206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Everglades City, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.81 miles NE
32.15 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Chokoloskee Island Park
(239)695-2414
3.49 miles SE
Florida
Everglades City
Most Recently Reviewed
Everglades Isle
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-24 12:49:31
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Everglades City, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
February 2005
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2005
$45
We spent several days here in February. It is not a fancy park but it was clean, quiet and everyone was very friendly. The sites were not huge but in southern FL not many places have mega sites. Lots of seasonals but most everyone seemed well kept giving the compact surroundings a reasonably pleasant look. Restaurant and store on the premises which was convenient. Other stores and restaurants within 1/2 mile. The marina was at far end of property and only occasionally did we hear the roar of the motors. Interior road was paved and some sites (probably seasonals) had concrete pads. About 1/2 hour drive to Marco Island/Naples area which was convenient. If I were looking to stay near the Everglades again, I would return for a few days stay. Again, not alot to do at the campground but not a bad base camp for the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   10   8   7   8   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  no  no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
As the name suggests, this campground is midway between Naples and Miami. No commercial amenities nearby, but plenty of wildlife. The campground surrounds a small lake which is visible from each site. The loop roadway is paved as are the individual sites and a large greenbelt sits between the road and the lake. Neither the roadway nor the paved sites are very wide so backing in my 28 footer necessitated steering onto the lawn area. Not a problem in Dec., but may be an issue in the soggy season. No water at the sites, but there is a potable water station to fill up if necessary. Dump station on site. Surprisingly little noise from Hwy 41. Nice place to spend a day or two. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$10
This is a great stopover when traveling to/from the Florida Keys. Just 3 or 4 miles from the Oasis Visitors Center operated by the Park Service. Sites are large and have 50 amp service. Potable water, restrooms, and dump station are available. The campsites encircle a lake. Be careful of alligators if you have pets. When we arrived in the afternoon, we were the only campers here, which made it a little scary since we were in the middle of the Everglades. And, all host sites were empty. However another camper did come in during the night. As we said, this is a great stopover to visit a day or so and explore the Everglades. Be sure to visit the Visitors Center and observe the ‘gators from boardwalk along the canal, and to purchase local goodies from the gift shop. We will visit again on our way south. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$19
Very nice park - a loop around a lake. Each site has electric, but no water and no sewer (although there is a dump). The price is $19/night, cash only. There are restrooms, but no showers. We were able to get Verizon 3G and a booster helped with the signal. Oasis Visitor's Center just a couple miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Big Cypress National Preserve - Midway Campground
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   9   9   5   9   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$60
The nightly rate is based on a monthly rate. The daily rate was $79 and up plus the hefty Florida tax. The front desk personnel were very pleasant and helpful. As written by other reviewers, there are nice touches to the amenities. There were two shortcomings worth noting. The first was the cable TV - the only use for it was to get the local national affiliates. And, the second was the Wi-Fi. It worked well when there were a dozen or less units at a time. If it got much higher, it was unusable, and you had to rely on your own set up. Note, there is no check-in lane. Entering the resort and parking nearest the office blocked one exit road. The month we were there we noted at least a half dozen times where campers exiting would have to have the incoming vehicles move. We will be returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$70
This is the most beautiful RV park we have seen. Gated Class A only. First Class all the way. Beautiful club house with a bar, spa, sitting area, pool table, too many things to mention. Go to the web site to view the details. People were very friendly. Our site was on the river. We were able to watch the dolphins play, as well as the airboat tours go buy all day. (Only drawback to our stay was the noise from the boats) Pool and hot tub were clean and relaxing. We would definitely go back! Lots to do in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$65
This is a very upscale RV resort in an "off the beaten track" location. The resort is across the inlet from several airboat tour companies. They are somewhat noisy between 8am and 4pm, but otherwise, the resort is very quiet. We found the noise undesirable but reasonable. The resort is very convenient to Everglades National Park. Alligators are plentiful, but I recommend you do not pull over on side of road. There are several much safer viewing sites with parking lots and lots of alligators. We even saw a small herd of manatees at one of the visitor centers. We enjoyed the sunset boat tour that departed from the nearby National Park Visitor Center. There are few restaurants in Everglades City, and all were closed the one night we were in the mood for one. The nearest full-service commercial centers are in Naples, about 15 miles away. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Everglades Isle
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com