206906 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Preston, Connecticut (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.97 miles SE
6.21 miles NE
6.21 miles NE
6.21 miles NE
6.21 miles NE
6.93 miles SW
7.56 miles SE
7.79 miles NW
8.71 miles SE
9.35 miles NW
10.11 miles SW
13.12 miles SE
14.20 miles SW
14.48 miles E
14.63 miles NW
15.42 miles SW
15.70 miles NE
17.28 miles SW
17.63 miles NE
18.73 miles NE
19.31 miles NW
19.69 miles SE
20.76 miles NE
20.92 miles SW
20.98 miles NE
21.01 miles E
21.25 miles NW
23.46 miles NE
24.51 miles NE
25.08 miles N
25.17 miles NE
26.66 miles NW
28.87 miles NW
28.87 miles NW
31.27 miles NE
31.27 miles NE
31.40 miles NW
34.31 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Foxwoods High Stakes Bin
3.39 miles SE
Kensington
5.09 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
180 River Rd
5.13 miles N
Wal-Marti-395:80W;80 220 Salem Turnpike (Located To Block)
6.23 miles W
Campers World Of Ct
Jewett City
6.98 miles NE
Zephirine Boat And Breakf
7.01 miles S
Seaport Cg
(860)536-4044
8.20 miles SE
Naval Submarine Base - N
8.22 miles SW
Mohegan Sun 1 Mohegan Sun Blvd. Uncasville Ct 06382 860-862-8000 (Located To Street)
8.46 miles SW
Go Fish
9.89 miles SE
Seamen'S Inne
9.94 miles SE
Steak Loft
9.96 miles SE
Mystic Aquarium
9.97 miles SE
Highland Trailer Sales
I-95 X92
10.02 miles SE
Highland Orchards Rv S
10.33 miles SE
Mystic Seaport
10.51 miles SE
Connecticut College
10.58 miles SW
Gee Williker'S
10.66 miles SW
Wal-Marti-95:86 150 Gold Star Hwy (Located To Block)
10.73 miles SW
Mystic Pizza
11.08 miles S
Flood Tide
11.09 miles S
Lyman Allyn Art Museum
11.13 miles SW
Bravo Bravo
11.14 miles S
Us Coast Guard Academy
11.26 miles SW
United States Coast Guar
11.31 miles SW
Franklin'S Restaurant
11.44 miles SW
Gondolier
12.10 miles SW
The Hempsted Houses
12.35 miles SW
Historic Ship Nautilus A
12.45 miles SW
Nathaniels
12.46 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
155 Waterford Pky N
12.83 miles SW
Hughies Restaurant
12.86 miles SW
Villa Trombino
13.00 miles SE
Groton-New London Airport
13.37 miles SW
Lighthouse Cruise
14.18 miles SW
Ocean Beach Park
15.06 miles SW
Misquamicut State Beach
16.48 miles SE
Constantine'S
16.55 miles SW
Connecticut
Preston
Most Recently Reviewed
Strawberry Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-16 20:09:06
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Preston, Connecticut
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   4   9   8   8   8   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
Very nice campground. Great for kids. Clean and accommodating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$50
First time here and I was really impressed. Lots of activities for kids. Clean restrooms. Wi-Fi worked well. Would recommend and will return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
The park itself appears to be well maintained and offer a lot of activities. When making a reservation no mention was made of how to get into the park. If you are coming from the north and use River Road, I would not recommend doing that. The road is extremely narrow, to the point that if you meet someone both of you have to get over as far as possible to pass. There is no room for error! Also, the road has a lot of low hanging tree branches that if we would have had a rubber roof I am sure we would have had some damage. We have a fiberglass roof, but after we got in the roof was covered with leaves, limbs and acorns as well as hickory nuts. If you must use this park, come in from the south on River Road, you will still have some tree limbs to deal with but not to the extent of the north part of this road. The electric was good, but water pressure never got over 25 PSI and went lower at times. Barely enough pressure to make the black tank flush system work. They offer cable TV but if it rains that goes away. I did ask the person at the desk about the low branches and they said it was the county's problem, but the county won't do anything about it. Later I went to the office to ask about some local directions and the only one there was a young boy who had no idea what or where anything was. Wi-Fi did not work at our site, we were told that it only goes out 300 feet. So if you need Wi-Fi you will have to go to the office. We would not return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hidden Acres Family Campground
Camp Information
Sites
450
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$99



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   5   10   8   7   1   10   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$99
This is a very family friendly campground. Loads to do for all ages at all hours. Lots of seasonals. Price reflects $198 total for a 2 night minimum stay weekend. 3 very clean pools to choose from. The one with hot tubs is for adults only. Staff was extremely friendly and helpfull. Lots of paved roads for bike riding. My one complaint is that they seemingly begrudgingly allow pets and the 2 dog parks available are tiny. With all the space they have it would be an easy and welcome upgrade and made this place perfect. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$94
We are early so all the facilities were not open yet, but the site was clean and very quiet. We are looking forward to returning in the summer. The park is very conveniently located for many local attractions like Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods casinos. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$82
My family and I stayed here for a few nights at the end of July through the beginning of August. This place is massive and has a lot going on. Our children enjoyed themselves, and my wife enjoyed the pools, but we felt that it is too much going on; we felt like we could not relax, especially with all of their rules. The rates are also very steep, especially in this economy. It is a beautiful place but we prefer "campgrounds." Don't think we will be going to any more "Resorts." We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Strawberry Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com