218706 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rehoboth Beach, Delaware (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.05 miles NW
8.33 miles SW
8.33 miles SW
11.18 miles S
15.08 miles SW
17.20 miles S
20.32 miles NE
20.52 miles NE
20.53 miles NW
22.29 miles S
23.80 miles SW
25.28 miles S
25.37 miles NE
26.06 miles NW
30.00 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
3 Seasons Rv Resort
(800)635-4996
0.72 miles SW
Sydney'S Side Street
1.15 miles NE
Tijuana Taxi
1.25 miles NE
Ann Marie'S Italian And
1.27 miles NE
Fullmoon Saloon
1.48 miles NE
Robin Hood Restaurant
1.50 miles NE
La La Land
1.51 miles NE
Funland Amusement Park
1.52 miles NE
Rusty Rudder
2.03 miles SE
Wal-Mart
4493 Hwy 1
2.04 miles NW
Lamp Post
2.59 miles NW
Cannonball House Marine
4.91 miles NW
The Buttery
4.99 miles NW
Lighthouse - Lewes
5.06 miles NW
Gilligan's
5.08 miles NW
Prime Hook National Wil
13.50 miles NW
Delaware
Rehoboth Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Delaware Seashore State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-09 01:20:33
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$59



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   5   7   7   7   5   5   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$59
Nice park with decent sized sites. As mentioned in other reviews, this is a cash only park which would have been nice to know before we got there. There is a no-fee ATM at the convenience store right down the street. The location was super convenient to several beaches, shopping, and restaurants. My only complaint is that the cable did not work unless we fed the cord from the box in through a window, which meant leaving the window open and it did rain while we were gone so we had a mess to clean up, but no water damage. The Wi-Fi never worked and they tried to tell me that it was my phone and Kindle that were the problem. I was able to get a connection on both when I left the campground and went to a public Wi-Fi spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$50
We stayed here as it is the closest campground to Rehoboth Beach. We weren't looking for a traditional camping experience, instead we camped as an alternative to a hotel. We were there to go to the beach. That being said we had a good stay. Since it was after Labor Day, the pool was closed. We kind of expected that but our kids could have enjoyed it. Our site was wooded and we asked for that. Many of the transient sites are out in the open though. Most of the sites are seasonal/permanent. The road through the campground is tight - I felt lucky to leave without hitting a tree and my TT is only 21'. Our site was sandy and not entirely level. A staff member helped me back in - no pull-throughs here. I used leveling blocks but they actually sunk into the sand. The sewer hookup was far to the rear of the site, and there wasn't enough of a drop so I needed to 'help' the black water make its way to the outlet. As I was preparing to leave I couldn't remove my sewer adapter from their connection. I ran to the office to ask for a strap wrench, and within a few minutes an employee showed up with a wrench. Staff was friendly and the campground is family-owned. We would stay there again. Only real negative was the cable TV - they recently re-wired everything and you can get a cable box for a deposit. The service would sometimes stop and an error message would appear. Don't know if this is something Big Oaks can control. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$62
Mostly seasonal, small, oldish campground. Must pay cash & you never get an email or letter that they received your "check" for deposit. They never send or give you a campground map. Sites are very close. Difficult to get our 39ft RV in the site, even in the so called "big" sites. Has the basic amenities on a small scale. Staff is friendly. Store is full of confederate stuff, did not bother us. Bathrooms old, but clean. Parking is horrible in Rehoboth beach. Chose this campground so we could "ride our bikes to the beach." This ride is longer than they tell you. The bike trail is lovely, but once you hit the town, very difficult to ride to the beach. Wouldn't do it with small kids. We did it only once, then had to drive. Would check out other campgrounds in the area if we were to come to Rehoboth again, since the ride to the beach did not work. Just OK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Big Oaks Family Campground
Camp Information
Sites
182
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   10   5   8   8   10   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Sites at this campground are wide open, very narrow and just long enough for larger units. Poor drainage appeared to be an issue at several sites, although you can only do so much when surrounded by water and the land is nearly flat. This campground has few amenities and frills, but most people are here for the excellent location and access to all the shore has to offer. Recently constructed sidewalks provide easy access to the state park beach, and other improvements, including a path along the inlet, are under construction. The value this campground provides is tough to beat. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
No early checkins -- 1pm is it & strict. They send you down the road 4 miles to another parking lot to wait. They do provide a pass. Gravel pads, sandy sitting/ picnic area. Beach across the street and beautiful -sugar sand and dunes. Park Pet friendly; lots of families; 3 laundry sites at bath houses & inexpensive. Lots of fishing on inlet from ocean to bay within the park. the park cover several miles on the coast & has different areas for various activities i.e. kayaking, sailing, horses, hiking etc. Located b/w Rehoboth Beach & Bethany Beach - both great seaside towns. Lots to sightsee/shop/restaurants. Wonderful maritime and war history. We stayed in a Class C MH We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$41
Still the lowest priced 50 amp full hookup big rig campground in the entire area. New upgrades are great: more sites, more parking lots for visitors, new roads, new fencing, new sidewalks, new bath houses, new bus stop, new check-in station. 4 dumpsters instead of 2. North Campground will also have 50 amp full hookups and will be complete this fall. Walking path to beach.. Year round dog friendly beach 1 minute drive south. 3 bar ATT cellular signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Delaware Seashore State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com