224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Destin, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.43 miles NW
8.00 miles NW
9.11 miles N
14.72 miles E
16.49 miles NE
24.65 miles W
26.05 miles NW
28.29 miles NW
30.75 miles NW
31.36 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Henderson Beach State R
0.41 miles SW
Louisiana Lagniappe
0.59 miles SW
Flamingo Cafe
1.22 miles W
Marina Cafe
1.24 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
15017 Emerald Coast Pky
1.29 miles SE
Destin Army Rec Area
1.46 miles NW
Eglin Afb Famcamp
5.75 miles N
Gulfarium
7.03 miles W
Eglin Air Force Base
7.06 miles NW
Pandora'S Steak House
7.08 miles W
Bluewater Bay Resort
7.34 miles NE
Los Rancheros
7.78 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
748 Beal Pky Nw
9.91 miles NW
Sams Club 740 N Beal Pky (Located To Street)
10.44 miles NW
Open Road Inc
10.85 miles NW
Florida
Destin
Most Recently Reviewed
Camp GulfDestin RV Beach Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-16 18:09:202014-10-16 17:33:10
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Destin, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
220
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$75



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   9   10   8   10   10   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2014
$75
We found the beautiful Website misleading. This campground was disheveled and neglected looking the minute we drove in. Weeds everywhere and no landscaping attention anywhere on sites with grass. We actually wanted a Beach Front site but local regulations prohibit dogs anywhere near the beach even if you don’t walk your dog on the beach. The Office will not rent you a Beach Front site if you have a dog. OK, not a problem. The Office assigned us to a shaded site near the entrance. The site obviously had not been cleaned up in a long time. Banana peels, cigarette butts and animal bones simply tossed around the site and the pool looked like “Polio Pond.” I called the office from our motor coach and complained. They said they would send down someone to clean up the area. I told them not to bother because we are leaving now and I wanted a full refund. I didn’t wait to hear their spiel about refunds over the phone. I drove our coach up to the Exit and went into the Office. The Manager wasn’t too happy about refunding all of our money but eventually did after giving me a difficult time. Save Your Money! We found a better RV resort just one mile away! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$100
Expensive beach site with very little space around your RV. Wi-Fi is hit and miss, mostly miss. Can't beat the beach. Water is great and you are parked on the sand. Get a golf cart. Friendly staff and a variety of sites if you want more space and less sand. Shopping, restaurants, tourist things in area if you want. Pools were great. Had 9 people, ages 2-67 with all having a great time. Expensive and not perfect, but for us, well worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$114
Holiday weekend rate. Nice CG with some sites directly beach front. These sites are no pets or sewer (daily dump wagon for a fee). All others have sewer and pets are allowed. Our site was in the upper park area which wasn't near the beach, but was a short walk through the beach sites to the beach. The rates are tiered - Beach front, beach sites, upper park, north upper park. Of course the beach front are the most expensive. If you want absolute beach, then choose beach front. Some beach sites will have a view, but a lot of them don't. There is no shade or privacy, and sites are closer together. In the upper park section there are trees with some sites having nice shade. There are also hedges between some sites for privacy. This area felt more "nestled". All sites are concrete, except the beach front appear to be sand. Ours was very level. The Wi-Fi could be frustrating at times and work well at other times. We didn't use their cable )used our satellite) but they have a lot of channels. They have a lot of workers who are helpful and friendly, with check-in being a breeze. They escort you to your site. A bit pricey, but other than the state parks, this is pretty much it this close to the beach without having to cross the road. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camp Gulf
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   9   9   10   9   4   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$23
Army Rec Center is a small complex of motel like apartments, duplex type cabins and closely packed RV sites. The sites are FHU, cement and in some cases almost level. There is a swimming pool, kids water play area, and a fishing pier. A favorite activity seems to be watching the sunset from the rocky coast along the park edge or fishing. Downtown Destin, with it’s tourist trap restaurants, store fronts and kiosks is about 1 ½ mile drive/walk. If you have a rooftop satellite dish on your RV, be sure and ask for a site clear of trees. There is cable TV in the sites and apartments. A pressure reducer is not needed for RV's. Patrons make reservations a year in advance to be able to come here. Eglin AFB golf course is located off base and is about a 25 minutes drive from this recreation facility. It is also less expensive than the closer civilian courses. Traffic, especially on weekends, is really slow and backed up coming into Destin so don’t be in a hurry. They advertise freeWiFi from hot spots but it is mediocre at best. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$21
This park is in a great location. Is right off Hwy 98, just a few miles from the beach and right on the bay. Lots of stores, restaurants, activities close by. It is a small park and is pretty tight pulling in with a larger RV. Some lots are more accessible than other. Our lot had several trees that we had to "hug" with the back of our trailer in order to fit! All lots are back-in. We camped here in a 37' rig. The park is clean, marina right on the premises, nice laundry facility. Would definitely stay here again but will try to get one of the larger and more "user friendly" lots. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$17
