220138 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Arcadia, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.92 miles SW
17.92 miles SW
21.09 miles N
24.58 miles N
26.74 miles NE
34.14 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Zachary Taylor Rv
(888)282-6523
1.70 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
2725 Se Hwy 70
2.26 miles NW
Paradise - Arcadia
3.86 miles NW
Little Willies Rv
(863)494-2717
5.15 miles NW
Lettuce Lake Travel Resort
(863)494-6057
13.21 miles SW
Oak Haven Park
(863)494-4578
13.36 miles SW
Florida
Arcadia
Most Recently Reviewed
Riverside RV Resort & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-17 18:39:14
11 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Arcadia, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$14
We originally were planning to stay for two weeks, but decided to spend the month. Great monthly rate in the overflow section, only draw back is no sewer hookup, so you need to be prepared. Lots of activities and very close to Punta Gorda & Fort Meyers with out the crowds. Mixed age groups here, but everyone was friendly and there are daily activities for everyone. Already made reservations for next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2005
$25
We enjoyed our lengthy stay here last winter and will do so again this year. Beautiful campground near Super Walmart (across the street!), downtown and lots of eating places! Main problem is internet access is very difficult - one computer with dial-up (too outdated for most!), that you have to share in a small room with 400 other sites - no wi-fi that we could tell. Lots of activities (music, bingo, cards) for all - mostly snowbirds here for the winter - very friendly, home-like atmosphere. Sites are on nice-sized lots - privacy and space from neighboring sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
This is a little jewel of a park if you are into quiet camping, kayaking, or canoeing. It is a county park 6 miles north of Arcadia on Brownville St right on river. Boat ramp, hiking trails, and a little play ground for the kids. I guess you could fit a 40 footer in a couple of the spots, but it is for smaller rigs class B or C. I have been riding my bike through it last couple of weeks (I am staying in large RV park nearby) It is one of the canoe stopover points for people going down the Peace River. They say $20 a night with firewood. I would have loved to stay in this park when I had my class B. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
395
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$40
Very nice and friendly park. Lots of activities for the snowbird crowd. Most sites you will have someone within 10 feet of your rear. Your side neighbors have to park their vehicle right next to driver's side of your RV/ Wi-Fi is buy your own through Camplink, at $40 a month. Concrete patio. Monthlys pay there own electric At 14 cents/kWh. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
520
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   5   9   8   10   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
I would just like to echo all the favorable comments made about this place. Large concrete patios, two car concrete parking space, and good grass. Lots of dogs but no issues. I use Verizon phone internet. It is 3g here but works well. The bike riding is not bad on country roads. Town is 6 miles away. I got a special price at Tampa RV Show so $20 a night for the month. I will be back here even at full price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$40
This park is beautiful. Very clean and well kept. Sites are a nice size. Very quiet here which for me is a plus. Punta Gorda is about 30 miles and beaches just a little farther. The Peace River is almost in the back yard of the resort and shark tooth hunting is abundant. Perfect if you are looking to relax, play golf, and escape the BUSY coast. Loving it here! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$40
Resort with lots of activities, nice mix of park models & RVs. The pluses: immaculately clean, friendly office staff, security gates, beautifully landscaped entry. The only negatives for us: if you are not a country music fan, the jammers who gather at sites can be pretty loud; also, the shower heads are dated, and need replacing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cross Creek RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   9   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Like the campground and the people. Next to Peace River for kayaking (bring your own). Not far from Walmart, Cracker Barrel & Nav-a-gator. Water has a lot to be desired (sulfur) (dogs got the runs). Rain all day one day and run off was good, but soggy. Lots of fire ants but that's Florida. Will return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
This is a good park if you are on a very very tight budget. My site was muddy, the potable water is worse than horrible, and management is agreeable to anything: the park looks it! There's very small, tight parking areas. The staff keeps the park very neat and they do perform some services. This was my second park to stay at and I guess the first one spoiled me. I know a lot more now about picking a place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$32
Great park close to the river . Older but very well kept very nice hosts and great neighbors very quiet out in the country .would stay here again . We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lettuce Lake Travel Resort
Camp Information
Sites
331
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   9   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
We stayed here as part of a rally, and the price reflects the rally price. Good interior roads. They do not take debit or credit cards. It's cash or traveler's checks only. (Which resulted in us having to pull out and drive to Arcadia to get cash). Only 30 amp service. No A/C in the Rec Hall, I can't imagine how hot it would get in the summer time. The Wi-Fi was awful, and had to use my phone for internet connection. It was clean and well maintained. Large lots. Overall a decent park, but there are others that provide cable, reliable Wi-Fi and 50 amp service for the same price. I don't think we will be back to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$29
This is a great park, with nice sized lots. People who live there are really friendly. The only reason I gave it a 8, is there is no Passport America price as the book says. They have a "club price" and it is the same no matter who you belong to. Why have PP America? All the stores are in Arcadia. With that all said, we liked the park and would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$29
Nice clean park, nice pool, very friendly - we stayed an extra day. Rate reflects Passport America. We will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Little Willie's RV Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
399
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
Amenities list high speed internet which is handled by Camp Link. Our site was 2 sites from an antenna, but internet wouldn't work. I phoned Camp Link and they told me it was their worst park because of the electrical noise from the Walmart Distribution Centre across the street. The Camp Link person on the phone gave me a full refund but also told me that the camp management knew about the internet problem. I had to buy an internet plan at Walmart that worked fine but Live Oak indicates it is included. The other problem we had is the pool temperature is only 78* which is quite cool. Except for the above two problems, this was a very nice well kept park with large lots. I told them about these two problems at the store and they made it sound like I was the first to ever mention it; however, many people I talked to at the pool told me they had voiced the same concerns and got the same response. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$50
