217876 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Clewiston, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.03 miles NW
12.03 miles NW
14.58 miles SE
18.12 miles NE
27.09 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1005 W Sugarland Hwy
1.21 miles NW
AOR0024
1.57 miles SE
Rpi- Fl Okeechobee Landing 420 Holiday Blvd Clewiston
1.89 miles NE
Okeechobee Landings Inc. Rv Resort-420 Holiday Blvd
1.96 miles NE
Aor Rpi C2C Pa Clewiston Fl - Okeechobee Landings
2.93 miles NE
Rpi- Fl The Marina Rv Resort Junction Hwy 27/Hwy 78 Go South To 1St Red Light Then Turn Left Go 3 Blocks Moore Haven
11.53 miles NW
AOR0362
17.94 miles NW
Florida
Clewiston
Most Recently Reviewed
Big Cypress RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-04 14:01:19
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Clewiston, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   9   10   9   10   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$23
We stayed here for two months,and we really love this park. We were concerned about the distance to shopping etc., but it's an easy drive to Immokalee,or Clewiston. Long term residents(month or more) receive quite a few perks, such as free tickets to events. This is a very active park, with all kinds of planned activities, so you can be as busy as you want to be. Overall, the park is kept in excellent condition, with nice landscaping, and spacious sites. We are already booked to return next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$37
Rate is based upon weekly rate. We camped here for a week. Very nice Seminole Indian owned park on the reservation. Very nicely kept with good sized sites. We had one of the (less expensive) grass sites near the back of the campground, which are fine. Winter regulars make up most of the concrete sites: folks from all over the northern US and Canada, mostly Ontario. Nice folks. This is a quiet park and off the beaten path, so make sure you are stocked up on groceries before you get here. The Seminole museum is worth visiting and Billy's Swamp Safari is entertaining. And the stars are something else on the cloudless nights. Come and enjoy a great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
Excellent place to stay, lots of activities, e.g., bocce ball, pool tables, beanbag, mini golf, and always something going on in the clubhouse. There's even a section of the property that has a large enough field to practice your golf swing! Rates vary depending on the length of your stay and whether you want a concrete pad and patio or not. Super friendly staff and people in general. Clean and very well maintained and new high speed Wi-Fi that reaches every site. Located on the Seminole Indian reservation with lots of culture to learn about. Convenience stores and gas/diesel are on the reservation, however major reprovisioning is about 45 minutes away. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Big Cypress RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   7   7   3   2   9   2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
We stayed in this park for 5 months and loved every minute of it. It is in a rural setting and the spaces are generous and grassy with lots of trees. They have propane on site which is so handy. There are plenty of activities if you are interested in that kind of thing. It is only a few miles to town which makes it very convenient. We will be sure to stay there if we're ever in South Florida again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
This campground is a few miles outside of Clewiston. It is surrounded by pastures with plenty of cows and the campground is quiet and peaceful. The staff was friendly and very helpful. My site was near the edge of the campground and the Wi-Fi reception was not very good from my site. It was much better closer to the office. Laundry facilities were clean. Nice relaxing place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$36
A clean, mellow park with some highway noise. The showers were cleanish, not sparkling. We stayed one night. Was a perfect stop for the drive between coast and gulf. Only a few campers here, located out in the middle of nowhere, but near the highway. It is dog friendly. A typical KOA without any local amenities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Clewiston / Lake Okeechobee KOA
Camp Information
Sites
180
Date of Stay
October 2010
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
If you could rate a CG a zero it would fit this place. Travel Life rating 7/8*/8. Yeah, right. The RV site I was assigned to (one of maybe 2)was just about in this guy's side yard next to his mobile home, just a few steps from the screened patio. He is very nice person and I guess he is used to RVs next to him, but I'm not comfortable camping in someones back (side) yard while they watch TV in the patio. The CG is about 99.9% permanent RVs. It is clean and quiet. My full hook up site with sewer, that was extra, wasn't level enough get my unit totally level so trying to dump was in vain. I was escorted to the site which you had to go the wrong way down a one way road to get to. You have to go the wrong way again to get out. I will never return to the CG We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
This was a very nice park. I'd definitely go back in the future, the only holdback being how far we live from there. It's a rural area but they have Wal-Mart and all the basic shopping, etc. in the nearby town. If you like to fish this park is a good bet. It's just a few miles from Lake Okeechobee, which has a great marina. The lake is famous for great large-mouth bass fishing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2007
$35
Small crowded sites. Majority old park models. Very narrow streets. Rec hall in need of repair. Large rat population especially near dumpsters. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$39
Nights Stayed – 3 Park Overall – The Park is a typical South FL RV Park, with very small sites. There is a lake in the park with many sites on the lake. There are no trees to speak of in the park. The park has well maintained paved roads. All sites are grass; most have cement patios. Overall the park is in need of upgrades which is taking place. The park residents were mainly there for the winter season. RV Type Used - 5th Wheel 28 Ft, one slide. My Site (143) – The site is small, narrow and long, with ample space to back in with little difficult. The site is level and on the lake. Bath house is nearby. What We Did – Bass Fishing – Restroom –Very clean, hand soap and hand drier provided. Bath – Very clean, but heat was not required in Nov. Cell Service - Verizon worked, 3+ bars - 3G at lease Internet Access – NA – We connected via Verizon Hotspot on our phone. Satellite TV – Reception no problem on any site. Basic Shopping – There is Wal-Mart, 6 miles from the park. Dining – Tiki Grill on the canal has great food, a wonderful water front view and the food and atmosphere is the best. Most Bass Tournaments weigh in at the Tiki Marina which is open to the public. Would I Return – Yes, best in the area from what I saw. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
We spent 3 months here last winter. We are not going back this year. The campground itself was very nice. The people who worked there also very nice. The best thing about this place is that it's located on the very edge of town with a paved sidewalk into town. It takes about 15 minutes to bike to the grocery store and hardware. The town is a good location for visiting both the Ft. Myers area on the Gulf of Mexico and Miami on the Atlantic. The town has a small movie theater that was very nice. The town has no movie rental store. The very worst thing about this park is the near by sugar plant. The smell is truly awful. We would leave town when there was a Southwest wind. That is why we will not return. Another thing about this park is that 90% of the campers are from French Canada, so most of the activities are in French. Everyone was super nice to us but we still felt a little left out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2006
$35
The park was ok. We just spent one night passing thru. The woman I talked with on the phone was very nice. The woman that checked us in at the guard shack was the nastiest person I have ever dealt with at a campground. Incredible! Won't stop there again. Too bad, overall the park is ok. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com