218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Frostproof, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.76 miles SE
10.71 miles NE
10.99 miles N
19.22 miles SW
19.88 miles NW
21.59 miles NW
21.59 miles SW
22.10 miles SE
22.68 miles SW
25.06 miles N
31.69 miles NW
32.42 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lakemont Ridge Mh
(863)635-4472
1.37 miles SW
Webber College
7.08 miles N
Adelaide Shores Resort
(800)848-1924
7.31 miles SE
Lekarica
8.57 miles N
2000 State Rd 60 E (Located To Block)
10.51 miles N
Stewart'S Mobile Village
(863)453-3849
11.30 miles SE
Vinton's
11.40 miles NW
Bok Tower Gardens
11.59 miles N
Lake Glenada
(863)453-7007
12.92 miles SE
Warner Southern College
13.01 miles NW
Chalet Suzanne
15.09 miles NW
Harbor Rv
194 28.109949
15.62 miles NE
Dusty'S Camper World Of
16.38 miles NW
Florida
Frostproof
Most Recently Reviewed
Rainbow RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-14 13:51:29
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Frostproof, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
800
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$23
We stayed here for one month in a full hook-up site. We paid $525, which included 50 amp service and 30 days worth of Wi-Fi. The site we had (R-28) was a wide, corner site having some palm trees. It took some maneuvering to get our 40+' fifth wheel in, but, we managed. This park is 90% manufactured homes and/or trailers converted into homes (i.e. carports; sheds; residential AC units; etc). Some lots are kept up better than others. The transient sites are scattered throughout the park; the bulk of them being in front near the entrance. They have two pools (one which was heated to 80+ degrees). The laundry facilities were dated; but, adequate. The interior roads are level and paved (everyone uses golf carts to get around). We encountered many friendly people (most of whom were over 60). Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
521
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   3   3   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$60
I stayed here for a week while visiting family in the area. All of the facilities were neat & clean and were obviously well-maintained. The pool was a refreshing retreat for some exercising and cooling off after a long, hot day. My space was large and level, with a clean concrete patio and full hook-ups (50-amp). There was plenty of space between my site and my neighbor. Everyone I met was friendly and happy. I had such a nice time here that I am considering spending a few months here this winter. I recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$40
We have stayed in the park for the last few years and in my opinion there have been improvements made constantly. The new clubhouse is excellent which includes an exercise room, new restrooms and showers which are very clean. We stayed in a motorhome and will return again. My only concern was the cold pool but and I think it has finally been repaired. A very clean park and I would recommend it for a long or short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
This is a snowbird park with a mixture of mobile homes, park models, and RV sites. Cliquey crowd: we were not even given a schedule of activities until we asked. Paved apron and patio, no picnic tables. Warning!!! The pads are composed of a non-compacted fine material, with the power way back at end of the site. With the manager’s help we parked, started to sink, couldn’t move. He said, “Now it will cost $250 to get someone to pull you out, unless you have one of them services.” Fortunately Coach-Net came through. (Their first question was, “Are you safe?”) While we were waiting, all of the gawkers told us that this happens a couple of times a season. I cannot recommend this park for any RV that weighs more than 16,000 lbs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lakemont Ridge Home & RV Park (Active Adult park)
Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$55
Stayed 2 weeks, and it was great. Wonderful people and super clean facilities with wide, well maintained roads. This place looks super. Big improvement over the previous campground. Highly recommended! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
This is a very nice RV resort with park models and a large area for RVs. Most are 5th wheelers. There is nothing fancy here, but the rental rates are not bad. The sites are reasonably spaced, but there is no landscaping that provides privacy. Verizon cell and MiFi coverage are excellent. The resort is within commuting distance to Disney World and Universal Studios. We would come back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com