221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Apopka, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.05 miles NW
10.47 miles SW
13.10 miles NW
15.35 miles NE
15.48 miles NW
17.19 miles NW
18.18 miles SW
19.24 miles NE
20.49 miles S
20.49 miles S
20.84 miles NW
21.37 miles NW
21.74 miles N
23.40 miles NE
25.44 miles NW
27.39 miles NE
27.86 miles NW
31.62 miles NW
37.64 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
AOR0023
1.46 miles S
Aor Rpip C2C Pa Apopka Fl - Sun Resort
1.58 miles S
Rpi- Fl Sun Resorts Rv 3000 S Clarcona Rd Apopka
1.76 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
1700 S Orange Blossom Tr
2.10 miles SE
Sun Resorts
(407)889-3048
2.51 miles S
Orlando Freightliner 8007413846
3.09 miles SE
Orange Blossum Rv
(407)886-3260
4.98 miles NW
Romano'S Macaroni Gril
5.00 miles E
Costco 4077866465
5.28 miles E
Wal-Mart
200 S State Rd 434
5.43 miles E
Rosemont Golf And Countr
6.43 miles SE
La Scala Ristorante - A
6.57 miles E
Maison & Jardin
6.72 miles E
Itt Technical Institute
6.72 miles SE
Straub'S Fine Seafood -
7.71 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
10500 W Colonial Dr
8.02 miles SW
Sams Club 7810 W Colonial Dr (Located To Street)
8.30 miles SW
Orlando Winter Garden
9.31 miles SW
Florida Jai Alai - Fern
9.32 miles E
Stage Stop Cg
(407)658-8000
9.46 miles SW
Giant Recreation World
9.47 miles SW
Antonio'S La Fiamma
9.56 miles SE
Sams Club 355 Semoran Blvd (Located To Street)
9.58 miles E
Sanford Orlando Kennel C
9.78 miles E
Winnie'S Oriental Gard
9.83 miles SE
Pebbles - Lake Buena Vis
9.90 miles SE
Rest Area On Fl I-4 At Mile Marker 94 Unverified.
10.01 miles NE
Morse Museum Of American
10.04 miles SE
Maison Des Crepes
10.08 miles SE
Park Plaza Gardens
10.20 miles SE
Orlando Science Center
10.21 miles SE
Orlando Museum Of Art
10.38 miles SE
Citrus Bowl
10.40 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2500 S Kirkman Rd
10.41 miles SE
Orlando Arena
10.43 miles SE
Wekiva Falls
(352)383-8055
10.47 miles NE
Expo Center
10.64 miles SE
Enzo's
10.74 miles NE
Manuel'S On The 28Th
10.87 miles SE
Harry P Leu Gardens
10.97 miles SE
Crackers
11.14 miles SE
Church Street Station
11.15 miles SE
Cafe On The Park
11.17 miles SE
Le Provence
11.23 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1241 State Rd 436 Unit 101
11.37 miles E
Lee'S Lakeside
11.40 miles SE
Louis' Downtown
11.64 miles SE
Naval Training Center -
11.78 miles SE
Abc Companies - Florida
12.01 miles SW
Winter Pines Golf Club
12.13 miles SE
China Garden - Winter P
12.60 miles SE
Costco 4076812100
12.83 miles SE
Delfino Riviera
12.98 miles SE
Orlando Executive Airport
13.24 miles SE
Jiko - The Cooking Place
13.24 miles SE
Emeril'S - Orlando
13.31 miles SE
Rollins College
13.34 miles SE
Le Coq Au Vin
14.00 miles SE
Hard Rock Cafe - Orlando
14.02 miles SE
Wet'N Wild - Orlando
14.05 miles S
Passage To India
14.11 miles SE
Bay Hill Club & Lodge
14.19 miles S
Chatham'S Place
14.38 miles S
Christini'S - Orlando
14.40 miles S
Bertucci'S Brick Oven
14.53 miles S
Siam Orchid
14.68 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
17030 Us Hwy 441
14.70 miles NW
Cricketers Arms
14.78 miles S
Charley'S Steak House -
14.83 miles SE
University Of Central Flo
14.94 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
8101 S John Young Pky
15.04 miles SE
Correct Craft Speedboat
15.50 miles SE
Florida Mall
15.94 miles SE
Sizzling Wok
15.96 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3838 S Semoran Blvd
16.11 miles SE
Southern Palms Rv
(800)277-9131
18.86 miles NW
Florida
Apopka
Most Recently Reviewed
Wekiwa Springs State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-20 02:07:02
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Apopka, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$18
We had site #13 and have been here multiple times. Really like the woodsy feel and closeness of the camping area to the tubing area. Campground had noisy people next to us this time. People using loud voices until very early in the morning, not drunk (no alcohol allowed in park, they WILL check) just noisy. It rained at the start of our stay and there was some standing water in a few sites which breeds mosquitos here. Park was very crowded on weekend but quiet during week. Tube run is great and cold. Lots of lifeguards for safety, if you are not acting in a family friendly way you WILL be asked to leave. Park closes from 10a-3p on weekends because of crowding, so get here early or come late. Campers checking in must be IN sites before park closes for night. No late arrivals. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
