223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fort Pierce, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.49 miles SE
15.93 miles SE
19.22 miles NW
22.29 miles NW
22.44 miles SE
30.98 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Chuck'S Seafood
2.48 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
5100 Okeechobee Rd
2.69 miles SW
Flying J
I-95 X131
3.20 miles NW
Mangrove Mattie'S
3.34 miles NE
Fort Pierce Jai Alai Fro
3.42 miles W
Sams Club 3855 S Us Hwy 1 (Located To Block)
3.72 miles SE
Vero Beach Chrysler Ply
10.28 miles NW
Chez Yannick
12.73 miles N
Patio - Vero Beach
13.93 miles NW
Black Pearl Brasserie
14.15 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
10855 S Hwy 1
14.32 miles SE
Tangos
14.42 miles N
Ocean Grill
14.56 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
5555 20Th St
14.85 miles NW
Sams Club 5565 20Th St (Located To Block)
14.86 miles NW
Admiral'S Table
15.06 miles SE
11 Maple St
15.53 miles SE
Florida
Fort Pierce
Most Recently Reviewed
Savannas Recreation Area and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-26 18:47:32
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fort Pierce, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   7   7   1   10   10   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$55
There aren't very many choices in this area of the Florida coast, but I'll try to find something better next time. This KOA is right on a busy highway and is a bit tricky to get in and out. The road noise and a train track across the highway affords little peace and quiet. The staff is wonderful and accommodating. The bath/shower rooms (only two, however) are wonderful. The WiFi was difficult, with a weak signal, so had lots of trouble getting online. The cable, however, was fine and pretty good selection of channels. The biggest negatives for us is that it is almost all gravel with very little "green". The closeness of sites is an issue. There were even rigs parked in the middle of the gravel parking lot. And, the road noise. They are close to the beaches and restaurants, museums, etc, so that's a big plus. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$50
People were very nice and we were given instructions for pulling in through back gate as we had a large motorhome with tow. Still very difficult to enter the park, although pull-through site was nearby. Lots of traffic lights when getting off turnpike to get here. Too difficult with a big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$50
The park has nice landscaping outside the fence: palm trees and shrubs. Inside the park is mostly gravel and it isn't all that pretty. There has been an attempt to "green up" the park, but it has a long way to go. Pluses are that it was very easy to level and access our site. Hookups were good and even the WiFi was good. (That is rare!) Everything was clean and neat. The park is small and there are few amenities. There is some street noise and some train noise. Location is both a blessing and a curse, as you can actually walk to Wendy's and the Publix Market, also to a large water channel where we saw dolphin. The general location is near the Fort Pierce Marina, which is being beautifully redeveloped. Staff seemed good: pleasant, and caring about the experience. From the highway it is hard to find the park. Look for the tall KOA flags and for the Wendy's sign in the sky. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fort Pierce/Port St. Lucie KOA
Camp Information
Sites
452
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   4   1   2   1   8   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$42
Very nice and friendly park. We had a lake front lot right near the store/office. Lots of activities - music on Friday and Saturday nights. We used the pool and the fire pit. All worked great. Church service on Sunday morning. Our biggest complaint was we couldn't stay longer! We would stay here again (and we will)! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$50
This is a nice resort with large and wide sites and beautiful mature trees. The sites are not paved, but there is a pad with a picnic table. WiFi is only available on the deck in the clubhouse. There is a small restaurant on site, but we found it inconsistent. It depends on who is doing the cooking. There is a small store as well, which is handy for an emergency. We found that there was a bit of division between the French speaking and the English speaking community here. We speak very little French so it was difficult to communicate. The resort is about 8 miles from beautiful beaches. Shopping is also fairly close. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$42
This park was somewhat remote but quiet and well organized. It is mainly semi-permanent rigs with many cottages. Everything is well maintained and has many activities for everyone including entertainment on Friday nights. The transient spots were adequate with reasonable accessibility. We would return if needing to be near Fort Pierce or Port Lucie. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Road Runner Travel Resort
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   10   6   8   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
We were at the Savannas in October; our son and family were there during the Christmas holidays, and we were just there again in June. Beautiful place! I guess I would personally rate it a 10 if it had lots of shade or a pool or Wi-Fi or paved sites. It is truly a nature park, with a stream, the grassy savanna, natural Florida trees, and of course the entertaining sandhill cranes. The people who work here are very friendly and helpful. I could go on and on. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
What a beautiful park! What a "find" for us. It's kinda hard to get to the information on the web, but so glad we did. The developed site we had was right on by the water (stream) and teaming with wildlife. The staff was very helpful and courteous with check-in and check-out (volunteers). I love that the canoe rental is onsite. The sites had fire-rings, but there was no firewood for sale in the area, only at the park. Unfortunately, their price was a dollar per log. Kinda high, I felt. The doggie park is quite new and very, very nice. We had sufficient space between sites and no tight turns to get in and out of the park. We will return and do more hiking, kayaking and more. One suggestion: add some food items for sale at the office, e.g. marshmallows, cold drinks, charcoal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
This was a great place. The sites where wide. We were by the stream. Very quiet place. Great dog park. If you fish, kayak, canoe- this is the place to go. It is gated so after hours it's closed. But, it is a county park, so it's opened to the public. We didn't have satellite. The campground didn't have cable. It hasn't been a problem using an antennae since we've been close enough to major cities to get major networks. But, here for some reason, we could only get ABC and WB. Also, it would be nice to have someplace to swim (you can't in the stream--alligators). Maybe a garbage can by the main bathroom/laundry. Other than that I would have given a 10. We did have a problem backing in because our site was opposite a large grassy area. So, my husband thought that's easy just to go straight back. But, it had rained there, so we ended up getting stuck in the mud. Thankfully we have road side. We don't blame the campground for that. It was our error. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Savannas Recreation Area and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   6   9   10   8   4   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Rate reflects the weekly rate. This park is perfectly manicured; I don't know what the previous reviewer was speaking of. This is a little "Disney-like", it's so perfect. That being said, there are lots of rules to obey, so if that is a problem, don't come here. We were here in June, so the park was very quiet; in the winter it must have a different feel. The bathrooms, showers, laundry and pool area are fastidiously clean. Sites are concrete pads with picnic tables, a little small as they would rather you keep your table on the pad. The spacing between sites was not an issue for us as the park was pretty empty, but again, in season they might be a little too close. We had no vehicle with us, could bike to the Home Depot, but the roads are not bike friendly (I-95, the Turnpike and Okeechobee Road). We would come here again for a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$47
Nice park. Well maintained, but many of the sites are back-in and the RVs are back to back. Lots of nice green grass though! Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$50
I reviewed this park in previous years, giving 9's and 10's. If you are a short term guest, still a 9, but as a seasonal, a 7 at best. Why? First, the owners have yet to make the necessary Wi-Fi improvements which is unacceptable!! Next, the grounds and landscaping are no longer "pristine". Lack of mowing, no mulch, and more weeds give the grounds an unkempt appearance. The grounds crew does more riding around in golf carts than working. This park calls itself a "resort." It used to be, and it can be again with a little effort on the part of the new managers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Treasure Coast RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com