206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Crystal River, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.77 miles SE
6.25 miles SW
8.95 miles NE
17.53 miles NE
19.22 miles E
21.39 miles S
23.70 miles SE
24.72 miles NW
25.01 miles S
31.01 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
B & B Rv
(352)746-4353
3.31 miles NE
Encore Crystal River Superpark
(888)783-6763
4.09 miles NW
Homosassa Springs State
4.55 miles SW
Wal-Mart
3826 S Suncoast Blvd
4.91 miles S
Nature'S Resort
(800)301-7880
4.95 miles SW
Turtle Creek Cg
(800)471-3722
5.25 miles SW
Sandy Oaks Mh
(352)465-7233
11.29 miles NE
Big Oaks River Resort
(352)447-5333
12.56 miles NW
Northwood Estates Mh
(352)447-2759
12.82 miles NW
Wal-Mart
11252 N Williams St
14.24 miles NE
Florida
Crystal River
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Rousseau RV Park & Fishing Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-14 02:17:01
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Crystal River, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
254
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   4   8   8   8   8   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
We stayed here through Coast to Coast. Sites are large, some need work, some are great. Ours had lots of room, with pond in rear and space on each side. This is an older park but the restrooms are well kept and quite clean. I would stay here again as the amenities are nice and the area is very interesting. Nice pool, one tennis court in good shape, hot tub not working. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18
Very friendly staff, helpful. Tight back ins, but full service, including good free cable. Wi-Fi is cheap, $3 for 2 users for 24 hours. We played tennis and swam in a nice pool. We here before the large group of snowbirds are coming through, so we had lots of space. We kayaked with Manatees nearby, so bring your boats/kayaks, lots of water around. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
This is a low lying campground, so when it rains, for any duration, you are going to have mud and soft ground. They do not have adequate drainage, and this is evident with all of the stagnant water. We experienced A/C problems, turning on/off and not staying on. We found that there was just an inadequate amount of power at the 50 amp sites to accommodate all of us. We did report this to management. Laundry was clean. Store was very small and had essentials only. The grounds have lots of amenities; unfortunately, they do not appear to be maintained. Canal Elite Plus sites are recommended due to high ground, paving, and waterfront. They are $30/night more. The pool has a lot of potential but has been let go for too long. The kiddie pool was filled. The hot tub was not working. The big pool had some crumbling walls. Roads are narrow but paved. The cabins, 1-10, are across from sites 201-217 and do not have sufficient parking. It is under a new manager, and they were working to raise the lots for campers, etc. However, they have a lot of work ahead of them. Staff appeared to be overworked, and this reflected on their personality when greeting arrivals. Note that the wi-fi is an additional fee for daily, weekly, monthly, or annually. It doesn't appear to be limited either. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Crystal Isles Resort
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   9   6   10   10   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
It was a nice campground in a natural setting. Nothing fancy, clean and well kept. A good number of snowbirds/seasonal campers. Electric was reliable. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
A bit too congested for our tastes, and no concrete pads or patios. For non permanents, the sites are simply all over the large yard on grass and dirt. Huge water oaks with hanging moss are pretty, but during windy conditions can drop branches and limbs on your unit. Had all kinds of problems with our cable hookup, but the maintenance person did manage to correct with a new end piece. Very nice fellow. Bath house always clean. The lake is full of stumps, but still nice for a canoe trip. Lots of duck hunters and bass fisherman use the lake. The best site in the whole park is #77. All others have no view of the lake. This is old Florida style living. 12 miles to get to any supplies, so come stocked. Roads are narrow coming in. Park is mostly seasonals and permanents. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
The park was clean. The staff and fellow campers were very friendly. The park was very quiet and peaceful. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Rousseau RV Park & Fishing Resort
Camp Information
Sites
239
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   2   8   2   1   9   3   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$38
Very, very friendly people who go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Many of the campers are seasonal renters who return year after year. All of the sites are large enough to accommodate most any size rig. The Crystal River area provides lots of outside activities without the crowds of the more built up areas of Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
Nice well maintained park, with paved roads and sites. People spoke, and waved as they drove or walked by. No cable, but satellite is good. Not a place for kids though, as it is mainly for adults. Price is right. Activities geared to adults, but much to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Well, our friends talked us into coming back to this park because they thought we got the wrong impression. We didn't. The management still didn't care about renters, and I watched one guy screaming at a dog owner. The review before mine I was told was written by a friend of his so you decide. Concrete pads were level, I tested the water quality, and it was still good but discolored. Many of the snowbirds had left, and it is still a quiet park. As the management covers up for bad owners I would not believe anything they said or promised. I have told everyone I know about this park in order to protect my RV friends. 2 out of 2 times it has been scary. I am all for fairness and wanted to give this park a second chance. If you like to be lied to and assaulted this is the park for you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Nature Coast Landings RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
This is what I would call a so-so park. We stayed one night passing through the area. The front desk people could not have been more helpful, even going so far as to bring my keys to my site which I left in the office. We were escorted to our grass site, no patio, not particularly level, through some tight turns between what seemed to be a maze of small manufactured houses and RV sites. We later learned we were on the fringe of the RV area. When my husband turned off the engine, he leaned back and said, well I guess tomorrow I'll figure out how to get out of this place. We were able to back up and get a better angle to make the turn the following morning. Unhook your toad before entering the park and hook up in front of the office when you leave. The park obviously caters to seasonal campers. Friendly people, but we were not there long enough to experience the neighborhood. A few miles from Crystal River, shopping facilities and the customary restaurants. Plenty of space to walk the dogs. We would return, but only for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Very well looked after campground with easy access and spotless restrooms, recreation room etc. Very well equipped campground and perfect for long term 'snowbird' stays. The only tiny criticism I have is that the Wi-Fi signal is fairly weak (was the same on my last stay here in February) - could do with a booster. Ideally located in between Crystal River and Dunnellon for lots of things to see and do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
Immaculate RV park well situated in between the towns of Crystal River and Dunnellon. The staff are extremely efficient and professional and a credit to the business. The park is beautifully maintained and has a great club room, recreation room, games area, fire pit, heated pool, and mini gym. The staff and the campers here have been amongst the most friendly and welcoming I have experienced. I did have a little trouble with the free Wi-Fi at my site for 3 days but could easily get a signal at the office or Club Room. On the 4th day the Wi-Fi at my site became easily available so the park then became faultless. I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Quail Roost RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
398
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   8   8   7   10   9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Great place. Hugh sites with room for camper and a boat. Great pool & hot tub. Go here, its great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
Nice park. Very quiet. Great internet speed and lots of cable channels. No bugs. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$49
Very nice large park, most sites are gravel, pretty level, with good shade cover. Good location for Crystal River area activities. Would stay again. Nice dog park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rock Crusher Canyon RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com