206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Baker, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.06 miles SE
15.45 miles SW
16.28 miles NW
19.81 miles SE
22.25 miles NE
23.15 miles SE
26.05 miles S
28.29 miles SE
28.53 miles SW
30.57 miles SW
32.59 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
3351 S Ferdon Blvd
4.78 miles SE
Eagles Landing
10.41 miles SW
River'S Edge Rv
(850)537-2267
11.47 miles SW
Rivers Edge
12.02 miles SW
Florida
Baker
Most Recently Reviewed
North Karick Lake Recreation Area
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-08 05:09:54
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Baker, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
We have been camping here for many years: it's a nice place to camp and there is good fishing. Don't see much of the camp host now. Bathroom/showers are always clean and there is plenty of hot water. Needs a swimming hole. A previous review said there were gators: there are not. They have beavers which come out at night and make the wake. Bass, bluegill and catfish are abundant in lake. Also has nice boat ramps. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2008
$15
We have been to this campground several times - last time about two years ago. Little about the facilities have changed in last ten years, except Wi-Fi (likely 64K DSL going off-site). Don't know their cleaning schedule as men's showers looked like something at gas station; women's were clean. Campground host played music LOUDLY during daytime, as well as on Friday night; partiers came in on Friday night and host did not instruct them to tone it down. Forestry worker started his leaf-blower at 08:15 in the morning for a tank and a half worth of pointless rearrangement of oak leaves. We came to this campground, during the week to find some solitude. The American flag was improperly displayed, as well as tattered, torn, faded, weathered, and unsighted. We've become too tolerant of this level of intellect in the South. We DID enjoy watching the alligators transit the lake during the evenings, their presence annotated by their wakes reflected in the glare of security lights from the opposite shore. Campground hosts can have a great impact on experience. We will likely visit some other Blackwater park, or Open Pond (just up the road in AL) the next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$15
This is a very family friendly campground. There are hiking trails and plenty of places to fish from. The Host has supplied wi/fi for a donation to the cause, call ahead for camsite availability. Cleanest restrooms I've ever seen! We arrived at 11:30pm and the Host was out there helping us set up camp! This campground is well worth the $15! We most definitely will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   10   7   7   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
Price reflects disabled discount of 50'%. We have camped here several times in various motorhomes we've owned. We live in Milton and the relaxing drive and scenery is like being further from home than the 40+ miles to get there. Oh, and when you get there...WOW!! Yes, it can get crowded, but if you come in mid week, your sure to find something...maybe not lake front, but usually something. There is shade depending on the time of day for almost all spots [a few are treeless because of recent removals but all in all most are shaded at some point in the day. Yes...people do 'hold' spaces for long weekends or holidays [and hunting season], but that is not the usual behavior. There is a large open area in the middle of the camping 'circle' where children can play, however, there is not any playground equipment. Restroom are older, but usually well maintained. Fishing is good, but does have its times when nothing is biting. There are birding trails in the area and you can walk to the south side which also has camping, but was closed due to a septic problem the last time we camped a couple months ago. You can see deer which are often brought in by the campers who feed corn. Lots of birds, armadillos, too. Great place for kicking back and resting. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2009
$15
Great little campground. We visit here to go fishing quite a bit and occasionally camping (if we can find a spot). Not much extra to do except fishing and hiking. No playground for the kids. The biggest problem is availability. From March to November it is very difficult as local people place a tent or something else to reserve the spot, sometimes for several days or all week just to camp one or two nights that weekend. There are no reservations so unless you know someone that can go up there to "reserve" a spot, you will be out of luck 9 months out of the year. The camp host refuses to do anything about it most of the time. The mens showers had one of 2 stalls broken for over a month, I am not sure if it is fixed here several months later. The lack of availability and playground are big strikes against an otherwise great campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$8
We camped here for a week in the rain and it was great. Caught some fish too! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for North Karick Lake Recreation Area
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com