214832 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dunnellon, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.23 miles SW
17.53 miles SW
17.89 miles SE
20.43 miles NE
20.57 miles SW
21.06 miles SE
21.78 miles NW
22.32 miles NE
23.19 miles NW
23.62 miles SW
24.94 miles SE
26.78 miles SE
26.96 miles NE
27.09 miles NE
28.60 miles NE
31.92 miles SE
34.04 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
11252 N Williams St
4.79 miles SW
Sandy Oaks Mh
(352)465-7233
6.84 miles SW
Holiday Travelpark
(800)833-2164
13.82 miles NE
Cummins Southeastern 15 2 0
13.92 miles NE
Ocala Rv Camp
(866)858-3400
14.41 miles NE
Fire Engine Factory Tour
14.54 miles NE
B & B Rv
(352)746-4353
14.97 miles SW
Arrowhead Campsites
(352)622-5627
15.79 miles NE
Wal-Mart
2851 E Gulf To Lakes Hwy
16.18 miles SE
Riverside Lodge Rv
002 24.582591
17.22 miles SE
Ocala Freightliner 8778400070
19.05 miles NE
Florida
Dunnellon
Most Recently Reviewed
Rainbow Springs State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-06 23:59:22
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dunnellon, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
It's 15 miles from Dunnellon on very narrow county roads. On arrival was told they don't accept Passport America at all, even though there in the new book and listed on line. That was a shocker. The roads are paved and sites grass. A few horses there, but facilities for a lot in season. Everything first class. No cable or Wi-Fi signal. Clear view for satellite. Pool sparkling, but umbrella was needed with no shade available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$27
Nice horse-oriented campground across the road from Goethe State Forest. Very quiet location. Even though there was a horse training event over the weekend while we were there it wasn't crowded or noisy. Sites are very large but all grass. Roads are concrete and roomy enough for the largest rigs. Utilities worked well. Wi-Fi is weak unless you're near the main building and a bit slow at times. OTA TV reception was excellent. No shade but trees have been planted. Good shopping in nearby Dunnellon. We stayed a week to just relax and bicycle the state forest. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Found this location by searching the web for locations near Rainbow River, Florida to camp and boy it was a find. We intended to stay at another campground but didn't book in time. We showed up late Friday evening and the owners were more than helpful: made us feel right at home. There was nothing but beautiful country to look at as far as the eyes can see. Your surrounded by sky and forest. At night the stars shine so bright that you could stay up all night glazing at them. It's peaceful, quiet and clean. My family rented two RV campsites, we enjoyed the trails, newly built pool, bike riding, hiking and spotless and clean bath houses. We went Saturday to go tubing down Rainbow River. It's approximately 20 miles out, but the drive was delightful. Beautiful country to view and NO traffic. We decided to check out that other campground. I would have been so dissatisfied if I had booked at that location. (We are all more than disappointed in our State campgrounds.) I am so glad we are last minute planners. We did however enjoy the river and will experience it again. It was great fun watching my family make it down the four hour trip in the cold springs on a tub. We were blessed with more than we could have asked for in a campsite. I look forward to more family time and future visits here. Thank you to the owners for such a pleasant experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Goethe Trailhead Ranch
Camp Information
Sites
6?
Date of Stay
March 2009
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
If you transport horses, this is the campground for you. Its a no frills CG but makes up with natural beauty. 100 acres of farm land with (horse) trails leading to a state park plus horse corrals and a barn to exercise your horses. There are no restrooms/showers or pools but the quietness, the relaxation and natural beauty that surrounds you well makes up for it. Bring plenty of food/necessities since its a trip into town. At night you can unwind by a campfire! The owner is an amazing woman whom immediately will become family. The sites are just right, no shade, but you will feel comfortable and secure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   9   8   10   9   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
I liked the vegetation between the sites on the loops that we stayed in. Would have loved to have WiFi, but understand that it is a state park! Was disappointed in the swimming area - long walk to it in the heat, and then it was small, rocky, and basically a place for the tubing people to get into the river. There is a pool, but it is empty and I suspect they will never open it. We stayed 4 nights, and it got a bit frustrating to have to drive a long distance for anything, so it didn't turn out to be a good base of operations for us (we don't do the outdoorsy sports stuff, which it would be a great park for). Would have liked more shade in the summer, most vegetation was palmetto scrub shrubbery rather then actual trees. We just got our travel trailer, and have been doing something of a 'round robin', going to 6-7 different campgrounds over 3 a week period, staying from just overnight to a week. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
A beautiful, family campground with plenty of water related activities. The sites are "L" shaped with the fire pit and the grill at the far side of the base of the "L." This keeps fire related activities a good distance from the coach. A major item to keep in mind when coming to this campground is that there are three different entrances. Be sure to enter into the campground and not the tubing or gardens entrance when camping. Also, if arriving on a Saturday or Sunday, you will need a code to enter through the campground gate. As the ranger was on lunch break, it took us about 10 minutes before we were able to obtain the gate code. The campground is very clean and private. Outside road traffic noise is not an issue in this park. A neat area is provided for tent campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
First, it is important to note that this campground is not at the main park or the headwaters area, so a GPS will probably take you to the wrong place. The GPS coordinates for the campground are 29.088579, -82.422236. It is off of SW 180th Avenue Road, 2.5 miles north of CR 484 or 3.1 miles south of Hwy 40. This is one beautiful, well-kept campground. The utilities are great with 50 amp hookups and the sites are well separated and well manicured and separated by vegetation. We did not have reservations, but had called ahead and were told there were sites available. We were surprised to see a “campground full” sign at the entrance. The very nice young lady that checked us in said that the sign always says that since they are full most of the time. The campground is well off of the road and very quiet at night. We had no problem getting satellite and our Verizon phone and data plan worked well. We would definitely stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rainbow Springs State Park
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
March 2009
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$11
Even though we didn't have horses they were kind enough to offer us a horse site in order to accommodate our 40' motorhome. The bathrooms/showers were clean. We loved it here. The sites are spacious but with no shade. There is 50 AMP hook ups and water but no sewer. The charge for the sewer dumping is $5.00. We had my parents with me so they charged us for the night senior discounts. Its beautiful and quiet here a must if you are in the area and enjoy nature!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$22
Well maintained site. Half price for over 65 or handicapped Florida residents. Spacious gravel sites, well drained. Everyone we met was friendly. Host campers well informed. Extremely quiet. Some sites reserved for horse trailers. Also facilities for day equestrians. Lots of horse trails. One of the best kept secrets in the Ocala area. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com