219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dunnellon, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.23 miles SW
17.53 miles SW
17.89 miles SE
20.43 miles NE
20.57 miles SW
21.06 miles SE
21.78 miles NW
22.32 miles NE
23.19 miles NW
23.62 miles SW
24.94 miles SE
26.78 miles SE
26.96 miles NE
27.09 miles NE
28.60 miles NE
31.92 miles SE
34.04 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
11252 N Williams St
4.79 miles SW
Sandy Oaks Mh
(352)465-7233
6.84 miles SW
Holiday Travelpark
(800)833-2164
13.82 miles NE
Cummins Southeastern 15 2 0
13.92 miles NE
Ocala Rv Camp
(866)858-3400
14.41 miles NE
Fire Engine Factory Tour
14.54 miles NE
B & B Rv
(352)746-4353
14.97 miles SW
Arrowhead Campsites
(352)622-5627
15.79 miles NE
Wal-Mart
2851 E Gulf To Lakes Hwy
16.18 miles SE
Riverside Lodge Rv
002 24.582591
17.22 miles SE
Ocala Freightliner 8778400070
19.05 miles NE
Florida
Dunnellon
Most Recently Reviewed
Rainbow Springs State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-18 19:27:26
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dunnellon, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
It's 15 miles from Dunnellon on very narrow county roads. On arrival was told they don't accept Passport America at all, even though there in the new book and listed on line. That was a shocker. The roads are paved and sites grass. A few horses there, but facilities for a lot in season. Everything first class. No cable or Wi-Fi signal. Clear view for satellite. Pool sparkling, but umbrella was needed with no shade available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$27
Nice horse-oriented campground across the road from Goethe State Forest. Very quiet location. Even though there was a horse training event over the weekend while we were there it wasn't crowded or noisy. Sites are very large but all grass. Roads are concrete and roomy enough for the largest rigs. Utilities worked well. Wi-Fi is weak unless you're near the main building and a bit slow at times. OTA TV reception was excellent. No shade but trees have been planted. Good shopping in nearby Dunnellon. We stayed a week to just relax and bicycle the state forest. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Found this location by searching the web for locations near Rainbow River, Florida to camp and boy it was a find. We intended to stay at another campground but didn't book in time. We showed up late Friday evening and the owners were more than helpful: made us feel right at home. There was nothing but beautiful country to look at as far as the eyes can see. Your surrounded by sky and forest. At night the stars shine so bright that you could stay up all night glazing at them. It's peaceful, quiet and clean. My family rented two RV campsites, we enjoyed the trails, newly built pool, bike riding, hiking and spotless and clean bath houses. We went Saturday to go tubing down Rainbow River. It's approximately 20 miles out, but the drive was delightful. Beautiful country to view and NO traffic. We decided to check out that other campground. I would have been so dissatisfied if I had booked at that location. (We are all more than disappointed in our State campgrounds.) I am so glad we are last minute planners. We did however enjoy the river and will experience it again. It was great fun watching my family make it down the four hour trip in the cold springs on a tub. We were blessed with more than we could have asked for in a campsite. I look forward to more family time and future visits here. Thank you to the owners for such a pleasant experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Goethe Trailhead Ranch
Camp Information
Sites
6?
Date of Stay
March 2009
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
If you transport horses, this is the campground for you. Its a no frills CG but makes up with natural beauty. 100 acres of farm land with (horse) trails leading to a state park plus horse corrals and a barn to exercise your horses. There are no restrooms/showers or pools but the quietness, the relaxation and natural beauty that surrounds you well makes up for it. Bring plenty of food/necessities since its a trip into town. At night you can unwind by a campfire! The owner is an amazing woman whom immediately will become family. The sites are just right, no shade, but you will feel comfortable and secure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   8   9   10   9   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Great place to swim and snorkel in the springs and river. Since the campground remodel a few years ago the brush and trees are growing in nicely and most sites have become private or semi private. This campground is always clean and staff is always great. Just wish they would fix the pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Wish there was more shade in camping areas but there is some – more than in some places we’ve stayed. There is shrubbery and trees for privacy in between sites. Laundry on site. No wifi but there is a very nice library in town with wifi. Only alum can recycling - no plastic. Be sure to tube the Rainbow River - you rent your tube in the park at the river and take a tram back to the park. And go to the day use area up the road to see the headspring and swimming area - gorgeous water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
This park is nice but could be better. As the swimming pool is still closed and don`t think it will ever open again. Grass could be cut in some places. Now for the good. The staff are friendly and helpful. The sites are nice, level and clean. The weekends can be a little loud as there is a lot of young campers there but you camp here to Kayak and float the river. If you are alone it is 11.00 dollars for a tube and the tram back to the camp ground. Or if you have two cars take one to the take out point, use your own tube or Kayak and it is all in the price of camping here. A good place to Kayak as the current is not so strong as you cannot paddle up river. They do have a store in the camp ground with very limited supplies. But A Super WalMart is about ten miles. If you don`t go for the water sports go in the winter as it is hot with only a little shade in the camp ground. There is another part of this park that you have to drive around to that is about eight miles. It is an old zoo and park that closed many years ago but a nice place to walk. They do have flowers and a butterfly garden. It is included in your camping fee but must take your windshield sticker or ask at the store for a pass to get in the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Rainbow Springs State Park
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
March 2009
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$11
Even though we didn't have horses they were kind enough to offer us a horse site in order to accommodate our 40' motorhome. The bathrooms/showers were clean. We loved it here. The sites are spacious but with no shade. There is 50 AMP hook ups and water but no sewer. The charge for the sewer dumping is $5.00. We had my parents with me so they charged us for the night senior discounts. Its beautiful and quiet here a must if you are in the area and enjoy nature!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$22
Well maintained site. Half price for over 65 or handicapped Florida residents. Spacious gravel sites, well drained. Everyone we met was friendly. Host campers well informed. Extremely quiet. Some sites reserved for horse trailers. Also facilities for day equestrians. Lots of horse trails. One of the best kept secrets in the Ocala area. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com