219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fort Myers, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.07 miles NW
5.89 miles NE
13.54 miles W
13.58 miles SW
13.63 miles SE
16.38 miles SW
19.26 miles SW
19.28 miles SE
20.68 miles NE
26.75 miles NE
26.75 miles NE
27.64 miles NW
27.64 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Cummins Southeastern
0.49 miles NW
The Mill Bakery
1.13 miles NW
Veranda - Fort Myers
1.34 miles NW
French Connection Cafe
1.44 miles NW
Steele Truck Center 15 2 0
1.48 miles NE
Peter'S La Cuisine
1.49 miles NW
Chart House - Fort Myer
1.58 miles NW
Thomas A Edison & Henr
1.70 miles NW
Smitty'S On Mcgregors
2.43 miles SW
Fort Myers Country Club
2.45 miles SW
Eastwood Golf Course
2.50 miles SE
Ballengers Seafood Restau
2.54 miles SW
Southwest Florida Regiona
2.62 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
I-75 Exit 136
4770 Colonial Blvd
3.05 miles SE
Calusa Nature Center And
3.08 miles NE
Sams Club 5170 Cleveland Ave (Located To Block)
3.43 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
14821 Six Mile Cypress Pky
3.51 miles SE
Pilot Truck Stop
I-75 X139
3.52 miles NE
Swift'S Trailerpark
(239)997-4636
4.28 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
545 Pine Island Rd
4.62 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1619 Del Prado Blvd S
5.50 miles SW
Ariani
5.56 miles W
Sunburst Rv Of N Ft Myers
(877)897-2757
5.79 miles NE
Costco 9414153809
6.00 miles SW
The Pawnbroker
7.03 miles SW
Venezia'S Italian
7.39 miles SW
Mr C'S - Cape Coral
7.98 miles SW
Fort Myers Beach Rv
(800)553-7484
10.34 miles SW
Ballenger'S
10.90 miles SW
Groves Rv
(239)466-4300
10.97 miles SW
Siesta Bay Rv
(800)828-6992
11.15 miles SW
Indian Creek Rv
(800)828-6992
11.26 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2523 Lee Blvd
11.65 miles E
Shady Acres Rv Travelpark
(888)634-4080
12.14 miles S
Burnt Store Marina & C
12.67 miles NW
Lighthouse - Fort Myers
12.89 miles SW
Fishmonger
13.04 miles SW
Snug Harbor Waterfront
13.46 miles SW
Mucky Duck
13.78 miles SW
Anthony'S On The Gulf
13.84 miles SW
Koreshan State Historic
14.04 miles S
Charley Brown'S
14.68 miles SW
Matzaluna
17.58 miles SW
Jacaranda
17.61 miles SW
Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary
17.88 miles SE
Jerry'S Of Sanibel
18.28 miles SW
Florida
Fort Myers
Most Recently Reviewed
Cypress Woods RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-30 23:54:57
11 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fort Myers, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$40
This is a very rustic RV park. No bathrooms or showers so you must have a self contained unit. However, if you just want a place to park while you go out to explore, this will work just fine. The couple who checked us in were very friendly and helpful. The park is very quiet. The RV sites are a bit irregular, just grassy areas with hookups. Great place to bring a dog and mountain bikes as there are some long trails out of the back of the park. We were glad to find this place as all other parks were full and those that had space were very expensive. Nice new shopping mall only 5 miles south, dog beach about 9 miles south. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
198
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
This is a new ownership park that also rents sites. The staff here is very good. There is a large pool, tennis court, pickleball courts, and shuffleboard. There is also a lake with paddle boats. Park is located about two miles off Interstate 75 and you should follow the directions on their web site as your GPS may take you a different route. Roads and streets are concrete and sites are of decent size. Shopping that includes Costco, Publix, and Walmart are within a few miles. The park is very quiet with no train, highway, or airplane noise. We have stayed in this area before and found this listed on another web site and this is now our choice when in this area. We are full timers in a forty foot rig and this is one of a very few excellent ratings I have given. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
499
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   10   7   8   10   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Excellent paved, level sites. Water, sewer, and electric worked well. Beautiful pools, showers, and clubhouse. The reservation office is hard to contact. Clerk wasn't always in during posted office hours. Had to make four calls to reach her. Entry gates are problematic when entering with a motorhome and tow car. Overall, a great resort with attractive individually decorated sites. Easy access from interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$50
