214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Big Pine Key, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.58 miles SW
12.22 miles W
18.86 miles SW
20.42 miles E
-Other Nearby Points-
Bahia Honda State Park
6.84 miles E
Looe Key National Marine
7.32 miles SW
Florida
Big Pine Key
Most Recently Reviewed
Bahia Honda State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-28 12:19:17
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Big Pine Key, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   7   10   6   10   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Roads are very tight pulling a 30' trailer and backing into the sites. Sites are very close together, however, you hardly know that your neighbors are there due to dense vegetation between sites. Water service is at the front of the site and for every other space is on the wrong side of the campsite. Bathrooms showed their age, but were tolerable though the showers could use a good cleaning with bleach to get the old mold discoloration off. Beaches are very small compared to what I expected from the brochures. Of course the main attraction here is the location. It is 37 miles from Key West and all the activities along the way. I definitely recommend the snorkeling trip to Looe Key that you can take directly from the park. The staff at the park were all extremely friendly and helpful as well. If this park were located anywhere else I would probably give it a lower rating, but of course it is all about location in the Keys. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$43
Tough to expect more from a state park. Although the sites were gravel, and a bit tight for a 39' RV with 5 slides, we were able to make it with room to spare. Each site is separated by a thick hedge on 3 sides, so you get a pretty private setting. There is a marina / snack shop. Because of the way the park is situated, you can swim/snorkel even if the wind is blowing 20 mph. If too windy, walk over to the other side of the island where it is calm. For the most part the campsites are protected. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
We loved our stay here, love the location, close to Key West. Site 25 was large and has a nice waterfront area with beautiful sunsets. The water connection is located front left side (hose crossed site). The electric is located front right, we needed an extension cord. 50 amp power was good. The bath house was extremely clean and nice. We put Plexiglas panels in our screen door to keep the no-seeums out. Bug spray is a must. It's hard to get reservations but don't give up, it was worth the being denied every morning at 7:59:59 for a month plus to spend a week in paradise! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bahia Honda State Park
Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$57



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   9   8   8   2   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$57
This is our favorite place ever. Super clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots of events for all ages. Key Deer are amazing! Even if you don't have a boat there are rentals on the property. Lots of places to bike. Close to everything in the lower Keys. We can't say enough about how much we love it here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$47
This park has multi-generation returning guests who stay all season. We needed just a few nights but were able to get a reservation in the rustic section with no hookups which was fine and at a reasonable price for the Keys. After making a deposit, we noticed in the literature mailed to us that generators are not allowed at any time which made our stay a bit more challenging. Some campers return each year but use solar panels. No dogs are allowed, not a problem for us. Facilities are very nice, lots of winter activities, great for boaters. Management very well organized. We might return if we could ever get a site with electricity. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$55
We very much enjoyed our stay here. The comments about tight maneuvering and parking are not exaggerated: it took a village to park our 34' motorhome. Motorhomes any larger are really not feasible, but longer trailers or 5th wheelers can be done because of the park's parking service. This means that you really can't count on day trips out in your motorhome. There is bus service around Big Pine and the keys, but no bus stop near the park. The park is right on the ocean, but not a beach per se. There is an excellent hiking trail with trails to the water, small fire pits on the water, and geocaching searches. The pool is nice, a bit on the small-side as is the playground. Recreation center includes pool table, ping pong table, a few arcade games, a large TV, and a rec room. The store is well stocked, with both food and supplies. There are boats that can be rented for days trips on the water. The Key Deer really do roam the park and are not afraid of the people, or campfires as we found out while roasting marshmallows on the water! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Big Pine Key Fishing Lodge
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Very nice facilities. One thing we look for are friendly faces and management. And this place certainly had some great people!!! Highly recommended!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$33
We stayed here the entire month of January. People are very friendly and helpful. It's convenient to the Winn-Dixie and 2 drug stores. Key West is only 25 miles away. There are so many Key deer around, they are almost a nuisance. We enjoyed petting and feeding them. We had no problem parking our 40' rig on B-6. They have cable and Wi-Fi, and they both work great. The electric and cable is included in the price. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
We weren't sure about this park when we arrived. We ended up in the back which is tight navigation. But once we got set up, we were happy. The pool is small and needs chairs but is clean and refreshing. The Key Deer come around every morning and evening and just hang out. The bus stop to Key West is just 1/2 block away. For the Keys, this is a reasonably priced campground. Sites are small but that's most sites in the Keys. The cable and Wi-Fi worked fine and the people are nice. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Breezy Pines RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
409
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   3   6   6   7   3   7   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  no  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
Without a doubt the noisiest RV park we have ever come across. Car noise, people noise and braking dog noise beginning before dawn. The park golf carts dragged garbage dumpsters through the park every day, and if you've ever heard that sound you know how obnoxious it is. The gravel sites were fairly level but tight. They call the sites pull throughs, but the gravel roads between rows were far too narrow for large rigs and we had to back out to leave. Utilities were strong. Bathrooms and showers were old but kept clean. The park is located only 1.5 miles from the beautiful Bahia Honda State Park, and 35 miles from Key West. The nearest grocery store is 8 miles south. Our rate was based on RPI membership. This park is far too noisy for us and we will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2014
$78
The best thing about this park is it's location on Ohio Key. Lots of good fishing, kayaking, snorkeling and water fun on the south side of the island. The sewer was being spilled onto the roads while we were there as they were backed up or plugged. This park is like a parking lot, so it doesn't have much of a tropical feel or park like setting. The mail room is open to anyone. There is no security when it comes to parcel or postal deliveries. anyone can help themselves to mail and packages. There seemed to be lots of issues with rules. The park is being allowed to rundown. Docks are sinking and the swimming dock on the channel is falling apart and closed. We have stayed here several times but do not plan to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2014
$70
The only good thing about this campground is the location. Situated on a small key close to Bahia Honda State Park. This park is huge and has a unkept marina with boat launch. There are obviously many permanent residents who have constructed an assortment of structures, tents, with junk and tacky decorations everywhere. Sewer system was having major issues while we were there so it was difficult to spend time outdoors with the stench. RV sites are small sites with gravel, hardly any grass, vegetation around except for the pots purchased by the campers. The club house should be demolished. Bathrooms in the clubhouse by the pool were deplorable. Pool was the highlight of the park. It is pretty big with lots of chairs, tables. Sometimes it was so crowded that you needed to bring your own chairs. There is a cafe on site by the pool that offered very good food. Burgers, etc, and a few nights a week, they had prime rib, ribs, Service in the cafe was very good. Staff extremely friendly in the cafe as well. Would I go back? Probably not. Encore needs to clean this place up!!!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sunshine Key RV Resort & Marina
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com