218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chokoloskee Island, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.55 miles NW
7.24 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Chokoloskee Island Park
(239)695-2414
0.24 miles SW
Florida
Chokoloskee Island
Most Recently Reviewed
Outdoor Resorts of Chokoloskee
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-07 04:44:04
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chokoloskee Island, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   10   7   2   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$45
We stayed here during the Everglades City Seafood Festival, so the park was full. The prior management had messed up our reservation and had us arriving and leaving a day earlier. The new management went above and beyond to make sure that we were not inconvenienced and found a resolution. The lots are small and very close, most are pretty dusty. That said, we really enjoyed our time here. Our neighbors were friendly and fun. The views are amazing and the sunsets simply gorgeous. The restrooms were very clean and well maintained. Although there aren't many trees, the management has recently added some plantings to help the overall appearance of the park. Although we enjoyed our stay and plan to return, this park isn't for everyone. It is pretty basic. But, the location is great and we really enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$49
Quaint, charming campground. Sites are small, but the charm and the people make up for it. Great managers, some of the friendliest people you will ever meet. We go there often.If you love to fish, you will love this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$89
We stayed 3 nights, waterfront, loved it. Quiet, had a great time, we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Chokoloskee Island Park Campground
Camp Information
Sites
283
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   10   9   10   10   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$70
Very nice, clean well maintained park, the landscaping is awesome. Each site is owned privately as has been said in many of the reviews so there are no bad sites in the entire resort, we got a waterfront site which is amazing. site is level, all utilities work fine. Interior roads are kind of narrow but not bad. Gotta put down a $20 deposit for your entry card and you have to hook up some type of cable descrambler to watch TV,3 nice pools and a restaurant on site, right outside the front gate is a very tasty Cuban restaurant, I highly recommend it. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$69
This is a luxury RV park. All sites are owned, the park leases the sites when the owners are not there. Everything was clean, worked and there are no complaints. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$98
Very well maintained, paved roads with paved level pads, big rig access but very tight, 50amp, plenty of space around the RV, but all the RV's have to back in, so no view if you have a motor home, shade trees, stunning view of the water from your own deck, beautiful landscaping, grass, picnic tables, bathrooms and laundry clean and well equipped, three pools, tennis courts, very quiet and peaceful but very unfriendly, WiFi good, there are a few seafood restaurants, but stock up with food before you arrive as grocery stores are few and far between, we were here for two days and that was more than enough time to see and do everything, if you have a boat and like to fish then this is the place for you. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Outdoor Resorts of Chokoloskee
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com