The park is beautiful and well maintained. The individual sites are all different because they are privately owned. We had a fantastic site. The only downside was the regulars are not very friendly. A few waved but many made us feel like we weren't good enough. For the most part, it was a great place. A great place to stay if you are looking for paradise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Cypress Woods is a beautiful up-scale gated RV resort with 499 lots. Most lots are privately owned; although, there seems to be a large number available for rent during the year. This resort is about a half mile off I-75, going through Fort Myers, Florida, exit 139, then head east to the end of the road (Luckett Road). The winter months are reserved a year or more ahead of time. The staff are ready to help whenever possible. Note: The “D” lots offer wider roads and larger lots to accommodate rigs up to 45 feet. All major shopping is two exits south on I-75. See the resorts web site for details and amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cypress Woods RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
305
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   5   10   2   9   3   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
There is poor customer service here. Stay away. The pool shuts down, early the bathrooms are outdated, and there is mouse poop in the women's bathroom that has been there during my whole stay there. The site's power are a 30/50 amp but none of them work correctly. The sites are small, and there are very narrow roads. They do not have any music playing at the pool. The activity hall is locked and residents and guest do not have access to it. They neglect to give you the codes to the bathroom. They require a color band to access the pool area but again neglect to give you a band. Which in theory you are not able to be in the pool area. They say they offer Wi-Fi; it never works and they encourage you to buy TengoInternet. I watched the so called manager raise his voice to residents. If you have mail go here, good luck. There is always someone else's mail in your mailbox, which questions am I getting all of my mail? Cable is also included but at many sites the cable boxes are not working, so cable wires run across the roads on the pavement. On a good note the laundry room was good. Terrible place to stay. Then they over charge you for your electricity. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$50
Some sites are good and others are crappy. We got a crappy one. The trailer next to us looked abandoned. A real eyesore (B-14). The picnic table at our site was broken. Another one was brought to us upon our request, but the broken one remained. The lot was dirt/gravel, mostly dirt. Rigs are packed in like sardines. The only good thing I can say is that the park is close to the causeway to Sanibel and to many restaurants, grocery stores, and other shopping areas. We arrived after hours and did not receive a welcome packet with any park information. Had to knock on our neighbors door to find out how to access Wi-Fi and find out where the laundry was. Not impressed with this place in the least. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$45
Some may find this "resort" to their liking, but we found it constraining and with "tight" spacing between units. Sites were grass. Add to this that many of the large Class A rigs were in their sites "backwards," leading to a lack of privacy in many sites. Someone else mentioned the laundry; suffice it to say that an advanced degree would be helpful to figure out the "system" they have to pay for the laundry. We decided to take our laundry with us rather than tackle their system. Our site, and plenty of others, had no concrete pad beside our door, just some shell stone like material. For the price we expected much more than this, but at the time we reserved, nothing else was available. This part of Florida is just mobbed this time of year with impatient and inconsiderate drivers everywhere, plus long stop and go lines to get to the barrier islands, even on weekdays. During our stay a caravan of very large Class A's arrived to stay. We watched one wipe out a neighbor's palm tree trying to turn into a site. These rigs seemed too large to fit into the allotted spaces in the park, plus they were often in backwards. On a possible future visit, we'd likely try somewhere else instead of this place; especially, given the price of admission. Anyone who does stay should try out Marko's Diner for a great breakfast. It is next door to the campground We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fort Myers Beach RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
October 2009
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$44
Great location. Friendly people on site and residents are nice. Must know the cleaning schedule for bathrooms before visiting them. Otherwise it's a hike to other restrooms. Close to beach and trolley service. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2009
$38
What a bad place . The wifi did not work. Real bad mngt. Its a Wilder campground, and they don't spend a penny here. Will never return here again. Stinky pond on property. We've camped our whole life and never experienced anything like this place. Theres alot of run down permanents here from the 60's that need to be removed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2007
