214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Brooksville, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.63 miles W
12.42 miles E
14.24 miles SE
16.29 miles SW
17.27 miles NE
19.10 miles NW
19.26 miles NE
20.73 miles NW
20.77 miles S
20.77 miles S
20.95 miles NE
23.70 miles NW
24.27 miles SW
24.27 miles SW
24.43 miles NE
25.98 miles N
28.79 miles NE
29.84 miles SW
31.20 miles SW
32.67 miles SW
35.56 miles NE
36.87 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Hidden Valley Cg
(352)796-8710
2.03 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
7305 Broad St
2.83 miles SW
Camper'S Holiday
(352)796-3707
7.11 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
13300 Cortez Blvd
7.99 miles SW
Travelers Rest
(800)565-8114
11.26 miles S
Breezy Oaks Rv
(352)569-0300
12.01 miles NE
Escapees Park,Skp Parks
12.14 miles NE
Cody'S Catfish Pond
(352)596-6010
12.63 miles SW
Buccaneer Bay
12.73 miles SW
Florida
Brooksville
Most Recently Reviewed
Belle Parc RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-26 12:24:32
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Brooksville, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   1   10   7   10   4   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$29
Beautiful RV park and friendly, helpful office staff as well as campers. We got a nice level site that was shady (no low branches) and near the showers. I have never seen cleaner, more beautiful restrooms/showers anywhere. There is a curtained, dry area to undress next to your private shower. Also a large handicap toilet room in ladies' room. My husband said there was not the same dry undress area in the men's shower except for 1 handicap shower but equally beautiful with marble tile on floor and walls. All the women's showers seemed handicap accessible. Our rate reflects 25% off summer FL resident rate and was a great bargain for the amenities. The pool area would be right at home in a million dollar resort and the grounds are absolutely beautiful, with a small pond. Very quiet when we were there but I'm sure winter season is lively. Nice laundry room, $1.50 load (we didn't use). We will return when in the Brooksville area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Wow - cannot say enough about this park. The manager is very welcoming and obviously puts his heart and soul into this park. It's beautiful - with woods and trails. It's just off the highway, but you would never know it because of all the trees - they keep everything out and you feel like you've entered a paradise! The grounds are immaculate! The restrooms and showers and all common areas are beautiful, clean and comfortable. The pool and spa area - and the clubhouse are amazing. It appears that the ownership is only a few years in, and the improvements they have made, and continue to make are evident. The roads and sites are still dirt, but I understand there are plans to pave - which will take away some of the dust in the park, but also take away from the natural beauty that is everywhere. In the meantime, the work campers are meticulous about watering down the roads that keeps the dust down. They have apparently had flooding problems, but we saw no signs, and from talking to the locals, the park fared much better than surrounding areas in recent flooding, and obviously did a great job with any necessary repairs. No problems whatsoever during this stay, and previous stays over the past three years. Have been there during the winter months and it is quite a community of returning snowbirds every year, and very difficult to obtain a spot! If you want to stay in the winter, reserve your spot now for next year! If you stay in the spring, summer or fall - you are lucky indeed to be a part of this growing park. We highly recommend you visit Belle Parc on your next trip to Florida. You will not be disappointed! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Over all, this is a beautiful park. However, there are several major issues which we will not return to. The website map of the park shows buildings/lounges/activities that don't even exist. The sewer systems over flowed onto individual camp sites three (3) separate times this past winter. Heavy rains over the past 2 years, flooded most sites and caused undermining of soil beneath the concrete pads. Dead limbs from trees can (and do) fall, causing damage to vehicles. Repair of this damage is at your expense; as you sign a waiver upon check-in. I know of at least 8 snowbird couples that will not be returning next year. I can not recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Belle Parc RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Great place to camp and ride ATV or off road motorcycles. The staff is outstanding and they are always making improvements. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$24
Great if you are riding ATV's or dirt bikes. Ride right from your camp site to 2800 acres of trails, mud pits and just plain off road fun. The staff is outstanding, and the bath house was clean. Some site are not level and are short, but there are many which are level and large. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
Large site with trees in travelers section. Price is for Passport America. Huge cable, Wi-Fi, pool. Lots of places for the dog. Very large library at club house. A nice, quite and peaceful location. Fishing lake at back of property. We enjoyed it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$13
Stayed here from Jan through March. Rate reflects monthly rate. People here are very friendly and the office staff makes sure your stay will be good. Pool is large and heated. Level, paved lots. Park is constantly being keep clean and groomed. Cable is Direct TV. Has a lake, but only to view or fishing. WI-FI is like most parks, sometimes great, sometimes not so great, or not at all. Have reservation for next year already. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
A bit off the beaten track in Brooksville, but this park is worth the drive. On beautiful rolling countryside, the park is well-maintained. There is a mixture of rental sites and owned sites. Much pride is shown by the management and the residents. I highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
February 2011
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$28
The sites are quite tight and are a bit hard to back into, and there are a lot of long termer's here, so some of the trailers are a bit run down. The park has great atmosphere, and is very welcoming. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$10
This is a southern refuge for many. Easily over half of the sites are full timers who have added on to their campers to the extent it is hard to recognize them as campers. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. My site was indeed a pull through with a nice sized concrete patio. Full hook up: I had to arrange w/ the local CATV for service (was there for 3+ months, note daily rate is based on 1st month at winter rate and 2 months at summer rate averaged). This was a very quiet place and they had several community events: holiday dinners and parade(s). Even working nights I was able to rest during the day w/o any problems. (I might have been the noisy neighbor, with my odd hours.) I chose this place as it was very close to where I worked but would keep it in mind for a much shorter stay: though I doubt I'd be placed in the same site (be given one of the dedicated overnight sites). I can only imagine it is busier during the heart of the winter when all the residents return. All in all a very nice place which made for a nice stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$29
This is primarily a "live-in" park for the 55 and over crowd. We stayed one night because we were visiting somebody in the area. The park was very clean and the camp store was well equipped. There was a nice pool and other facilities. Most of the sites are occupied by older trailers that are permanently with added roofs and sun rooms. There are a few sites for overnighters. It looks like a real nice place to spend the winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2013
$21
Very tight and small spaces. We needed help from an employee to back into spot. When opening our door, it was very close to the neighbor. It seems to be a trailer park, with spots available in between the regulars. If you have a long RV, you will block the driveway for others to get through. We were only here for 2 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2010
$28
The entrance to the park is lovely. Once past that, however, its appearance is seedy. Sites are extremely close together, muddy, and people don't seem to be picking up after their dogs. The park could be nice but, sadly, there appears to be little pride in keeping the park up. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
2001
Latest Rate
$20


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$20
They are currently under construction to upgrade the parks electricity, building, and put in a swimming pool. Centrally located to Orlando, Tampa, and Ocala. Located on the outskirts of Brooksville. Walking distance to Cracker Barrell, Winn Dixie, Wendy's, McD, Denny's and Dollar Store. They have a dump station. Shuffle Board, Horse Shoes and Crocett to play. They go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
March 2010
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$15
Very well maintained campground in 45,000 acre Withlacoochee Forest near Inverness. Spacious sites with paved entry roads and paved sites. Large open pavilion plus huge recreation building with kitchen available for groups. Set up for equestrian use with modern stalls for rent, corral, many miles of riding trails in the forest. Couple of cautions: absolutely no dogs and must call ranger at number given to make reservations for all facilities - no drive-ins. A real undiscovered gem not shown in most RV guidebooks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com