206924 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Clermont, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.51 miles E
17.01 miles SE
17.01 miles SE
18.18 miles NE
18.28 miles NW
18.44 miles N
19.94 miles NE
21.99 miles N
22.96 miles NW
23.17 miles NE
23.87 miles S
24.13 miles NE
24.16 miles NW
24.90 miles SE
25.03 miles NW
25.83 miles NW
27.75 miles NE
28.00 miles SE
28.01 miles NW
28.79 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Abc Companies - Florida
7.05 miles E
Clerbrook Golf & Rv
7.09 miles N
Rpi- Fl Bee'S Rv 20260 Us Hwy 27 Clermont
7.51 miles NW
Bee'S Rv Resort-20260 Us Hwyt 27
7.84 miles NW
Stage Stop Cg
(407)658-8000
10.51 miles E
Giant Recreation World
10.52 miles E
Orlando Winter Garden
10.58 miles E
Tt- Fl Orlando 2110 Us Hwy 27 S Clermont 352-394-7575,Ttnlt
12.31 miles SE
Sams Club 7810 W Colonial Dr (Located To Street)
12.78 miles E
Mission Inn Golf & Tennis
13.06 miles N
Encore Orlando Superpark
(888)558-5777
14.51 miles SE
Ridgecrest Rv
(352)787-1504
14.56 miles NW
Disney/Mgm Studios The
15.02 miles SE
Deer Creek Rv
(800)424-2931
15.34 miles SE
Orange Blossum Rv
(407)886-3260
16.21 miles NE
Walt Disney World Resort
16.62 miles SE
Quality Inn - Kissimmee
16.73 miles SE
Yachtsman Steak House
16.77 miles SE
Spoodles
17.37 miles SE
Florida
Clermont
Most Recently Reviewed
Encore Lake Magic RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-15 01:36:33
8 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Clermont, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
245
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   5   2   10   7   8   7   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2014
$28
A crowded mix of old and new 'park models' and transient RVers. Small tight sites for big rigs. Restrooms/showers not the cleanest, but o.k.. Constant 'road noise' from Rt 27 on one side and Fla Turnpike on the other. Park staff friendly and helpful folks who reside in park. "Bee Hive" meals reasonable and good !! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$1
The past reviews have covered most of the positive notes. All the roads in the park are paved. This is a very safe park if that is a concern. It is near the Florida turnpike and there is road noise from it and adjacent US 27 which you will hear if you are in the "A" section. This is a place to come to relax, walk and be entertained by the many activities arranged by the camp host. If you don't stay here, but at an adjacent park ( there are two close by) you will want to come for the Tuesday, Thursday and Friday dinners. All you can eat for $10. The rate $0.00 is for C2C premier. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$10
Friendly staff, enjoyed the card poker night. No Wi-Fi in the park, only at the office. Very tight driving roads, back in site with full service, but no cable TV. Was not that impressed as this is supposed to be an RPI preferred site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bee's RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
1250
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   2   8   7   5   2   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$16
Large park, mostly park models. After finding a site it was good; they need a guide to help guests find the sites. It took us about 30 minutes to find a suitable site for a Big Rig. After that everything was great; they have all the goodies such as pool, hot tub, golf, range. etc. Although this is an older park some maintenance seems to be lacking in some buildings. We would stay again for 1-2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$17
This is huge park by any standards! It even has its own postal station and sludge plant. We had no problem driving through the park or situating the 40' RV, but the roads are narrow. The park is divided up into sections; we felt that the Veranda area was the nicest in terms of bath houses and swimming pools. The hot tub is also there. There is free Wi-Fi in each of the club houses. Facilities were clean and in decent repair, laundry was adequate, and there was usually plenty of hot water. We do not golf so I can't comment on that, but there were plenty of other activities and the staff was friendly enough. For example, on the day we arrived we needed propane. There was a sign that you could only get propane during certain hours, but they helped us out anyway. When we were there, they were in the process of taking away the dumpsters that were located in various places around the park and replacing them with one giant compactor up by the entrance. People had a tendency to just leave the trash by the compactor since they had no idea how it worked (or didn't want to find out). To the park's credit, they were trying hard to get everyone in the new habit. It might be more convenient for management, but not for campers! Overall, the privately owned mobile homes are well-maintained and the park does not feel crowded despite its size. We were only there for a week, but it seemed like a good "snowbird" location. The park is affiliated with Thousand Trails. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$38
The sites are large and easily accessible. Park is fairly well maintained and has a busy golf course. Clubhouses are well kept with each one having washrooms/showers, a hot tub, a pool, a shuffleboard court,a patio area, and Wi-Fi. Lots of activities for seasonal and long term stays. Office staff is generally helpful. Propane available on site as is recycling, a post office, and a workout room. This was our third and longest stay. We enjoyed the central location and the friendly atmosphere of the park. We will likely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Clerbrook Golf RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
305
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   9   8   9   9   1   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$50
Superb campground. All sites were on large all paving stone pads. The roads are large and paved. It is very easy to maneuver a large rig with toad attached. Only small annoyance was lack of picnic table. Wifi was hit or miss (mostly miss). All shopping was within a few minutes, and Disney World is 15 mins away (if no traffic). Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$43
Really nice park. Brick pavers for pads. Good surface roads. Well kept. We've stayed there twice. Only negative is the Wi-Fi is hit or miss and the cable is limited. Would still recommend as it is close to everything, but away from the traffic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
