206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lebanon, Connecticut (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.87 miles SE
8.19 miles NE
8.70 miles E
9.85 miles SW
11.18 miles SE
13.21 miles SE
13.59 miles E
13.59 miles E
13.59 miles E
13.59 miles E
13.61 miles SW
14.01 miles NE
14.50 miles SW
14.63 miles SE
17.57 miles N
17.57 miles N
17.61 miles S
18.29 miles NW
18.50 miles SE
19.83 miles NE
19.93 miles SW
20.76 miles NE
20.81 miles SW
21.26 miles S
21.71 miles SE
22.18 miles SE
22.26 miles NE
22.46 miles NE
22.72 miles NE
24.23 miles N
25.55 miles NE
27.73 miles SW
29.65 miles SW
34.68 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lake Williams Cg
(800)972-0020
4.64 miles NW
Eastern Connecticut Stat
6.22 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
474 Boston Post Rd
9.67 miles NE
Wal-Marti-395:80W;80 220 Salem Turnpike (Located To Block)
10.28 miles SE
Kensington
11.42 miles SE
University Of Connecticut
12.85 miles N
Nickerson Park
14.46 miles NE
Mohegan Sun 1 Mohegan Sun Blvd. Uncasville Ct 06382 860-862-8000 (Located To Street)
15.60 miles SE
Naval Submarine Base - N
16.63 miles SE
Gillette Castle State P
16.81 miles SW
Connecticut
Lebanon
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Williams Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2012-08-12 20:30:01
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lebanon, Connecticut
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   1   7   2   5   6   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
I camped here the July 4th weekend. I can honestly say that it was the best time I have ever had at a campground. The thing that I loved the most is all the events. They had a live DJ playing Friday night along with a big fire. It was very fun. A lot of people showed and we all danced and watched the fire. The DJ was amazing, he took any request. He played songs from the 80's to today's hip hop. They also had face painting, a petting zoo (goats,horse,bunny,cow), wiffle ball, a hayride, and to end the weekend they had a pancake breakfast. The staff was very nice and was always available. I can't wait to go again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$65
It is a dated campground. Went there with a group for the holiday weekend. This was recommend by one our friends who we camp with, they like the lake. Many trees need trimming, one party in our group had to trim branches before they could get into their site. Payed extra for cable, it was not good. My 30 amp service kept going off when using the AC. The owner said he has been changing out the breakers as they go, how about fixing them before they don't work properly. Many improvements needed. One of the worst places I've stayed at. The only up side was I was with several of my camping families. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
This is an older campground. The roads are not paved, but were well graveled. Mostly seasonal campers, and all were very friendly. Lake Williams is beautiful, and you have a boat ramp right in the camp. Many campers were fishing or tubing. Very easy access for a canoe or kayak. Showers cost 25 cents, very clean but dated restrooms. Staff were very nice. I went to the casino on Saturday, bad day to go, very crowded. Lost, but it's only 30 minutes away. I'll be back again, I enjoyed my stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake Williams Campground
Camp Information
Sites
190
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   10   10   9   5   3   3   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
Loved this campground. Staff was very nice. The pool was nice. The campground is well kept. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$50
We stayed here on memorial day weekend. We were a bit disappointed with the lack of activities for a holiday weekend. My children had a great time with bike decorating and the bike parade but, that was about it. There was a craft activity (bring your own craft), line dancing (about 4 people), and a saturday evening dance (I think the same 4 people there) - That was it! The pool was a bit cloudy and very cold. The temp is understandable but, cleanliness is inexcusable. We stayed in the 70's section. Water and electric services are not located in normal positions. We had to go to Walmart and purchase a 30 amp extension cord to reach. The circuit blew a number of times if running AC and microwave. The beach and lake were OK to look at but, I would not let my kids swim in it, nor did they want to as it was very mucky. Another complaint is that there is only one bathroom at the pool/pavilion area. It also contains a shower. Plan on a long wait if you gotta go. If you do go here, consider the safari field. It looked MUCH better but, community fire pits only. I don't see us returning here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This was an awesome campground. It has very friendly staff and campers. Great sites: get a waterfront one, they are so beautiful. It's very clean everywhere. Has super clean showers and restrooms. Staff was very nice and super accommodating. Would definitely recommend and would love to stay here again! We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Water's Edge Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com