223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lewes, Delaware (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.05 miles SE
9.65 miles SW
9.65 miles SW
12.66 miles SW
14.23 miles SE
16.58 miles NW
19.78 miles NE
19.81 miles S
19.92 miles NE
22.05 miles NW
24.59 miles NE
25.17 miles SW
25.34 miles SE
25.89 miles SW
27.67 miles S
28.87 miles NW
29.39 miles NE
30.69 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Lamp Post
1.47 miles SE
Cannonball House Marine
1.74 miles NE
Wal-Mart
4493 Hwy 1
2.13 miles SE
The Buttery
2.20 miles NE
Gilligan's
2.24 miles NE
Lighthouse - Lewes
2.36 miles NE
3 Seasons Rv Resort
(800)635-4996
4.01 miles SE
Sydney'S Side Street
4.61 miles SE
Tijuana Taxi
4.68 miles SE
Ann Marie'S Italian And
4.70 miles SE
Robin Hood Restaurant
4.89 miles SE
Fullmoon Saloon
4.92 miles SE
La La Land
4.95 miles SE
Funland Amusement Park
5.01 miles SE
Rusty Rudder
6.07 miles SE
Prime Hook National Wil
9.50 miles NW
Sussex County Airport
11.92 miles SW
Delaware
Lewes
Most Recently Reviewed
Cape Henlopen State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-06 13:01:19
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lewes, Delaware
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   7   5   7   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  no  no  yes  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$33
This park is very near the Lewes-Cape May ferry. Lovely, peaceful campground. No hookups except water. No generators--hooray. Dump station. Parking is parallel on the blacktop street next to sandy shaded sites. Spacious sites have picnic tables and fire pits. The park was an Army base during WW2 and there are many historical sites to tour including barracks, bunkers, and towers overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Well-marked trails and bike paths.Robust single stream recycling. Off season registration is unbelievably stupid, dysfunctional and illogical. We watched carefully for registration signs as we entered the park, did see an office building on the right, but no registration signs. Pulled straight ahead to a manned building on the entrance road. The person there instructed us to go past the building, then make 3 left turns which took us to the front of the office building, no place to park a rig, and no signs. A staff person walking by motioned to make two right turns--then there was a place to park and walk to the entrance of the office building where we were told that we must first visit the campground and choose a site, then return to office to register. Registration process took 45 minutes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
We stayed in Loop "C" which is close to the main restroom/shower facility. All the loops looked pretty much identical. The campground is very convenient to the State Fair and Harrington Slots and Raceway. All the sites were very wooded and had nice space in between sites so you aren't up on your neighbor. W/E sites and a dump station near the entrance of the CG. There was a mix of Class A to tents in our loop. We used the water park one day and the kids had fun there. The nature center is new and there are well marked trails and bike paths around the lake. The CG and park are very well maintained. For $25, it is the best campground for the money! we will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
Lovely campground with spacious sites. No hookups except water. Staff was easily able to assign a sunny site for our solar panels. No generators - hooray. Quiet and peaceful. Robust single stream recycling. We will go there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cape Henlopen State Park
Camp Information
Sites
536
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   3   6   3   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2013
$70
A trailer park with less than 20 transient sites crammed together next to a mosquito-producing pond in a gravel parking lot. Rude greeter at gate, no tourist info available, kids running wild, $500 reward for turning in thieves posters all over, completely unfriendly. Supposed WiFi hot spots were intermittent at best, even right next to them. And all this for $70 a night, 3 night minimum (we only needed 2). Would never stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2012
$40
I would like to rate this campground higher because the management has made lots of improvements the last few years. The reason I'm not able to is that this is a huge seasonal campground, with transient sites being a small percent of the campground. We stay here because we have friends with a year round site. The transient sites are close together, as is every site in the park. The sites offer 50 amps and water before December 1st, no sewer or cable. For forty dollars during off-season it's just overpriced for what it offers. Location is everything, but the beach is just not a destination place in the winter so why overcharge for no amenities. The park calls itself a resort, but in my opinion is a overstatement. Sites 1-4 will support larger RVs. The roads are tight, but if you go slow they are navigable. I understand that the speed bumps are necessary, but there are a lot of them. My rear jacks will hit if I don't crawl over them. If the transient sites were full, a campfire from another site would be a concern as it would be very close to your RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$60
Poured gravel sites RV area at the back end of a 600+ residential trailer park. Huge list of rules and regulations makes one feel unwelcome. 15 speed bumps beat up on your TV and Trailer. Water in shower house comes out in a trickle, and you have to keep pushing the GO button over and over. Dump Station placed on the wrong side of the road as you leave, requiring a turn-around to use it. Wildly overpriced for what you get. Skip it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Tall Pines Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com