206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fort Myers Beach, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.86 miles E
9.55 miles W
11.29 miles NW
13.58 miles NE
14.43 miles SE
15.23 miles NW
16.06 miles N
18.80 miles NE
22.89 miles SE
30.79 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Anthony'S On The Gulf
0.30 miles SW
Mucky Duck
0.73 miles NW
Snug Harbor Waterfront
1.56 miles NW
Fishmonger
1.98 miles NW
Charley Brown'S
2.33 miles SE
Indian Creek Rv
(800)828-6992
2.97 miles NW
Ballenger'S
3.22 miles N
Siesta Bay Rv
(800)828-6992
3.40 miles NW
Fort Myers Beach Rv
(800)553-7484
4.06 miles NW
Lighthouse - Fort Myers
4.54 miles NW
Groves Rv
(239)466-4300
4.89 miles NW
Lover'S Key State Recr
4.98 miles SE
Koreshan State Historic
5.52 miles SE
Shady Acres Rv Travelpark
(888)634-4080
6.65 miles E
The Pawnbroker
6.86 miles N
Matzaluna
7.09 miles W
Jacaranda
7.12 miles W
Costco 9414153809
7.66 miles NE
Jerry'S Of Sanibel
7.87 miles W
Mr C'S - Cape Coral
8.02 miles NW
Venezia'S Italian
8.07 miles N
J N "Ding" Darling
8.42 miles W
Cafe Margaux - Bonita Spr
8.74 miles SE
Timbers Restaurant And F
9.27 miles SW
Cusson's
9.54 miles SE
Sams Club 5170 Cleveland Ave (Located To Block)
10.15 miles NE
Southwest Florida Regiona
11.03 miles NE
Bonita Lakes Resort
(239)992-2481
11.15 miles SE
Naples - Fort Myers Gre
11.37 miles SE
Ballengers Seafood Restau
11.38 miles NE
Fort Myers Country Club
11.65 miles NE
Smitty'S On Mcgregors
11.67 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1619 Del Prado Blvd S
12.08 miles N
Ariani
12.21 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
14821 Six Mile Cypress Pky
12.46 miles NE
Delnor-Wiggins Pass Stat
13.15 miles SE
The Mill Bakery
13.33 miles NE
Thomas A Edison & Henr
13.35 miles NE
Lake San Marino Rv
202 25.521519
13.43 miles SE
Eastwood Golf Course
13.64 miles NE
Cummins Southeastern
13.64 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-75 Exit 136
4770 Colonial Blvd
13.78 miles NE
Chart House - Fort Myer
13.86 miles NE
Veranda - Fort Myers
13.94 miles NE
French Connection Cafe
14.11 miles NE
Peter'S La Cuisine
14.14 miles NE
Pewter Mug
14.30 miles SE
11225 Tamiami Trl N (Located To Block)
14.47 miles SE
Jade Island
14.52 miles SE
Steele Truck Center 15 2 0
14.65 miles NE
Steak And Ale
14.71 miles SE
The Dining Room - Naples
15.08 miles SE
2550 Immokalee Rd (Located To Block)
15.69 miles SE
Bha! Bha! A Persian R
15.74 miles SE
Calusa Nature Center And
16.24 miles NE
Pilot Truck Stop
I-75 X139
16.50 miles NE
Florida
Fort Myers Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Red Coconut RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-23 16:32:43
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   8   9   6   9   10   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
We spent two weeks here and like the proximity of the park to the places we wanted to visit. We came here right after the snowbirds left, so the park was fairly empty. This is a tired old Snowbird park with some permanents living in the trailers on perimeter of park. Those people that were there were friendly. A fifth wheel was next to us with a tent set up for kids. That surprised us, however, it did not present a problem. The wife liked the laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
Well run park in an excellent location. Easy walking to Sunflower Cafe, an excellent restaurant and the post office is across the street. Bus to beach is 25 cents each way and stops in front of the resort. Nice pool and very friendly people running it. The roads are narrow with many park models. Fifteen minute drive to Sanibel Island for some of the best shelling in the US. I would recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$48
Rate shown is a weekly rate. Narrow paved roads, grassy sites, was easy to level. Most residents are snowbirds in permanent units; a really nice and friendly group of people. Dog policy was vague. We called to see if they would allow our 80 lb German Shepherd and they said yes, but when we got there there was lots of published material saying that there was a 25 lb size limit. There were many people there with large dogs, so we never did understand their policy. The park is older and well kept. It is on a busy road, but sites in the middle and back are quiet. Location is good to see the sights in Sanibel and Fort Myers Beach. Wi-fi was lousy; other were utilities fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gulf Air RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
320
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   10   9   9   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$46
Agree with all previous highly rated reviews: this is a wondrous park, with more high-end setups than I’ve ever seen in one place. All services and amenities are top-notch, functional and immaculate with one exception: the Tengo internet is, as always, abysmal. Not the park’s fault: they restrict users to two devices each and they’ve installed several access points - I received eight - each reported fair to good signal strength with an initial speed of 24Mbs until connected, then down to 1Mbs. Tengo simply isn’t up to today’s bandwidth challenge. Fortunately it costs nothing and as usual one gets what one pays for. I highly recommend you avoid the aggravation by buying your own WIFI hotspot: money well invested. Super friendly and helpful staff, very effective bi-weekly insect control and a great library and heated pool. Daily pool exercises, pickle ball every second day, weekly Harley rides and one special event (New Year’s Eve Party) organized for December, with most other activities resuming in January. For a park of this quality, we would have expected and appreciated gym facilities. The park was about 40 percent full in early Dec, 80 percent in late Dec and the office says it’ll be totally full in the New Year, so early reservations are recommended. With what the park and the area have to offer, we’ll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
