223192 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Salem, Connecticut (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.57 miles SE
6.07 miles NE
6.72 miles SW
8.19 miles SE
8.39 miles SE
9.35 miles NW
9.85 miles NE
11.93 miles SE
13.53 miles NE
13.73 miles NW
14.20 miles E
15.76 miles SW
16.83 miles E
17.16 miles NE
17.16 miles NE
17.16 miles NE
17.16 miles NE
17.34 miles SE
18.04 miles NE
19.06 miles SW
19.09 miles NW
20.85 miles E
21.75 miles SW
23.62 miles NE
27.07 miles SW
27.12 miles NW
27.21 miles N
27.21 miles N
29.53 miles NE
29.88 miles NE
30.04 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Marti-395:80W;80 220 Salem Turnpike (Located To Block)
7.99 miles NE
Gillette Castle State P
9.02 miles SW
Kensington
9.12 miles E
Mohegan Sun 1 Mohegan Sun Blvd. Uncasville Ct 06382 860-862-8000 (Located To Street)
9.47 miles SE
Selden Neck State Park
9.53 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
155 Waterford Pky N
10.19 miles SE
Lake Williams Cg
(800)972-0020
10.72 miles NW
Naval Submarine Base - N
10.75 miles SE
Connecticut College
11.24 miles SE
Copper Beech Inn
11.37 miles SW
Griswold Inn - Essex
11.38 miles SW
Lyman Allyn Art Museum
11.58 miles SE
Bee And Thistle Inn
11.73 miles SW
Florence Griswold Museum
11.73 miles SW
Old Lyme Inn - Old Lyme
11.76 miles SW
Lyme Academy Of Fine Art
11.78 miles SW
Essex Steam Train And R
11.88 miles SW
United States Coast Guar
11.91 miles SE
Sage American Bar & Gri
11.95 miles SW
Us Coast Guard Academy
12.05 miles SE
Constantine'S
12.07 miles SE
Saybrook Fish House
12.52 miles SW
Steve Centerbrook Cafe
12.55 miles SW
Gondolier
12.74 miles SE
The Hempsted Houses
12.80 miles SE
Nathaniels
12.98 miles SE
Hughies Restaurant
13.38 miles SE
Wal-Marti-95:86 150 Gold Star Hwy (Located To Block)
13.48 miles SE
Gee Williker'S
13.59 miles SE
Historic Ship Nautilus A
13.95 miles SE
Wal-Mart
665 Boston Post Rd
14.16 miles SW
Franklin'S Restaurant
14.27 miles SE
Dock And Dine
14.65 miles SW
Ocean Beach Park
15.36 miles SE
Lighthouse Cruise
15.89 miles SE
Aleia'S - Old Saybrook
16.70 miles SW
Log Cabin Restaurant And
18.18 miles SW
Connecticut
Salem
Most Recently Reviewed
Salem Farms Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-29 09:12:31
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Salem, Connecticut
Camp Information
Sites
190
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   10   5   8   1   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Camped here on a weekend. Excellent base camp, close to many area attractions. Staff is very friendly. Escort to site. They loaned me a longer power and cable TV cable. Firewood is delivered to the site. Clean grounds, gravel and grass sites. Pools were very clean, but partially shaded. Activities on the weekends. Nice camp store. I asked for the nearest market, the lady handed me pre-printed directions to a stop-n-shop and a Walmart. My in-laws came for an overnight stay and were allowed to set up a tent on our site. Lots of seasonals here and no sewer. You can drop grey water, but the in-ground drywell in very small and fills quickly. It only accept a small garden hose. They do have a dump station just outside the main entrance. We would definitely consider coming back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
My family camped here and found it to be a extremely clean campground. The snack bar was a big hit for us, no need to cook. Then ice cream for desert huge scoop on a cone for under three dollars. The staff are friendly, escort to your site, owners on site working daily. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
We stayed here four nights. Excellent "base camp". Short drive to New Haven, New London, Groton, Mystic and many other cities. Family owned/operated; very friendly and helpful. Family resort atmosphere. Excellent facilities with ice cream bar and variety of snack foods avail. Large number of seasonal visitors, indicating a satisfied base. We definitely will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Salem Farms Campground
Camp Information
Sites
280
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   9   7   7   1   7   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
Great spot (#9), right on the lake so we could fish right from our site. Staff was super friendly, key card access, great country store and beach. Would have liked full sewer hookup at the site, but I understand being on the water gravity is working against you. Lots of activities for our boys, almost like a summer camp. Highly recommend going. Bring your kayak and fishing pole! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
Very expensive CG, especially with no sewer hook-up and marginal 30 amp electricity. Do have gray water hook-up. Always walk and check out your site before bringing a rig in. Very few are level enough or large enough for Big Rigs. Even 5th wheels need to do a lot of work to get level. Interior roads poorly maintained and become streams in heavy rain. Staff friendly and helpful, but always a struggle to get a site that works for 40' motor home. They don't allow you to reserve a specific site. Bathrooms and lake area extremely clean and neat. No cable TV, but can get local TV with antenna. Verizon cell and air card work well. Lots of activities in season. Some seasonal sites are not well maintained. Unfortunately not anything better in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$57
This campground was very family friendly. The recreation activities were varied and the staff was excellent. The bathrooms were very clean. No complaints! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Witch Meadow Lake Family Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com