223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Defuniak Springs, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.43 miles NE
16.19 miles NE
19.20 miles SW
22.81 miles NW
23.56 miles SE
25.15 miles SW
26.06 miles SW
26.08 miles NE
27.02 miles N
30.41 miles SW
31.36 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Bass Haven Cg
(850)892-4043
2.74 miles N
Sunset King Lake
2.91 miles N
Juniper Lake Rv Cg
(850)892-3445
2.94 miles N
Aor C2C De Funiak Springs Fl - Holley King Lake
5.31 miles NW
AOR2236
5.31 miles NW
Holly King Lakes Resort-580 Holley King Rd
5.32 miles NW
Aor C2C Sb Pa De Funiak Springs Fl - Sunset King
6.51 miles NW
Sunset King Rv
(800)774-5454
6.51 miles NW
AOR0148
6.51 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-10 Exit 85
1226 Freeport Rd
9.66 miles NW
Florida
Defuniak Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Sunset King RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-12 18:03:07
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Defuniak Springs, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   5   8   10   6   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
See June 2012 review for more info. This CG is no 10, but is a very good value with Passport America. We paid $12 plus $1.50 for cable (a pretty good lineup appx. 65 stations) and tax so it was $29 for 2 nights. The Wi-Fi was very good. The area is not the best and the town like many others does not offer much. The CG itself has lots of old dated trailers, but we had no problems. Everyone pretty much keeps to themselves here. There are two sites that have side but side hookups and no sewer. The one facing the pond is not bad. We were in the other and very close to the sites on either side. These are the pull through sites and the largest. Not very big rig friendly so I would not recommend it for anything over 38'. We would stop again if passing thru the area. Overall a solid value with PA and a not a bad place for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$12
Rate paid was with Passport America. Very nice little park with the friendliest owners that we have every met. Mostly permanent residents in the park with only four overnight spots. Very clean restrooms and showers. Laundry was very reasonable. Loved the park and would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$10
Nice little park along Juniper Lake. The biggest draw back is all FHU are filled with very long-term “perms”. This leaves E/W hook ups for travelers. The Passport America book states they have 5 of these sites. We saw 2 that are usable; as the other 3 seem to be used as extra storage or parking for the “perms”. These 2 are “pull-thru” and back to back to one another. One faces the water and the other faces the rear of a very permanent trailer. Shared power pole contains 1 – 50 amp, 1 – 30amp and 1 – 20amp that must be shared. They do have a dump station. Everyone is super friendly and helpful. This area of the lake is more swamp than lake, so fishing from the bank is not really an option. Bath house is clean and updated. Washers and Dryers are located in the bath house, 2 in the ladies and 1 in the mens. Cost is $1.00 per unit. The biggest draw back here, the local men seem to use the washer and dryers in the ladies room. I am sure most females would find this practice very unnerving when attempting to take a shower. Cable is $1.50 per night. Internet is free. Cell phone service was fair. I would not rate this park as big rig friendly. We are 35 ft plus toad and maneuvering to get to the site was extremely tight. You are in the country here and wild life is in abundance: ducks, bees, frogs, snakes, gators, etc. Rate shown is RPI. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bass Haven Campground
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
December 2011
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$10
We enjoyed our week here. Very quiet, peaceful place. A few sites have a 50 amp plug but per the maintenance guy, No sites have 50 amp service. We didn't need it this time of year anyway. Shared posts with circuit breakers for several sites so just find your post along your row. All staff are super friendly and helpful. Sites area all back-in, park on stone with pad for picnic table. Restrooms/showers are old but clean. Rate is Coast-to-Coast. The town of DeFuniak Springs was a bonus. Cute old town with lots of history (go to the library!). Nice walk around circle lake. About 30 minutes to beaches on the Gulf straight south. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
This park is a disappointment after the reviews I've read. To begin with, the price has increased six dollars a day due to "An increase in our power rates." Secondly, the power didn't work at the two sites we tried. it was after 4:30PM and the office was closed. Another camper reached the "manager" who guided me to the breaker box where I rectified the problem. Not much service there. The place is tired. It hasn't received much maintenance over the years. It's sad, since it is located in a beautiful area. It's the first time we've not been pleased with a park recommended by rvparkreviews. I'd discourage anyone from staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$15
Very clean park. Lots of shade trees, large pool, pet walk, Sites are gravel, some with concrete patio, some with wood deck. The lake is beautiful with some sites waterfront. I was here in the winter with only two other campers. It is far enough away from town to be very peaceful and quiet. The staff are very helpful and informative. The daily rate is C.T.C. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Holley King Lakes Resort
Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   6   7   10   8   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$22