Upscale snowbird RV resort. Beautifully landscaped, wide roads, large sites, pavers everywhere. Closest location I could find to Sanibel. Hwy right out front and 6 miles to Sanibel for rubber necking. Cute Sanibel restuarant called Lazy Flamingo worth a stop. Office staff very pleasant and helpful. Well worth the 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
Gulf Waters was a very nice campground. It’s an ownership park, so most folks here own their space and, judging by the Ghost Town level of emptiness on Labor Day weekend, most owners are seasonal. I can’t comment on how good or bad this part is during season (in Florida, roughly October - April/May) as I imagine it’s quite a different park. However, off season, it was pretty great: especially if you’re looking to get away and enjoy a bit of privacy. Our site was very wide and extraordinarily long. Even with our Toad on the spot we had 15 or 20 feet in the back that was nicely paved with brick. Pool and clubhouse facility was really nice and looks like there is even a Tiki Bar during more brisk months. Facility was nicely kept and manicured even though almost everybody was gone: I think that is a great sign. Park was really convenient to Fort Myers Beach (with no traffic getting in the way, probably just 5-10 minutes from RV to Beach) but still close enough to “town” if you need supplies, diversion or want to grab something to eat. Summer rates were very reasonable at about 40 bucks out the door counting tax and a Good Sam discount. Check-in was a breeze and office staff were super accommodating in helping us choose a perfect site. Would camp here again and would highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gulf Waters RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
1200
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   7   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2012
$40
Arrived on 12/1, and were assigned a so-called pull through site for our 37' motorhome w/tow vehicle. The road and site were so narrow, my husband had to pull over the patio and then back up to park in our site. Not an easy task because our site was between two older park models, and our neighbor was remodeling the interior of his very old trailer. His lot was filled with piles of debris, an open trailer full of junk & a golf cart, which was parked well into our site. Even though a "ranger" escorted us to our site, he seemed oblivious to the mounds of debris. New piles appeared every day, but few were ever hauled away. This man was so rude & noisy. His table saw was right under our bedroom window, and his door, which he let slam every time he went in & out, was next to the saw. He worked off and on from 7 a.m. until 11 p.m. Even though quiet time is from 11 pm. to 7 a.m, there were several nights he felt the need to go out to his car in the middle of the night, and of course, letting the door slam! We rarely make complaints, but by the 21st, we decided to go talk to the park manager, and ask for a refund. She was not in, but the clerk took our complaint and said she would be back in on the 26th, and would address our issues. In the mean time, a ranger was to check the site & speak to the man next door. Christmas day, the saw was going, the door was slamming, etc. We left on New Years Day, and never saw or heard from the manager! On January 3rd, a clerk from the office did call, to say the manager told her we couldn't have a refund, but said she did offer us a free week if we would like to come back! Sorry, but even though we are full-time Rvers, we won't be returning to Indian Creek, even for free! Also think we'll pass on any other Sun RV Resorts if this how they treat their customers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Lots of permanent RVs in the RV section. The mobile home section was separate. The pool was great, however, no floats allowed. The resort was clean and the bathrooms were good. We would stay again - however, bring a screen house as the no-see-ums are brutal! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$47
We stayed at Indian Creek Park (ICP) for one month during "season". It is a large park with numerous snow birds (for the season) and many permanent residents. Definitely a large money making operation. The location is great, very close to the beach and shopping. The roads are narrow to the sites; however, we were escorted to our site with no problem. Staff and residents alike were very friendly and accommodating. There are activities galore. You will not be bored at ICP. The grounds and facilities were well kept, except that each time I visited the laundry, at least two dryers were inoperable. Thus, you had to wait in line for the next available working dryer. Cable TV and Wi-Fi are offered at an extra cost. We paid $30 for Wi-Fi access for the month, but were disappointed. It was very slow, at best, and sometimes did not work at all. We were told there was no charge for electric for stays of one month or less; however, were presented with an electric bill over two weeks after departing. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but did not like the hidden costs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Indian Creek RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
