206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Eastford, Connecticut (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.27 miles SE
5.96 miles SW
6.54 miles NE
8.96 miles SW
8.96 miles SW
11.54 miles NW
11.95 miles SW
12.78 miles SE
13.54 miles NW
14.51 miles SW
15.00 miles SE
15.50 miles NE
15.75 miles N
17.16 miles NW
17.98 miles SE
18.30 miles NW
19.40 miles S
19.83 miles SW
20.05 miles SE
20.13 miles SE
20.98 miles SE
20.98 miles SE
20.98 miles SE
20.98 miles SE
21.11 miles E
21.11 miles E
21.42 miles N
22.85 miles SE
23.67 miles NE
23.79 miles N
24.29 miles NE
24.84 miles SW
26.66 miles SE
29.53 miles SW
29.60 miles S
30.08 miles SE
30.77 miles SW
32.75 miles SE
33.13 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Nickerson Park
5.57 miles S
Chamberlain Lake Cg
(860)974-0567
5.71 miles NE
Truckstops Of America
I-84 X70
8.89 miles NW
Wilderness Lake
(860)684-6352
10.01 miles NW
University Of Connecticut
10.17 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
474 Boston Post Rd
10.23 miles SW
New England Center For C
10.26 miles SE
Rest Area On Ct I-84 At Mile Marker 84 Unverified.
10.60 miles W
Wal-Mart
625 School St
10.65 miles NE
Nichols College
11.82 miles NE
Eastern Connecticut Stat
13.84 miles SW
Old Sturbridge Village
14.04 miles N
AOR2192
14.48 miles NW
Quinebaug Cove Cg
(413)245-6802
14.96 miles NW
Connecticut
Eastford
Most Recently Reviewed
Charlie Brown Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-10 12:31:51
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Eastford, Connecticut
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   10   10   10   9   3   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$47
One of the nicest parks we have stayed in. Beautiful, clean, family friendly. The only drawback is that most sites have grey water connections only and do not have sewer connections. They do have multiple dump locations and pump out service is available. The park activities include weekend entertainment and bingo. The owners go out of their way to assist customers. We would consider this as a destination park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$49
Keep in mind the lack of sewer hook ups here. No hook up at all if you opt for the water front sites on the little creek. The open sites without shade in the middle of the park have grey water dump pits using a water hose (not full sewer hose) to hook up. Not having the hookup at our roomy site on the creek, required me to use their laundry facilities which were expensive at 2.50 a load. I refused to feed the quarter machine in the bath house "pay to shower" facility, so our grey water tank filled up quickly. Dump station was convenient however. The owner is very welcoming and friendly, and we also loved the many hummingbirds in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
Staff is very friendly. Stayed in an open grassy site in a fifth wheel. Shaded sites are available as are some beside the river. Several covered ramadas. The site was compacted, grass, and fairly level. The laundry room was adequate, but at $2.50 each for washer and dryer, cost was high. Bath house was clean, but there is a fee to run the shower. WiFi reception was sporadic and seemed to be a carrier issue and due to severe storms. Nice play fields and a small playground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Charlie Brown Campground
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
We camped here in a fairly large group (7 families) for the Fourth of July, and the campground was completely full! The seasonal folks were extremely friendly! Some in our group had riverside sites and they did a great job keeping our group as close together as possible. Wish there was a bit more grass in the shady sites and that the electrical was more stable. We consistently had brown-outs and lost power several times. All in all, the group decided we would stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
We camped here at the end of their season. There were only a few other people camping while we were here but all the other sites were filled with empty seasonal campers which was a little strange to us. It was a nice place and the owners were nice. The kids enjoyed the playground. The stream was nice to see from our site. Could be a little crowded when the campground is full of people. The sites are gravel. The bathrooms desperately need to be updated. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
This is a small, good, quiet campground. A lot of sites are directly on the Natchaug River. Our site was not on the river, but right next to the main road. Traffic wasn't bad, but I don't know if it is busier in the summer months -- we were only about 20 feet from the road. At a minimum, request a site that is NOT next to the main road. Bathrooms are older, but were clean. Sites are large with plenty of room. Good access to the river for everyone. Owners were VERY nice. Store is very limited, but has basics. This is a good campground for a quiet weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Peppertree Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com