The park was simple. We stayed here for an overnight using Passport America. It is about 6 miles north of the Interstate and not difficult to find. The owner was waiting for us when we arrived and we paid for the evening at our campsite. The place is quiet, but as others have stated, there are not a lot of extras here. The park is on a lake, but we did not get to enjoy it due to time limitations. One disappointment was the area in general seems to be a bit run down. It could be really nice. I did notice a few ants running around my hose connections at my RV when I was loading to leave, but a simple ant trap eliminated them over the next day. The WiFi and cable were good. I would stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
Quiet, simple, birds, flowers, and the lake. If you want to be entertained, this isn't the place for you. If you want quiet beauty in a country setting, this is. Personnel is wonderful! We sprayed the tires for sugar ants (country, remember?), and had no problems. Spent the day watching and listening. The fireflies made the night complete; the smell of flowers filled the air. We will be back again - our favorite spot on I-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
We stayed here when working at Eglin AFB. There were both positives and negatives. On the positive side, one of the owners met us at the park entrance and showed us to our site. She was helpful in making sure we knew where everything was located and we had full 50 amp hookups. The site was fairly level and the view of the lake was beautiful. Owner lady was very friendly and we enjoyed watching the turtles being fed one evening. We felt welcome with our dogs who she seemed to take a liking to. The park was quiet and peaceful. On the downside, only cash and check are taken for payment. We did NOT know this and faced a nearly $110 cash payment upon arrival as we do not travel with checks. The restroom floor was covered with indoor/outdoor green carpet. The toilet was clean but the shower was fairly run-down. An upgrade on the restrooms would definitely be a big plus for this location. There isn't much shopping very close so if supplies are needed it is best to pick them up en route to the site. We also faced a minor ant infestation on the second day. We found a nest near the sewer hookup and were able to take care of the problem by taking out the nest and spraying inside the RV. Not a very pleasant part of the trip, but overall not a huge deal. I would probably try to find another site closer to where we were working and a little less "woodsy" next time around. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Juniper Lake RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We stayed 1 night at this campground, we followed the signs from the interstate. We had just went through a hard rain and the brake lights stopped working. Had that not happened we would not have stayed at this place. Lights had to be fixed so we stayed. No owner/manger was around. We left payment with another camper. The campground was very much in need of mowing. It worked for what we needed, but would only be a choice if we had vehicle problems. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2006
$20
We stayed here one night. Sites seemed fairly level, nothing too fancy, a little on the run down side. Owner showed us to our spot, and then left us alone. There seemed to be a lot of long termers there, but it was clean. An okay place for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2004
$20
OK for an overnight. It's just a place to park, but it felt safe. No cable and cash only. A lot of road noise near the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
220
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   8   8   9   10   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
There are quite a few permanent residents here. That said, they keep their spaces well maintained and are quite pleasant. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers were clean as were the grounds. Interior roads were wide, well marked, and easy to navigate in our 40' bus with toad. The lake is peaceful. There is quite a bit of sand EVERYWHERE, but this IS Florida. Our spot was level sand. The 50 amp hookup, water and sewer connections all worked well. Compared to the other park we stayed at in the area there IS no comparison. This park wins hands-down! We will definitely stay here again when training at nearby Eglin AFB. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
This is a true destination park. It has a lot of fulltimers and long term residents who are obviously proud of the park. Easy to access but well removed from the noise of the interstate. Lots of amenities. Pleasant and knowledgeable staff. Pet friendly. Kid friendly. Some shaded sites. Pull-through sites are adequate but a bit short. We had to unhook our toad in the street and our coach is only 36 feet. Many sites are sandy, which leads to some problems with it being tracked into the RV, but that is definitely not enough to keep someone from staying here. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
This park is ten miles from I-10, though worth it. Check in was easy, staff lead us to the site and directed parking. If you are traveling in caravan request two sites that face each other. It's fun! Sites are big enough, many are pull through. The park is in excellent condition and it permanent residents keep their places like a home not a camp. If you need groceries get them somewhere else. There is a Walmart (which I don't particularly like for groceries) and a Thrift-Way in downtown which has little more than a well stocked convenience store. I would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sunset King RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com