320
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$84



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   5   8   8   6   5   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$84
A great location for beach lovers, biking, and walking along with pet friendly beach rules. You are paying to have direct access to the beach and the Gulf of Mexico and the price is well worth it for that alone. Campground is very friendly, quiet, and clean with a great maintenance staff. Services were good. All showers and bathrooms were clean and accessed only via a key. Access to parking is tight to say the least, but not a problem with the help provided by park staff. Only negative is the office staff. They could use a good course in customer service as they are less than helpful and close to rude. Overall a great stay and our fourth time. We will return for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$107
The ONLY reason we go here is to get a site on the beach or with a beach view, and we were able to do that in February. If not we avoid this place. This park has the smallest, tightest sites you will ever see. You will be "professionally parked" by the employees who do a great job and need to. Utilities worked well, WiFi was slow in the evening. On the beach side you will get road noise from Estero Blvd., including plenty of loud motorcycles and trucks. You will also get noise from some of your neighbors because you will be packed in so close. We'll be back to enjoy the beach and the adjacent Junkanoo restaurant, but only for short stays of 3 or 4 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$86
As others have noted, this park is all about location. Think very carefully about the value to you of being on or near the beach. Actually, it feels like two separate parks. The east, or street, side is a mixed development of mobile homes, park models and RV spaces. It has paved access roads and a traditional layout, albeit somewhat tight. The beach side, across the street, is completely different. It has all sand roads and sites with scrub grass, poured concrete patio pads (some good and others all broken up), and some of the tightest 90-degree parking we’ve ever been in. The beach row is always in demand, of course, and was full the whole time we were there (actually had RVs in other spots waiting for their turn). Beyond that row, there are limited beach side spots for larger rigs (over maybe 38 feet). Maybe it was the off season, but some of the comments made in prior reviews didn’t apply: Wi-Fi was free (but mostly down), pet papers weren’t required, and trailers were parked on the beach row. Power was very good (running 3 A/Cs) and, in spite of the tight sites, utility hookups were convenient. Cable TV was advertised but our site’s box was damaged; they offered to run a splitter from a neighboring site. Satellite access was limited on the beach side due to the numerous trees; even beach row sites had some blockage due to palms. If you can put up with heat, humidity, and an onslaught of biting no-see-ums to get beach access and awesome sunsets, this park might be for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Red Coconut RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   9   9   2   2   8   5   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$58
To me, this parked seemed very much geared for the extended stay guest and not for the guest staying a few nights. The sites are incredibly close together (at check-in the desk clerk advised us to call him if to many cars were parked around the sites preventing us from backing into our site), and my neighbors awning was within 2 feet of my slide. Pets are allowed but per the rules, quoting printed Resort Rules, "No dog waste on or off the campsite." The Wi-Fi did work at our site and the utilities were directly next to the motorhome and worked as they should. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$45
Wow, great location. We walked to the beach from here. Helpful staff. The sites are close together, but our site had grass and a picnic table so it was fine. Beautiful pool area and warm water in the pool! Nice laundry facilities. Can't wait to return! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$127
I have been coming to this camp ground every Christmas and new years my whole life and I really enjoy it. I started coming with my parents in their motor home when I was just a baby. Now that I am older I still come with my parents but I rent their efficiency trailers and bring friends and other love ones along for fun. This camp ground is located on the back bay area kind of like an island and the views are really cool. Every year it seems the park makes improvements to there facilities and in the last 3 or 4 years they seem to have really stepped up their game so to speak. The staff is friendly and the atmosphere of the park is very nice and relaxing. I definitely would recommend this place. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Display older reviews for San Carlos RV Park & Island Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com