206944 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Crystal River, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.77 miles SE
6.25 miles SW
8.95 miles NE
17.53 miles NE
19.22 miles E
21.39 miles S
23.70 miles SE
24.72 miles NW
25.01 miles S
31.01 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
B & B Rv
(352)746-4353
3.31 miles NE
Encore Crystal River Superpark
(888)783-6763
4.09 miles NW
Homosassa Springs State
4.55 miles SW
Wal-Mart
3826 S Suncoast Blvd
4.91 miles S
Nature'S Resort
(800)301-7880
4.95 miles SW
Turtle Creek Cg
(800)471-3722
5.25 miles SW
Sandy Oaks Mh
(352)465-7233
11.29 miles NE
Big Oaks River Resort
(352)447-5333
12.56 miles NW
Northwood Estates Mh
(352)447-2759
12.82 miles NW
Wal-Mart
11252 N Williams St
14.24 miles NE
Florida
Crystal River
Most Recently Reviewed
Crystal Isles Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-18 11:55:43
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Crystal River, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
254
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   9   4   8   8   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
The girls at the office were very nice and helpful. The park was not very full at the time so we were given a nice site that was paved. It rained in the evening, so many of the sites in our area were flooded. Be prepared for the no-seeums! We received a list of the rules and guidelines, but they are not followed or enforced at all. The site next to us was occupied by a permanent resident who was obviously a hoarder. There was trash all over the site--at least 30 plants in pots, many empty pots, 4 large plastic bins sitting all over, picnic table piled high with stuff and lots more behind the camper. The pets were not kept on leashes. This was not the only site like this. The trash dumpster smelled so bad of dead fish or animals that you could smell it for 2 blocks. This could be a nice park, but many things are badly in need of repair. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
We stayed here through Coast to Coast. Sites are large, some need work, some are great. Ours had lots of room, with pond in rear and space on each side. This is an older park but the restrooms are well kept and quite clean. I would stay here again as the amenities are nice and the area is very interesting. Nice pool, one tennis court in good shape, hot tub not working. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18
Very friendly staff, helpful. Tight back ins, but full service, including good free cable. Wi-Fi is cheap, $3 for 2 users for 24 hours. We played tennis and swam in a nice pool. We here before the large group of snowbirds are coming through, so we had lots of space. We kayaked with Manatees nearby, so bring your boats/kayaks, lots of water around. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Crystal Isles Resort
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   9   6   10   10   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
It was a nice campground in a natural setting. Nothing fancy, clean and well kept. A good number of snowbirds/seasonal campers. Electric was reliable. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
A bit too congested for our tastes, and no concrete pads or patios. For non permanents, the sites are simply all over the large yard on grass and dirt. Huge water oaks with hanging moss are pretty, but during windy conditions can drop branches and limbs on your unit. Had all kinds of problems with our cable hookup, but the maintenance person did manage to correct with a new end piece. Very nice fellow. Bath house always clean. The lake is full of stumps, but still nice for a canoe trip. Lots of duck hunters and bass fisherman use the lake. The best site in the whole park is #77. All others have no view of the lake. This is old Florida style living. 12 miles to get to any supplies, so come stocked. Roads are narrow coming in. Park is mostly seasonals and permanents. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
The park was clean. The staff and fellow campers were very friendly. The park was very quiet and peaceful. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Rousseau RV Park & Fishing Resort
Camp Information
Sites
239
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   2   8   2   1   9   3   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$38
Very, very friendly people who go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Many of the campers are seasonal renters who return year after year. All of the sites are large enough to accommodate most any size rig. The Crystal River area provides lots of outside activities without the crowds of the more built up areas of Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
Nice well maintained park, with paved roads and sites. People spoke, and waved as they drove or walked by. No cable, but satellite is good. Not a place for kids though, as it is mainly for adults. Price is right. Activities geared to adults, but much to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Well, our friends talked us into coming back to this park because they thought we got the wrong impression. We didn't. The management still didn't care about renters, and I watched one guy screaming at a dog owner. The review before mine I was told was written by a friend of his so you decide. Concrete pads were level, I tested the water quality, and it was still good but discolored. Many of the snowbirds had left, and it is still a quiet park. As the management covers up for bad owners I would not believe anything they said or promised. I have told everyone I know about this park in order to protect my RV friends. 2 out of 2 times it has been scary. I am all for fairness and wanted to give this park a second chance. If you like to be lied to and assaulted this is the park for you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Nature Coast Landings RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   9   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$17
This is a nice,clean park, with a beautiful pool, spotless restrooms,and friendly staff. There were planned activities with the other friendly campers. The park crowd was definitely older, and there are no kids activities or playground facilities, but there is a nice rail trail,for biking, about 10 miles away. There is also a reasonably priced RV supply store across the street - same owners. The road noise, particularly the "biker" bar down the road was annoying. Also, our campsite was really tiny, a mix of grass,leaves and sand, making it messy. Other campsites seemed bigger,and nicer, but the park was full. Although there was a lot of "regulars" at the park, most very nice folks, it was a little too quiet for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
This is what I would call a so-so park. We stayed one night passing through the area. The front desk people could not have been more helpful, even going so far as to bring my keys to my site which I left in the office. We were escorted to our grass site, no patio, not particularly level, through some tight turns between what seemed to be a maze of small manufactured houses and RV sites. We later learned we were on the fringe of the RV area. When my husband turned off the engine, he leaned back and said, well I guess tomorrow I'll figure out how to get out of this place. We were able to back up and get a better angle to make the turn the following morning. Unhook your toad before entering the park and hook up in front of the office when you leave. The park obviously caters to seasonal campers. Friendly people, but we were not there long enough to experience the neighborhood. A few miles from Crystal River, shopping facilities and the customary restaurants. Plenty of space to walk the dogs. We would return, but only for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Very well looked after campground with easy access and spotless restrooms, recreation room etc. Very well equipped campground and perfect for long term 'snowbird' stays. The only tiny criticism I have is that the Wi-Fi signal is fairly weak (was the same on my last stay here in February) - could do with a booster. Ideally located in between Crystal River and Dunnellon for lots of things to see and do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Quail Roost RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
398
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   8   8   7   10   9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Great place. Hugh sites with room for camper and a boat. Great pool & hot tub. Go here, its great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
Nice park. Very quiet. Great internet speed and lots of cable channels. No bugs. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$49
Very nice large park, most sites are gravel, pretty level, with good shade cover. Good location for Crystal River area activities. Would stay again. Nice dog park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rock Crusher Canyon RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com