223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lisbon, Connecticut (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.89 miles NW
6.21 miles SW
9.14 miles S
10.59 miles NE
11.11 miles SE
11.19 miles SW
12.03 miles SW
12.04 miles NE
13.59 miles NW
14.11 miles SW
14.21 miles NE
14.62 miles S
14.77 miles SE
14.83 miles NE
15.55 miles NW
15.97 miles NW
16.05 miles SE
17.16 miles SW
18.07 miles NE
18.19 miles E
19.06 miles N
19.16 miles NE
20.55 miles SW
20.98 miles NE
20.98 miles NW
20.99 miles SE
21.66 miles SE
22.91 miles SW
23.62 miles SW
23.83 miles N
24.35 miles NW
24.35 miles NW
25.56 miles NE
25.56 miles NE
27.67 miles NW
28.87 miles NE
30.40 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Campers World Of Ct
Jewett City
0.78 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
180 River Rd
1.23 miles SW
Foxwoods High Stakes Bin
8.99 miles S
Kensington
9.31 miles SW
Wal-Marti-395:80W;80 220 Salem Turnpike (Located To Block)
9.81 miles SW
New England Center For C
12.85 miles N
Zephirine Boat And Breakf
13.08 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
474 Boston Post Rd
13.73 miles NW
Highland Trailer Sales
I-95 X92
13.96 miles SE
Seaport Cg
(860)536-4044
14.05 miles S
Mohegan Sun 1 Mohegan Sun Blvd. Uncasville Ct 06382 860-862-8000 (Located To Street)
14.12 miles SW
Naval Submarine Base - N
14.14 miles SW
Highland Orchards Rv S
14.21 miles SE
Nickerson Park
16.12 miles NW
Villa Trombino
16.90 miles SE
Connecticut
Lisbon
Most Recently Reviewed
Ross Hill Park Family Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-03 19:35:09
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lisbon, Connecticut
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   9   10   8   7   10   5   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
This is a beautiful picturesque campground. Camp units were on 90% of the full hookup section but none were occupied. We stayed in the short term W/E/Gray water only section. Our 2 day stay was very pleasant. The Wi-Fi was excellent. Air TV was limited. Direct TV was available in the office lounge. The staff were very accommodating. Relatively close to Mystic, Providence, and Norwich. It looked like it might a busy/fun family park in the summer time. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Park is off the main highway a few miles on a narrow road. Heavily wooded area, no satellite signal. Only a couple over the air TV channels. Roads and sites are gravel/dirt. Power and water were good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Nice little older park, very quiet at night. Wooded. Lots of seasonals. Very friendly owners who go out of their way to make you feel welcome. No cable and only a few minor channels come in on antenna, no network stations. Wi-Fi good. Good cellphone coverage. Nice clubhouse with bookswap, movies to lend, and TV. Small laundry. Playground. Pond for fishing. Walmart, Target, Kohls only three miles away. Good location to tour Mystic, New London, casinos, etc. Good water pressure and electricity. Only a couple of pull-throughs but back-ins look easy to get into. Would definitely recommend this place for a quiet get-away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Deer Haven Campground
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   5   4   7   7   8   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$44
We love it here. We decided to become seasonal campers about 2 yrs. ago. We have camped here since 2008 after buying a trailer and discovering this lovely place. It has improved in many areas since our arrival. The park is a dog friendly campground. It offers weekend events throughout the season along with special $$ deals. There are numerous dinners for a moderate price during the season cooked on premises and nicely done! They also do a great breakfast on weekends, also very reasonably priced. They have Saturday night dances with a DJ/live bands. Crafts are offered for the kids along with various specialties like movie night on an outdoor blow-up screen, bouncy houses, water slides, magicians, animal shows etc. The campground is well kept and the bathrooms are cleaned regularly. The staff is wonderful and very accommodating to ones needs. This is a gated park with security on premises. There is a " swim at your own risk" swimming pond and the river is great for all kinds of boating, such as motoring, canoeing and kayaking. The fishing is also great. All in all, it is a very family oriented campground with some great campers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
This campground is on a wide river. You can rent rowboats or bring your own kayaks. Sites are large, and you can have full sun or shade. I opted for shade. Easy access for even large rigs, mine is only an 18 footer. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Activities included bingo, dances, crafts, and a supper. You can buy your breakfast in their very nice restaurant. This was early June, and the season hadn't started yet, so the campground was empty. Yet they still put on these events. Rate reflects a special. It rained very heavily but did not dampen our fun. The casinos are an easy 20 minutes away. I went but lost all my gambling funds pretty quickly! I'll be back to stay here in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
Started coming to this campground last year when gas prices were so high. This being very local with beautiful sites. The personnel was very, very friendly and accommodating. Was very relaxing. Love it, love it, love it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ross Hill Park Family Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com