206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Flagler Beach, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.78 miles NW
9.04 miles NW
11.07 miles S
18.00 miles SE
21.53 miles SE
22.33 miles SE
23.74 miles W
26.11 miles SW
28.00 miles NW
31.64 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Gamble Rogers Memorial S
1.56 miles N
Atlantic Rv Service
2.37 miles NW
Ormond Beach
7.87 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
I-95 Exit 289
174 Cypress Point Pky
9.47 miles NW
Julian'S - Ormond Beach
12.06 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1521 W Granada
12.96 miles S
Mario'S - Ormond Beach
13.01 miles SE
Washington Oak State Gar
13.67 miles NW
Park'S Seafood
15.06 miles SE
Riccardo's
16.01 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2355 Us Hwy 1 S
17.53 miles NW
Florida
Flagler Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Beverly Beach RV Camptown RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-18 17:32:47
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Flagler Beach, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$110



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   10   5   7   10   6   1   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$110
You can get a direct Ocean front site here and see the Ocean from your windshield. They have a camping store with supplies and snacks at the front entrance. Everything is sand and you will track it in your rig. There are no real facilities for your pets, but you can take them on the beach, if leashed and you clean up after them. We had a nice time and may return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$80
If it's just beach you're after it's there. I guess for $80 I expect a little bit more. Hard packed sand and a narrow/shallow site and there you are. No Wi-Fi unless you sit in the office. Two miles south to a restuarant and many miles north to one. Having to walk the dog out along the highway was a pain. Some/any landscaping would have been nice. The roar of the ocean was nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$80
We live 2+ hours from the beach, and the wife wanted to go to the beach, so we decided to take the RV over and stay a couple days. Beverly Beach is the first "Ocean/Beach" campgrounds we've ever stayed at, and I have to say I am VERY impressed. Very easy to book the reservation on short notice, very easy to check in, site was level with a good amount of space for our 34' RV and my F-150. The concrete pad was an added bonus. My power monitor showed the power supplied was adequate even under a lot of load. Water was fresh, on site showers and bathrooms were nice and VERY clean. The only issue I had the entire visit, which wasn't a real issue because we were down on the beach most of the time, was the cable. We tried to watch some TV at night, but the cable TV supplied was full of a lot of static. I even ran down to Wal-Mart and bought a new wire thinking mine was bad but that didn't do anything. A bit costly compared to other campgrounds on this same stretch of road, but overall this campground is superb, and I will return again very soon... We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Beverly Beach RV Camptown RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
385
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   2   7   7   4   5   4   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$18
Rate reflects, RPI discount. First the positives. Beautiful entrance into the campground with the trees hanging over the road with the moss. Very clean campground with loads of community activities. Very convenient location to Daytona, St Augustine and the parks. Roads were paved and just wide enough. The sites were grassy with sand (but we are in Fl). Love the dog run The negatives. The entrance is a little narrow if there were two rv coming in. The wi-fi was only available from hot stops at the office and community house. We were lucky, we were close to the community house and used our booster and were able to get internet (slow though). Not enough dumpsters. Only one at the community house and one near the back of the campground. They need another closer to the front (even though, we were close to the community house- we saw the need for that). Some people let their dogs run off the leases. Our dogs got into with another dog. Luckily none of them were hurt. I would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$50
There are a lot of permanent residence here and a bar. We saw no problems or heard anything from the bar, as it seemed to also act as an activity center. After hours registration was confusing as the map is so small and there are no forms to fill out. We just parked and paid the next morning which did not seem to be a problem. We requested that we move to a site with cable and that was easily done. We stayed just two nights but plan to return for a week. Although it seems to be on a busy road, we were not bothered by any noise. The Tengo internet Wi-Fi signal seems to be only available at the activity signal and the office. There is a fee for Tengonet. The front desk personnel were very friendly and accommodating. There is a fenced dog park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$43
Beach is not in sight as suggested, but 5 miles away. Water lovers paradises are mosquito breeding canals. Good for big rigs with lovely shade. Small units that must use bath house have a horror. Rusted, dirty, and no place to put clothing while showering. Low water pressure and very, very dated and unsightly bath house. Extreme hazard all around campsites from fire ant mounds; toddlers and pets at serious risk here for stings. Most suited toward big rigs with no need to use on-site bathrooms. No on site host means unsupervised kids zooming around on golf carts. Would never stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bulow RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
April 2009
Latest Rate
$62



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2009
$62
This place is a zoo! We were even there during the week when it wasn't very busy. Although they advertise waterfront sites, they are occupied by long term visitors. There's a biker bar across the street, so it's constantly LOUD. There's also a run down mobile home park behind the bar with a lot of riff raff. All night long we heard motorcycles roaring, dogs barking and car doors slamming. Our neighbor was robbed of 4 fishing poles; the police were called to the property to stop a fight; and there were 2 homeless guys roaming the campground. It seemed like everyone had dogs, and most of them were not leashed or cleaned up after. The campsites were about 1 foot deep in sand and there were cigarette butts everywhere. The sites were also back-in and very tight to maneuver. The bathrooms were filthy and full of bugs. We could not wait to leave! We stayed there in our travel trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$55
Yes, it's like a parking lot, but you can hear the ocean!! We opted to pay extra for a spot close, but the beach is not a long walk from any site. For us, being able to walk on the beach with our dog (leashed, of course) is a major plus. Maybe when more crowded it would be less enjoyable, but we'd definitely try it again! We really like it! Folks in office are friendly & helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$40
I've stayed here several times. It is basic, no frills and a lot cheaper that all others but most of all IT'S ON THE OCEAN. They are usually booked up with Snowbirders in Jan, Feb & March. They do have 3 sites that are the most expensive, right on the ocean & are daily or weekly only. The Snowbirders are quiet and friendly. Pets are allowed even on the beach. The ocean is 200 ft away. I will go back. Showers/bath house is basic & clean. There is a w/d. It is very close to excellent dining. I believe there is Internet connection in the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Flagler by the Sea
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   9   9   9   7   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
Great, right behind the first dune, 100' to the beach. Even though your between A1A and the ocean, road traffic is not an issue. We pulled in forward and had a frontal view of the ocean. Site was raked and in fantastic shape. Palmetto between sites gave good privacy. Free air TV had 50+ channels. The High Tide grill was a 10 minute walk north on the beach and had acceptable frozen seafood for lunch on the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$29
Incredible views of the ocean just steps from your site. Because this is a narrow park right on the ocean, road noise is considerable, but that is made up by the view and is somewhat blocked by the wind noise and sounds of the surf. Sites are very sandy, so you may also want blocks or something solid if you use jacks. Also, if you are on the beach side and want to pull in forward, you will need a longer electric cord and water hose. Only recommendation is to not come here during Bike Week in Daytona as roar of motorcycles could be heard almost all night and certainly all day. Would highly recommend this place--fills up very fast, so get reservations at 11 month opening. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$30
Small RV park on the beach. Great location for seeing the area. Will stay here again and get closer to the bath house where you can drive up and have your front windows face the ocean. Quiet and peaceful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gamble Rogers Memorial Recreation Area
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com