206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Destin, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.43 miles NW
8.00 miles NW
9.11 miles N
14.72 miles E
16.49 miles NE
24.65 miles W
26.05 miles NW
28.29 miles NW
30.75 miles NW
31.36 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Henderson Beach State R
0.41 miles SW
Louisiana Lagniappe
0.59 miles SW
Flamingo Cafe
1.22 miles W
Marina Cafe
1.24 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
15017 Emerald Coast Pky
1.29 miles SE
Destin Army Rec Area
1.46 miles NW
Eglin Afb Famcamp
5.75 miles N
Gulfarium
7.03 miles W
Eglin Air Force Base
7.06 miles NW
Pandora'S Steak House
7.08 miles W
Bluewater Bay Resort
7.34 miles NE
Los Rancheros
7.78 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
748 Beal Pky Nw
9.91 miles NW
Sams Club 740 N Beal Pky (Located To Street)
10.44 miles NW
Open Road Inc
10.85 miles NW
Florida
Destin
Most Recently Reviewed
Henderson Beach State ParkHenderson Beach State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-13 19:19:282014-04-14 23:23:14
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Destin, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
220
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$125



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   8   10   9   7   10   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$125
Stayed here over spring break. LOVED IT!. Pricey campground but well worth it. Not only is the beach beautiful, but the facilities and pools were wonderful. Staff was great. Led us to our site and helped us in. The campground was crowded, but I was amazed that the facilities were as clean as they were, given the high volume and use. There were activities for kids and adults alike. We took advantage of these extras because weather did not cooperate for the week we were there. My only concern would be the Wi-Fi. We were kicked off constantly and could not remain connected for longer than one minute. We will definitely return, but would not plan on a 'beach front' site. This is a high traffic area. Although the beach is pristine and the sunsets are spectacular, the entire campground walks by your RV to access the beach. We plan to return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$29
The price reflects the monthly rate. This is a beautiful campground. Lots to do, both at the campground and in the area. There are pot luck dinners, campfires on the beach, watercolor classes, and water aerobics in the indoor pool. There are so many things going on it's hard to list all of them. And the beach: white sand, clear blue/green water, and beautiful sunsets. You wouldn't believe how nice the bathroom/showers and laundry are. I expected the laundry to be expensive, but was pleasantly surprised to find the regular-size washers are only $1.50, the extra large washers are $4, and the dryers are 25¢ for 6 minutes. We made lots of friends here. This park is wonderful. There are sites of all sizes. Some are small, others large. Some are wide, others are narrow. Whatever size RV you have, there's a site for it at this campground. Did I say campground? This is a resort. The only negative is that it’s hard to get out of this campground because to go west on Rt. 98 you have to cross several lanes of traffic. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
Great staff, found them all to be friendly and very helpful. Wi-Fi at our spot was just fine. Great pizza place across the street. In December the price was $1,000 a month plus taxes. Weather was horrid most of our stay, but not the fault of the park of course. Great area, lots to do, places to see, etc. When the weather was nice it was fantastic. Would stay again for sure, bad weather and all. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camp Gulf
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   10   9   4   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$21
This park is in a great location. Is right off Hwy 98, just a few miles from the beach and right on the bay. Lots of stores, restaurants, activities close by. It is a small park and is pretty tight pulling in with a larger RV. Some lots are more accessible than other. Our lot had several trees that we had to "hug" with the back of our trailer in order to fit! All lots are back-in. We camped here in a 37' rig. The park is clean, marina right on the premises, nice laundry facility. Would definitely stay here again but will try to get one of the larger and more "user friendly" lots. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$17
Costs per night varies with amount of time you stay. Wi-Fi was great. Looks like they're adding to the Wi-Fi which will make it even better. Nice heated pool, kiddie wet pad, patio by shore. If you want there are rooms and cabins with kitchens available. Military only but if you're active or retired, you can't go wrong stay here. Staff is wonderful taking care of us and the campground, too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Stayed here for a week in July. Beautiful park with lots of amenities and friendly staff. Restrooms were very clean and although some sites are a bit tight we had no problem with our site. Overall it was a great place to stay. Excellent cable service also. Only 2 issues kept me from rating this a 10. 1. WiFi should be free - almost all commercial campgrounds offer this service at no cost now and as a military benefit I think this is ridiculous to still charge patrons for internet. 2. There should be an ice machine in the RV area. If not a free one like the motel/duplex area has, then one of those vending type ones at least. Campers need ice, and it would have been a better use of funds than the colored lights that were installed to make the pool area look so pretty at night. Just my opinion. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Destin Army Infantry Center Recreation Area (Military Camping Only