We stayed for two months and were so impressed with Live Oak we returning in 2014 for 4 months. People were so friendly, went to the Monday morning meeting to find out what is going on for the week. All kinds of community functions never a dull moment if you want to attend. Well run and well cared for, made use of propane filling at resort, reasonable and convenient. Stayed in monthly sites near dog walk, they were large with the cement pad and we liked them but will have a site within the resort in 2014. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$27
Nice older RV park with many permanent sites. Short term RVs are parked at what they call the dog park, on grass with concrete patio's. The patios stick out of the ground a couple of inches causing a tripping hazard. The water is from a well and is strong with chlorine, dark clothing changes color when washed. There are two nice laundries. The pool and hot tub are old but well kept. There are a number of activities, but short term folks (those staying less than 6 months) are not really encouraged to attend. The golf course is 9 holes and very nice. The Peace River is close by, as is Punta Gorda. Beaches are 35 miles or more. Ft. Myers is 35 miles south and Sarasota is about 4o miles north. Arcadia is 20 miles north. There is a Wal Mart Distribution center across Hwy 17 from the park and at night you can hear the truck back up horns and hear the trucks being loaded making it difficult to sleep. The office staff and park residents are friendly and helpful. The prices are reasonable and the owners do not increase the prices often. We would stay here again but probably not for three months. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
November 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
Stayed here one night and it seemed like they were not prepared for us coming. Drove through trees that scratched our new motorhome. No electric we got there in the dark and had to call them to turn it on. Our motorhome was on unlevel grass and the down riggers sunk into the ground. Lots of bugs and mosquito's. We thought we were going to be on a level gravel pad. Live and learn it cost us our $200.00 deposit and we did have a reservation. Not happy at all. They were kind enough to trim the trees in the morning and offered to put gravel down. Too little too late. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$18
This is a 55 plus camp and consists mainly of undeveloped sites that do have full hookups. The park is cut up by private land and an area of RVs that a different business man owns. I made the mistake of turning around in his open lot and was tracked down by him to see what I was up to (getting our laundry detergent). We enjoyed our stay at the park otherwise considering the $18 per night we paid with our Passport America membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   1   4   6   4   10   2   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$45
Really a nice park. Busy place only got to stay here 3 days in Feb.13. Will try to go back We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$50
We had a great time but we stayed here during the week and I can see how things could.get a little crazy over the weekend. There are lots of ATV trails along the river. The property is huge and staff were friendly. Canoe rentals, game room, pool. Close to town, good fossil hunting. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$58
Peace River Campground is a very cozy and shaded campground. It was a long walk to the river from the main camping area but worth the walk. We found many fossils and sharks teeth and the owners/staff were all very friendly. The price seems a bit high for a campground like this, the rates were similar to Disney or a beach front campground. Otherwise, it is a fine place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Peace River Campground
Camp Information
Sites
499
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   7   10   10   10   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Your GPS won't be able to find this place but if you have the Google Map app, it will. Ask for directions when making your reservation. This is a very large campground and probably full during the winter months. We were escorted to our site, which is always a nice perk. The sites are grass with concrete patios and picnic tables. We had no problem leveling. The roads are wide, but have drainage "gutters" in the middle between the 2 lanes. They make driving in a bit bumpy every time you go over a cross road. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$59
Great park. Huge sites. Clean park. Everyone very friendly. Will go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$33
Riverside just added 149 super sites to the existing 350 sites. The new laundry, shower, and restrooms are now open. 100% ceramic tile walls and floors. The wired internet and limited cable is now available without charge (only in the premium sites). The lakes offer views, fishing, and no neighbors behind your site. The snowbirds are the most friendly of any park in Florida. The activity schedule will keep everyone involved. Pot Lucks, Dances, Educational Classes, Physical Activities, Pickle Ball, etc. are schduled throughout the winter. We have watched the facility change through the years and still have Riverside our favorite park in the nation. You will not be disappointed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Riverside RV Resort & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
403
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$47
Wasn't all that impressed. 8 x 10 patio for a 42" MH. Ants. Not a big rig park We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$17
Very friendly staff. We stayed here with a Thousand Trails special. Price was $16.93 a night. We had a pull thru site on grass. We had FHU 50 amp electric. Site had a small 8X10 cement patio. No privacy between sites. All roads are paved but a bit to narrow for big rigs. Our site was in the back row, so behind us was a huge field with cattle roaming around. The park is surround with fields on 3 sides. There is a very clean laundry. Very active park for 55+ community. There is a heated pool. There is a small 3-4 acre lake in back of park for fishing. Our Verizon phone worked well. Over the air TV got about 30 channels. Wi-Fi through Tango- spotty. Dog friendly. Big grass field in front of park, not fenced. Night lighting is good. There is some road noise. There is a small book exchange. There is only one dumpster in the park and it was a very long walk from our site, about a half mile. Biking is good through out park. You can ride into town on a paved road for walking/biking off the main road and very safe. Goes into town for several miles. Super Wal-Mart less then a mile. Two other major grocery stores in 2-3 miles. The park is about half permanent park models and seasonal sites. The front has 30 sites for transients. Very very well kept park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com