223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby East Lyme, Connecticut (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.74 miles SE
7.13 miles NE
8.19 miles NW
8.59 miles NE
11.15 miles NW
11.83 miles NE
13.94 miles E
14.61 miles NW
15.42 miles NE
16.19 miles NE
16.55 miles SW
17.61 miles N
18.53 miles NE
18.85 miles NW
19.67 miles NE
20.04 miles SW
20.10 miles NW
20.33 miles SW
20.55 miles NE
20.55 miles NE
20.55 miles NE
20.55 miles NE
24.73 miles NW
25.69 miles N
27.17 miles SE
30.93 miles NE
32.59 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
155 Waterford Pky N
3.95 miles E
Constantine'S
3.96 miles SE
Bee And Thistle Inn
6.11 miles SW
Florence Griswold Museum
6.11 miles SW
Old Lyme Inn - Old Lyme
6.14 miles SW
Lyme Academy Of Fine Art
6.15 miles SW
Lyman Allyn Art Museum
6.41 miles E
Connecticut College
6.52 miles E
United States Coast Guar
6.59 miles E
Us Coast Guard Academy
6.75 miles E
The Hempsted Houses
6.79 miles SE
Gondolier
6.89 miles SE
Nathaniels
6.91 miles SE
Hughies Restaurant
7.11 miles SE
Mohegan Sun 1 Mohegan Sun Blvd. Uncasville Ct 06382 860-862-8000 (Located To Street)
7.16 miles NE
Saybrook Fish House
7.89 miles SW
Naval Submarine Base - N
7.94 miles NE
Historic Ship Nautilus A
7.97 miles SE
Ocean Beach Park
8.27 miles SE
Wal-Marti-95:86 150 Gold Star Hwy (Located To Block)
8.49 miles E
Griswold Inn - Essex
8.60 miles SW
Copper Beech Inn
8.61 miles SW
Gee Williker'S
8.64 miles E
Dock And Dine
8.75 miles SW
Franklin'S Restaurant
8.90 miles E
Essex Steam Train And R
8.91 miles SW
Wal-Mart
665 Boston Post Rd
9.15 miles SW
Lighthouse Cruise
9.30 miles SE
Selden Neck State Park
9.59 miles NW
Groton-New London Airport
9.84 miles SE
Steve Centerbrook Cafe
10.30 miles SW
Wal-Marti-395:80W;80 220 Salem Turnpike (Located To Block)
10.97 miles NE
Gillette Castle State P
11.00 miles NW
Kensington
11.25 miles NE
Connecticut
East Lyme
Most Recently Reviewed
Aces High RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-12 23:39:51
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
East Lyme, Connecticut
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$69



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   10   5   4   9   5   5   10   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2014
$69
We were disappointed in the fact that since this was Columbus day weekend, this park did not even allow the Good Sam discount even though we arrived on a Sunday. The cost seemed unreasonable. WiFi good, and spaces roomy. They needed a charge card to take reservation, but required payment in check or cash. Very inconvenient to say the least. We were shown our spot on a map, but no one escorted us and it seemed that no one really was interested in helping us. We will not be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
Sites are large and level. All utilities work very well. The Wi-Fi has vastly improved over the past year. Park provides passes for the local town beaches on the sound. We found the staff, adults and young adults, to be friendly and helpful. There are a reasonable number of seasonals without all the "seasonal junk" all over their sites. We enjoy this campground very much. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$64
Way overpriced. We tend to run into a lot of this in the eastern part of the country so I guess it is just supply and demand. Sites were level but very gritty with some odd limestone that tracked in very bad. Very dusty. Young girls in the office were very disinterested in their job and commented on the prices that they weren't going down soon and I could take it or leave it. Did use the laundry which was in a type of dungeon and were not in the best of shape. This campground definitely needs some serious competition. Don't want to stay here again, but might as they are very close to a relatives house. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Aces High RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   7   7   6   7   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
We have gone to this campground for a couple years and plan to go for at least one weekend a year. The beach has two sides, one side is deeper than the other side which was great for the kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
This is right off I-95 between New Haven and New London and is situated on the Long Island Sound. Easy off and on. We camped here for one night since we were so close to home in RI. There are 160 wooded and open sites located in five sites. We were in Osprey loop and it was very nice. There were only 11 other sites taken because it was during the week. The campground had been full for the holiday weekend before. Our site was well shaded. You can ride bikes down to the beach and along the refuge - interesting. It cost us $33 because we were from out of state - expensive for dry camping. They also charge you $3.00 for a reservation fee even if you don't make a reservation. There is concession, dump station, showers, salt water fishing and swimming. No pets are allowed. There was an incident during the evening with one of the campers about ten sites away from us and the rangers, local and state police came quickly and removed the person camping. I think he had too much of something! Leaving the next morning the check in lady says nothing like that ever happens here. I was impressed how they handled the problem and how quickly it was resolved. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Nice - Very Clean Park, Military,Disabled & Disabled Veteran Friendly. Staff is incredibly Friendly,Sites are very accessible and well groomed. They don't have any Water Sewer or electric hook ups, But do offer clean rest rooms, showers and Convenient Dump Station near the main entrance. Every site has picnic table and fire pit/ring, you can have a generator but if its not rate "quiet - 55 decibels or less you have to shut it off for sleepy time. Large field to enjoy games and other things, and it takes about 10-15 minutes to walk to Rocky Neck Beach. Great Location, Great Rate for the amenities, they would have gotten a 10 if they had water/sewer/power. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rocky Neck State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com