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   5   8   7   8   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$60
While we were here a rat infestation became an issue. We as well as neighbors had them. Topless sunbathers(that's different). Bath areas and guest lounge need a good cleaning. Beach access is scary as construction is happening next to it. Large equipment races by you on the pathway. The area tho is fantastic. With brand new resorts opening, we will stay elsewhere next visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$79
Pricey for a ho hum park. Nice landscaping. Pool needs face lift and upgrade on patio furniture. Nice location but beach not close enough to walk too when taking accessories. Gated, yet front gate remains open all day long(?). Tight spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$49
This park seems to have lost its edge: trash and butts about, a couple of older junkie RVs. There seems to be more commercial types than vacationers. Loose dogs and cats. Landscaping is really nice. The area is very nice, as is the beach access near the park. Might return but will check out other parks in the area first. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Destin RV Beach Resort
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$62



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   10   7   8   10   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$62
Well kept quiet park. Has about 30 sites and all are cement pads and patios. The owners are very friendly and more than willing to help. I thought the price ($330 per week) was high considering there was no pool or clubhouse. Considering it is close to main roads, it is surprising how very quiet the park is. It is a great place to stop and rest a while, but really has no amenities to spend very much time there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Nice location for getting around town and a great price for Destin. Small park but main park area is well maintained. Family owned and working to improve the park and doing well at it. Clean facilities and helpful staff. Can be a bit difficult to locate, but office gives excellent directions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Very nice, clean, little park with the best wi-fi I've had in the last 20 campgrounds. The office personnel are both fantastic, being friendly and informative. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Geronimo RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   9   5   10   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$23
Friendly and helpful welcome staff. Because they were so booked, we changed our site once during our stay. Spacious and wooded sites offering privacy. Wonderful path leading down to a beautiful and uncrowded beach with soft white sand. Modern and clean shower room, bathroom and laundry. Don't buy firewood here, our wood was non-flammable. We would plan to return in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Beautiful state park in the heart of Destin. Campground is within walking distance of beach. Very large RV sites, some are pull-throughs. Sites are 50 amp and water, no sewer. Somewhat wooded so may not get satellite TV reception at all sites. Nice walking trails and boardwalk to beach. This park is the best maintained park we have ever been at. Everything is immaculate. Bathrooms were fantastic. Would have given this park a 10 if they had sewer and Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
We really like this camp ground. We've stayed here twice and spent about a week here each time and the next time we're in Florida we'll come back. The park is located right off the main highway in Destin (across from Walmart) but road noise is minimum, at night the sound of the ocean is louder than the traffic. There is a lot of military helicopters flying around but that doesn't bother us. Check in was quick and the office folks are very nice. Interior roads are wide and paved, sites are both pull through and back in and all of them are isolated from each other by space and landscaping. Our site was a long pull through but was curved enough that getting our 40 ft 5th wheel in and unhooked was a chore, next time I'll get a back in. The site was fairly level, voltage was good, water pressure good. Verizon signal was very strong, got about 10 TV channels over the air. Site had a picnic table and a close line kind of thing. The beach is about 2 or 3 minutes drive, white sand and blue water, beautiful! We'll be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Henderson Beach State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com