very unfriendly, which we rarely encounter in the RV community. Also, there is not a laundry or bath facilities. The town laundry is pricey! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
This is a fully contained campground, meaning you use your facilities. Everyone was very nice and helpful. This was our first experience with this and I can honestly say it was a great experience. Over the top hospitality from management! If you are looking for a play ground this camp doesn't offer that but there is one a couple blocks away that works out well for the kids. Thank You Woodland RV for a great stay!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Would not try this one ever again. I made reservations for 50 amp but when I got there he said all the 50 amps were taken. I tried the 30 amp, which has always worked in the past, but at this park when drawing only 10 amps I was only getting 100 volts. In the interest of not loosing all of my electrical equipment I told the owner and he said it was the best he could do and that it was alright if I went some place else. Later that day I found that he had charged my credit card $25 and was not going to give me a refund. I the interest of saving your expensive equipment don't stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Woodland RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com