We were in site #13.This is our 4th visit check out reviews on 8/08, 6/09, and 9/10 for full info. We love this park even though the campground is older. It is a short walk to the springs to cool off and there is peace and quiet here. No alcohol or rude behavior is tolerated. I even saw some loud mouthed kids at the springs get their entire family ejected for loud cursing. This is a very family friendly park where they don't put up with rule breakers! The newest thing they have added is the bear proof trash cans in the campground. We saw a young bear checking every trash can in the picnic area this visit. Park is patrolled often by sheriff deputies. The tubing is great and as a camper you can walk the spring trail after the park closes and see lots of wildlife come out. Our site was HUGE and next to the walkway. Lots of shade and they also sell firewood for campers now. Apopka is close by with many stores if you forget anything. Best value in Central FL in our book. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
We camped in site #8. Very shady with w/e, fire ring/grill combo, picnic table on a concrete slab. Sites are long enough for the longest RV's. We did have a problem with the power going out, but it was rectified quickly with the ranger. This our 3rd time camping here and we still really like this campground. It is quiet, but close to the river where the tubing is. Park is not crowded during the week but does get full on weekends. We saw deer on a hike, turkeys, raccoons, and a bear was sighted in the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kelly Park/Rock Springs
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$17
Nice campground. Most of the sites are well spaced apart except #9. It is very close to #10. My only complaint about this park is with the bath house. The dressing area floods while taking a shower and there are no electric plugs, however, it was clean and well stocked during our stay. The amenity we enjoyed most about this park is that one of the trail heads to the Lake Apopka Loop Trail is right across the street. We biked about eight miles of the trail. The trail consists of hard packed gravel/marrow. We saw a variety of birds, several alligators, and one Water Moccasin(beware!). A great bike ride! Several restaurants are nearby in Apopka. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$11
This is a lovely Orange County park located across the road from Lake Apopka. There is a boat ramp (free)and playground at the lake and two playgrounds in the main park. Also, a small lake and basketball court in the main park. All sites are shaded by large oak trees, with paved pads, fire rings, tables and lateran poles. The peacocks can be a little noisy buy they are magnificant. The park can be crowded on the weekend, especially during the winter months. Gates locked at 6PM, reservations must be made "in person". We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   7   6   7   8   4   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
The park is nice but the new owners are not nice and not friendly! The owners go to the pool and get into your face, and it makes you feel uncomfortable. They say it is a family friendly park, but they charge for your children! The older couple were very hateful to us! The other workkampers were very nice to us. Beware of this campground. They say they have internet, but it does not work! The campground is noisy, but the young workkampers kept the campground clean and neat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
Stayed in one of their new pullthru sites - 100 feet long and lots of space between sites! Leveling wasn't an issue. Brand new owners here just took over and staff says they plan to continue the upgrades of previous owners. Some sites are shady, ours was open so we could get rooftop satellite. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, escort to your site, and always out and about working or maintaining the grounds. Shopping nearby, and if you haven't been to Mt Dora you're in for a real treat: beautiful town with unusual shops and festivals. We'll definitely stay here when in the area! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$44
This is a pretty nice park but some of the spaces are very small. We had the neighbor's sewer line right outside of our door. They claim to be "pet friendly" but the hosts seem to get put out when our dog barked if we were not there. Other neighbors said they never heard him. The dog "play area" is very small, has a huge sign in the middle and many sand spurs. Overpriced. Wi-Fi and cable are unreliable. We don't plan to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Orlando NW / Orange Blossom KOA