$42
They are right on Highway 41 with a lot of traffic noise. They will tell you that it quiets down at night but they are not trying to sleep there. They are very strict on the dog rules, which are good, but if you do not know the rules you will be literally be ran down by the office manager and yelled at in front of anyone around. If there is anything that she doesn't agree with she will cuss and yell at anyone (her guests and the employees). The campground is well groomed and in pretty decent shape. If it is warm and people are running their air conditioners there will be a lot of power outages. Very few 50 AMP sites! They do not have enough picnic tables either. I would never stay at this campground again with what I experienced and seen from the manager. A lot of very nice people there that need to let the corporate office know how they are treated. I for one have. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fort Myers Campground
Camp Information
Sites
306
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   10   3   5   5   4   9   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$31
Stayed at Groves in 24' travel trailer for one week. Park is old, sites are small, and most of the sites are seasonal homes. That being said, staff was very friendly, residents were also friendly, and there were lots of activities available. Proximity to local attractions made the stay very enjoyable. We would consider returning for a short period, but would not consider a long term stay at this park as there are other resorts in the Fort Myers area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2012
$48
We stayed here for two days. This is mostly a permanent RV park. The spaces a VERY tight with many having no view of anything other than the back or front of another REV. Ours was the view of the back end of a permanent park model. You have to be desperate to want to stay here in an RV. The Wi-Fi did not work very well and is not worth the money. I will say they were very nice in getting me a space for a couple of days and for that I thank them.. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
We have stayed at this RV resort for our first time this past winter. We will return this winter. The park is very clean and the people are very friendly. They have a lot of activities for everyone. The pool is very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Groves RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
January 2009
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
When we talked on the phone, they made the place seem like a great RV Resort. Arriving on a Sunday, as per our reservation, the office was closed (2:30 PM) They had an emergency number listed, but it was answered by a fax machine. We picked out a site a proceeded to park & setup. When backing a water pipe, next to the road, was broken, but could not report it to the fax machine. Basically this a Trailer Park, with no amenities, that one would expect at an RV resort. I'm trying o be nice, but this place is a dump. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   4   6   9   8   1   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$37
Basic spot with concrete porch. RV rests on grass. Spaces tight, so getting in with all adjacent spots occupied was tough without getting people to move (which all the neighbors did, friendly). Patient assistance provided for parking. Park club house and pool seem upgraded, but the actual park needs some maintenance (electric drops and driveways). Road between 41 and park entrance is narrow and rough. Far enough off Hwy 41 to be quiet. Internet was free, but hung a lot and bandwidth was rocky. Rate reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$40
Shady Acres in Fort Myers is well maintained, however there are far too many dogs allowed. Some units have 3 or more dogs and some bark continually. People are using the extended leashes and allowing the dogs to walk on other folk's property and do their business. The pool is far too small for the size of the park and rules are not being enforced for the amount of people allowed in the pool at the same time. I find it hard to give this park a high rating because of these issues. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
The park is clean. The management is nice. I couldn't give it high marks for two reasons. 1. The internet was non-existant. The only time I was able to use it was 5:00 am and then very briefly. Not a problem for me since I have wireless but if you rely on it you will be disappointed. 2. There appears to be large noisy groups that overwhelm some sites. Mostly they observe the quiet hours after 10:00 pm. But we did not have a quiet restful time when we were there. This isn't management's fault but it appeared to be a fact of life while we were there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Shady Acres RV & Camping Park
Camp Information
Sites
836
Date of Stay
February 2011
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$49