Very nice park. The staff was very nice and helpful. Pool was awesome and clean as was the bathhouse. Close to Disney and major attractions. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Elite Resorts at Citrus Valley
Camp Information
Sites
471
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   10   8   7   5   3   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Lots of good things about this park, stayed 6 weeks during the high season. Our second visit. Not the most high end park we have ever visited, but everything you need and then some. Main pool kept at 86 degrees, clean and refreshing, hot tub plenty warm and enjoyed by many. We had a paved site near the main pool and clubhouse. Sites are generously sized. Great walking or biking -- 2.1 miles if you follow the outer loops around the park; more if you add some of the interior loops. Nice sized dog play area, plenty of rest rooms for the size of the park, although most units were self contained. Did not use the laundry this year but I did hear that it was going downhill. There is a brand new laundry facility nearby, located across the highway (U.S. 192) from the main entrance to the park, adjacent to the Publix grocery store. It's ideal for big items like bedspreads, etc. Not an overwhelming amount of activities in season but the ones I attended were enjoyable. Very close to Disney, Kissimmee, Orlando, etc. Wonderful, friendly neighbors throughout the park, plus helpful, friendly staff. Lake Magic is used as an "out" week facility for the nearby Thousand Trails, and many TT members told me they preferred Lake Magic overall. A perfect place for a long term stay, and we plan to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
The park met out short terms needs for one week. All sites are preassigned. It was clean and quiet and close to the Disney activities. Internet access was available, but on a paid basis only. We did have cable included in the rate. There were two pools in different spots in the park. The grounds were clean and maintained. We travel with an extra small trailer and had to park it away from our site at an overflow area. This is also where the trash is located. Our daily rate reflects a weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$19
We find Lake Magic a consistently nice place to stop. The Passport price helps too. Cable was good but Wi-fi costs. Close to everything. Garbage drop off at exit is a real pain. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Encore Lake Magic RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   8   7   10   8   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$27
This campground is a few miles south of Clermont. Once one gets south of Ocala, Florida it becomes very crowded. The multi lane highways are daunting for driving a RV with toad, but Lake Louisa is a nice respite from the busy roads. The sites are spaciously, situated around three loops, and all sites have electric and water. We had good over the air TV and our Verizon card worked well. Some sites are partially shaded, while others remain in the bright sun all day. The bathrooms are very clean and the showers are spacious and private. During our stay, nearby prescribed burns went on each day, leading us to occasionally wonder if the campground were in the path of the burn. The rate shown includes sales tax of 10.5%, reminiscent of RVing in Canada (apparently "Lake Louisa" can charge a local option tax of 3.5% on top of the state tax of 7%). For those who like to ride Florida's bike trails, this is a particularly good place to stay as the Van Fleet and West Orange trails are close by. If you ride in the area on a recumbent bike, check out Central Florida recumbent riders on Google for trice-weekly rides in the area. We'd stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$27
This is a nice park with many miles of hiking trails with well built and maintained boardwalks and docks onto the lakes. The roads in the park are very wide with no trees. Not all the sites are full hookup. The sites have little or no shade, all are pea gravel, and very narrow but have a side section with picnic table. Our biggest issue was the level of our back-in site. It was a very steep grade from front to rear. All of the back-in sites located lake side are like this. Within 10 miles north or south is a WalMart and Publix grocery store. You can rent canoes and kayaks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$24
Stayed at Site 004, which is a 75' pull through with water and electric. (Some sites here have sewer, but not this one). Although the site is very long, it is not very wide. Adding to that issue is a tree on one side of the parking area and a concrete post on the opposite side (guarding the water and electric pedestals). It's a nice site for a bunch of tents. A 42' RV - Not so much. In order to get into this site so that the RV's door opens up to the little area where the picnic table is, we had to drive the wrong way on the one-way loop around this camping circle. No biggie. There are several sites like this, so many people have to do the same thing. Television and OTA television signals were good, as was Verizon cell service. Our Overdrive worked well for Internet (Sprint). 50 amp service was stable and water pressure was good. Showers houses were clean and always had hot water. The showers have latching doors. There is no shower curtain to separate the shower from the dressing area of each stall though. There is a washing machine and dryer at each of the two shower houses. One note: There is a small, rather scraggly, orange grove on park property. We were told by the rangers that this land is leased out and being studied as part of a citrus canker eradication program. Citrus canker is a contagious bacteria that kills citrus trees. It is not a danger to humans, although we can track the bacteria around on our shoes. The area is clearly marked to keep out, but just about every time we went past it there were people tromping through it, some picking the oranges. If you stay here, please don't be a moron: Leave the oranges alone and stay out of the groves! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Louisa State Park
Camp Information
Sites
867
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   6   9   7   4   8   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$1