Camp Information
Sites
772
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   1   5   8   1   4   9   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$17
Description of RV park on website is overly-exaggerated. Park does have a security gate - being that it does have a lot of permanent residents. It has about 30 sites that are reserved for temporary visitors. You have to check in at the convenience store located on the campground. Staff is friendly. Store is somewhat rundown. Our site was grassy, and after the rains got very muddy. Cable did not work. The cap on the sewer line was covered in tree and grass debris which leads me to believe that not too many temporary visitors come this way. The comfort station located close to our site was located in a very old building and not very clean. We stayed for 3 days during the 4th of July weekend. The park does have a nice large pool and offered activities for the kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$18
We have been staying at this park for years since 1974. The park does need some improvements and the management is trying to shape it up. The front gate people do a good job of security. We have not had any problems with theft of anything. Its a nice place to stay for the winter and very reasonable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
Wow, this place is something else. We arrived here looking for a place to stay for the winter. After looking at their website, we thought it would be a nice place to stay. We pulled in and were greeted by a guard at the entrance. We told him we were here to look around and he just let us in. Don't seem very secure. We went to the office and talked to the attendant. She gave us a map of some sites available to look at. We were informed that all of the sites were for sale and if we decided to camp on one, it may get sold and we would have to move. We walked around and started checking out the sites. We quickly noticed that this place is not a campground and is miles away from being a "resort". Every trailer in here looked as if it had been parked there and lived in by permanent residents for many years. They were very cluttered and trashy looking. When we arrived at one of the vacant sites, the neighbor came out to talk to us. He said that the police patrol the area quite heavily (I assume its because of the crime that happens in this place). We were told to watch our belongings very carefully and if we are to leave that it would be best to take our valuables with us in our vehicle. We decided to walk around a bit more and see if we were just on the bad side of the tracks or something. After about 10 minutes of walking around, we didn't feel safe anymore and just decided to get out of there. All of the facilities were old and in desperate need of repair and updating. The showers and restrooms were gross and smelled like a sewer. There are many many other places to stay in Florida. Look them over before staying here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sun Resort RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   6   8   9   9   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$13
Another nice state park. Nice hilly bike riding. Never went for a bike ride without seeing deer, turkeys, and gopher tortoises. Site was large and shaded. A lot of cigarette butts and trash left by previous occupants in our site. Spent half hour picking it up. Not campground's fault. Spring area is nice. We were here during the week. Imagine the Spring area gets very crowded on weekends. First time camping here, but will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$24
Absolutely loved this park as the sites are well spaced, well kept and ease of entry for all rigs that we saw there. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate. Swimming in Wekiwa Springs is an experience as the water is quite cool and refreshing. Stayed three nights and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
This park is one of the best public campgrounds that we have been to, at this time. The campground is well maintained and has tons of things to do. There is a swimming area, hiking trails, bicycling, fishing, and even a cabin area that can be rented for weddings, family reunions, etc., that includes a lodge, dining hall, gazebo, and chapel/meeting room. The wildlife is abundant. We will definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wekiwa Springs State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com