Costs per night varies with amount of time you stay. Wi-Fi was great. Looks like they're adding to the Wi-Fi which will make it even better. Nice heated pool, kiddie wet pad, patio by shore. If you want there are rooms and cabins with kitchens available. Military only but if you're active or retired, you can't go wrong stay here. Staff is wonderful taking care of us and the campground, too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Destin Army Infantry Center Recreation Area (Military Camping Only
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   4   6   5   8   7   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$70
Wonderful hidden GEM across from beautiful Miramar Beach. Beautiful emerald green/blue clear water and white sandy beaches. Professional and friendly Check-In. The park is very clean with only 36 sites. The resort loop is all pavers with very nice landscaping. Restrooms and Laundry very clean. Pool is great but some lounge chairs need to be replaced. There’s not a lot of additional parking. Backing-in your coach can be difficult when the park is full, just take your time. Ocean beach access is across the street and up some stairs over the sand dunes. We recommend going down the street to "The Whales Tail Restaurant" and walk onto the beach with no problems. The "Whales Tail" also has a beach bar and bathrooms on the beach. Street side parking is free. The resort location is central to everything the area has to offer. Car rental is walking distance from the resort and tons of great area restaurants to try. Would definitely stay here again and again ! . We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$60
Very nice landscaping. Pool is great. Restrooms very clean. Short walk to beach access. Bike/ walking trail that is on the road in front of the campground is great. Love the size of the campground. Close to everything. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$60
While we were here a rat infestation became an issue. We as well as neighbors had them. Topless sunbathers(that's different). Bath areas and guest lounge need a good cleaning. Beach access is scary as construction is happening next to it. Large equipment races by you on the pathway. The area tho is fantastic. With brand new resorts opening, we will stay elsewhere next visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Destin RV Beach Resort
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$62



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   10   7   8   10   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$62
Well kept quiet park. Has about 30 sites and all are cement pads and patios. The owners are very friendly and more than willing to help. I thought the price ($330 per week) was high considering there was no pool or clubhouse. Considering it is close to main roads, it is surprising how very quiet the park is. It is a great place to stop and rest a while, but really has no amenities to spend very much time there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Nice location for getting around town and a great price for Destin. Small park but main park area is well maintained. Family owned and working to improve the park and doing well at it. Clean facilities and helpful staff. Can be a bit difficult to locate, but office gives excellent directions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Very nice, clean, little park with the best wi-fi I've had in the last 20 campgrounds. The office personnel are both fantastic, being friendly and informative. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Geronimo RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   10   8   9   9   5   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Another successful trip to a great campground. As usual the facilities were clean and everything worked. The location is central to everything Destin has to offer but we find ourselves at the beach all day. Site #53 was a little off level but nothing major. Love the privacy of the campsites. I'm giving this a 10 because if you know going in that you will not have sewer, cable or wifi then this park meets or exceeds all other expectations. We'll be back soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Very beautiful state park. Campground was clean and neat. All the sites were roomy and the roads easily accommodated my truck and 30' trailer. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean. The stroll to the beach is a bit long, but it is well maintained and well worth the effort. The beach was not crowded compared to those closer to town with all the hotels, etc. We had about 50 yards or more of beach to ourselves. We stayed here on our way from Texas to the Keys and tried to book a few nights for our return trip but it was full for the dates that I needed. Will definitely return though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28/
We spent 8 nights here recently. The CG is nice with paved roads and sites with pea gravel. The sites are large but most offer very little shade. The electric was good and water pressure was fine. However, as far as most FLA state parks this one is lacking. It is very small and the CG is not close to the beach. Beach is good and kept clean. The men's bath house in C/D loop didn't have A/C the entire time we were there. All other bathhouses have A/C. Destin is bit disappointing with heavy traffic and very few options. Been there; done that and won't be going back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Henderson Beach State Park
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com