This is a large Thousand Trails park that is much nicer than any of the other Thousand Trails locations we have stayed at in the Southeast. I was originally reluctant to return to Thousand Trails after my previous experiences, but this site was much different. There are activities scheduled throughout the entire day and most evenings. The Rec Hall has a small store and grill serving breakfast and lunch. There are two pools along with shuffleboard, pickle ball, horse shoes, basketball, and more. The park was very enjoyable to walk and ride our bikes through. The park is divided into different sections with the back section being heavy wooded. We stayed in this section for two weeks and closer to the Rec Hall for another two weeks. We enjoyed both areas. There is only one trash disposal and it is centralized by the Rec Hall. This is a little bit inconvenient, but it made sense. The one disappointment I had was the poor internet reception. This was available for free in the Rec Hall, but it was out about half the time and very slow when it was running. I used the local library about 2 miles away when I really needed it. The one thing that could make the park better would be to have more 50 amp service. Depending upon when you arrive you may not get 50 amp since everything is first come, first serve. Generally, you can move the next morning by lining up outside the office at least 30 minutes before it opens. At that time you can choose any 50 amp sites that are open by departing guests. My family enjoyed this park immensely. Our rate reflects Thousand trails membership. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$3
Correct about being the poster child of campgrounds. Great sites and very helpful in all ways. Lot to do with tennis, pickle ball, church services, and pot luck. You name it and it is here. We came in at the last minute and they got us booked in. I have never stayed at a campsite like this one. Only downside, if any, is garbage is a bit of a walk. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$1
Very large park. There are a variety of sites. Many of them are large and spacious, some are a little tight. Some are very remote and away from all the activity and some are within the lights of the activity center that includes two pools, miniature golf, tennis courts, etc. There is a fenced dog park that is nice to have, but deep sand. The trash has to be carried and/or driven all the way to the activity area. There are no dumpsters throughout the park. There were traffic jams sometimes at the central dumpster (that requires a combination when it is not broken) The onsite registration process is difficult. There is a map to choose your site that has magnets on it. It does not always reflect accurately which sites are actually vacant. We arrived at our site to find someone else had also been assigned the site. You cannot wait inside the registration lobby for your turn...they send you outside...even in the rain! There are several rules posted that threaten large monetary fines for violating rules such as not picking up after your dog, or leaving things outside the dumpster, or even hanging laundry at your campsite. We will return and there are many sites that are very spacious. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Orlando RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
900
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
The water is fine, first time with MH much better this year. Stayed here last two years with friends in park model. People are friendly, no problem with sites, ref size. On site 371. Only complaint is this site is noisy with diesel pick ups going by. Picking lemons off the tree on site. Does not get better than this. Pool clean, warm, and close to all sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
Sites are advertised for motorhomes but this is a manufactured home community. Very tight for motorhomes which causes unrest with the homeowners. Construction is ongoing for maintenance and upgrades as this is for winter/permanent homeowners and not an RV resort. The water had a bad odor and a bad taste. Don't know if they are having problems with water quality. We will not choose to stay at this one again as there are so many others to choose from in the area that are truly set up for motorhomes. Rate was based on a monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$40
We were looking for an RV campsite near the amusement parks, but didn't want one in the "heart" of all the hustle and bustle. Outdoor Resorts at Orlando fit the bill. This is a gated community on beautiful Lake Davenport, only 7 miles from Disney. You can get a lovely site on the canal (with a dock). We stayed on Site #371; it was a large corner site with a great view. There is boating and fishing on the lake, two heated pools, a Par 3 golf course, tennis, a clubhouse, and more. We rented for a week, but you can rent daily, weekly, or monthly. We were pleasantly surprised how inexpensive it was, considering it was a full-hookup with cable TV. There is a restaurant/pub at the entrance, along with a laundromat. Also, a beautiful new Publix has just been built just down the road. We will definitely visit them again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
155
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   5   1   10   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$11
We have friends in this park so our rate may be different for others. This park is owned by the people staying here and it is very nice. Being off of I-27 I expected lot of noise, not so. Landscaped nicely, clean pool and the people we have met are very friendly but being the off season, July, not too many here. Lots of golf in the area and cheap. We will come back again if we do not wear out our friendship. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Very neat, clean park. Most lots are paved and landscaped. Very active, friendly park. The lots in this park are individually owned. There are lots for rent and for sale by owner. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Clean, but a bit barren. Just stopped here for overnight. It is easy on/off from turnpike, and not expensive. However, it is NOT near any restaurants, etc., so plan to bring your own dinner or head out. Quite a ways to have some choices. About 8 miles to restaurants and grocery stores. Again, good for a pull off the turnpike spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rolling Ridge RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com