Good park. Mostly permanent homes. Restrictive on kids. Lots of activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2011
$49
We made reservations from Woodall's going by 5 star rating. This RV Park is only 20% RV's so we are squeezed between park model's of which there are hundred's. Cable TV is not offered so our only choice is direct TV which was a huge issue. This should not be classified as an RV Park. When calling to make reservations remember to ask about cable and Park Model's. We will make other plans for next year but Woodall's needs to have more details. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   8   4   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
This is an old park in a rundown neighborhood. You can hear gunshots at night. The manager is very abusive and likes to flash his handgun, threatening, and downright mean. He likes to brag about how much money he has. He keeps folks deposits when he shouldn't.. There is a big problem with anything left in your yard getting stolen since the park refuses to install a gate. Many of the mobile homes are empty and abandoned. The laundry is run down, the pool has been deemed unsafe by the city. No WiFi or cable. No services except a small area for your dog to be loose. . The RV sites are small and the roads are narrow. I only stayed here because other parks were full. I worked nights and slept during the day and there was loud loud construction of a school next door with diesel smoke from trucks and equipment and very noisy, Constant noise from sirens and traffic. I stayed 5 months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$32
Older dated park, sites clean, many full time older residents. Very friendly owners, great bark park with showers for the dogs. Quiet, yet handy to main street shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
Over all a nice place - Yes is is/was a mobile home park that is using blank sites for RVs and perimeter sites for RVs as well. The roads were narrow ans I was lucky to be at an intersection so I could maneuver my 35' fiver in to the site w/ ease. Manager & wife are great people and very friendly. The maintain man was there in an instant and trimmed a tree in no time, to keep it off the side & top of the camper. Hard to estimate the ratio of RVs to Mobile homes but there were quite a few RVs that looked to be setting down roots and soon to become a part of the place as well as the mobile homes (though mobile is hardly the term I'd use to describe them. Traffic noise to be expected being right off a 4+ lane main drag through town (an EMS - Fire station was in the nearby area). Very easy to reach the interstate, as well as cycle into the downtown and see the Edison/Ford estates for a good afternoon. Might use this again - will keep in mind - maybe to try for a work camper position one year. Though no WI-FI, my Verizon air card worked well. Cable TV was a service you have to arrange - not worth it for just a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tice Courts
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   7   8   9   8   8   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
Rare find: Tall trees, great staff, full utilities available (extra) including cable, High Speed internet, and phone via Comcast. Very friendly guests. Perfect winter escape, especially if you have a pet. Roughly 70% of campground is available for RV's. Many are seasonal retired couples, but there always seems to be space for people staying short term. Majority of lots are back in, but there is a nice newer pull through area in the center of the park. Nearly everything is within a 20 minute drive: great parks, preserves, beaches, shopping, airport. Stretch it to 30 minutes and Naples is a straight shot South, and a drive over to Sanibel Island only requires one left turn. Will stay here next year. Daily rate reflects monthly rate divided by 30. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$65
This is a very nice park. Pretty typical of Florida parks - about 60% park models. The office staff is great and very helpful. We had a nice site with a view of the lake. Lots of trees around. The pool and hot tub were great. They have a boardwalk through a section of the park which is very nice. Everyone is friendly and there are lots of activities which we did not do. The park is in a great location with several beaches within a 30 minutes drive. Lots of shopping nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$65
Extremely friendly staff, well organized. A lot of planned activities that are well attended with extremely friendly fellow guests. Sites are fairly narrow, but very well maintained. Nice fully concrete pull-throughs. Very nice heated pool and the best Wi-Fi we've experienced so far with multiple routers to select from throughout the park. For whatever reason, we felt more at home and welcome here than any other park in our trip so far. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Woodsmoke Camping Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com