220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chattahoochee, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.47 miles NW
17.30 miles SE
20.40 miles SW
21.90 miles NE
23.75 miles NW
24.26 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Chattahoochee Rv Cg
(850)663-8000
0.89 miles NW
Lake Seminole Rv
(229)662-2039
1.37 miles NW
Florida
Chattahoochee
Most Recently Reviewed
Chattahoochee / Tallahassee West KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-02 14:55:40
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chattahoochee, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   4   5   5   9   6   7   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
This park is closed. I heard that it was foreclosed and now bank owned. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
It's not a destination camp-ground but very convenient and quit for an interim stop. We've used it for the past 10 years when we travel west on I-10. A walk around the grounds, pizza and acceptable internet service are all that's required for an enjoyable overnight. Check out the long abandoned Jai alai facility across the way. It's an interesting story. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
No cable TV, not even local channels. Extremely long sewer hose would be needed here. Uneventful check-in. Rate a little high for no cable, no paved roads, no paved sites. OK for overnight. Sites are very long pull-throughs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Chattahoochee / Tallahassee West KOA
Camp Information
Sites
100+
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$16
Actually, we did not camp here. We were heading for Chattahoochee for an overnight stop and saw the web site for this place. Looked at RV Park Reviews and saw some pretty good reviews but didn't notice how old they were (2009). We pulled in and the place looked totally run down and half abandoned. There was a piece of paper on the office door that said there were no campground hosts and to just find a site and call a phone number at City Hall and someone would be around to collect your money. I was looking for a place with a laundry, which their web site said they had but couldn't find anything that looked like one. I walked up to the clubhouse and the boards of the porch were so rotten I thought I might fall through. We turned around and left. Don't know if the hookups worked or the Wi-Fi that was advertised. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$12
This is a very nice, well kept campground. Its not a five star place and they take everything in stride around here. Shopping was close in town but limited. However Wal-Mart was just 20 miles away. The fishing was great, and my grand kids loved the big meadow to romp with the dog in playing fetch. The club house is used for meetings and gatherings only and there is a day care on site for kids during week days. The swimming pool was closed and filled in but the river and a clear water spring were within walking distance and fun to swim in. You do have to watch for the gators at the river by the way, but the springs are too cold for the gators and its is recommended. We loved this place and will be back many times again. This is one place snowbirds who don't want all the bells and whistles should check out first. There is no on-site manager, but they do come around on a twice daily basis to collect or take care of any problems and the police patrol it frequently so no crime occurs here. I would rate this place four stars out of five only because it has no Wi-Fi or pool. Great place for families also as there is lots of room and a city park attached with activities, playground, fishing, marina, and more. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$9
We stayed here using Passport America. We stayed in the lower area near the pond. The pulling in was a bit dicey but worked out. We loved the privacy and peace. It is way off the beaten path but worth it. They have a dump station. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com