206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Haines City, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.83 miles N
10.05 miles NE
10.95 miles SW
14.60 miles SE
14.75 miles NW
17.00 miles SE
18.58 miles SW
19.04 miles NE
19.04 miles NE
20.46 miles SW
22.83 miles E
25.06 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
36205 Us Hwy 27
1.68 miles NW
Commercial 76 A/T Stop
Haines City
2.37 miles NW
Greenfield Village Rv
(863)439-7409
5.33 miles S
Willowbrook Golf Course
6.43 miles SW
Baytree Golf Club
7.42 miles SW
Three Worlds Rv
(888)293-3020
7.64 miles NE
Rpi- Fl Deer Creek Resort 42749 Hwy 27 N Davenport Fcfs
8.43 miles NW
Cypress Gardens
8.59 miles SW
Cunningham Rv Supplies &
8.59 miles S
Christy'S Sundown
9.21 miles SW
Wal-Mart
355 Cypress Garden Blvd
9.40 miles SW
Eagle Ridge Mh
(863)676-6820
9.92 miles S
Chalet Suzanne
10.02 miles S
Lakeshore Palms Travelpark
(863)324-1339
10.23 miles SW
Mouse Mountain Rv
(800)347-6388
11.20 miles N
Auburndale (Polk City)
11.99 miles NW
Warner Southern College
12.23 miles S
Bok Tower Gardens
13.50 miles SE
Vinton's
13.73 miles S
Dusty'S Camper World Of
14.37 miles SW
2000 State Rd 60 E (Located To Block)
14.67 miles SE
Harbor Rv
194 28.109949
16.17 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
4444 W Vine
17.28 miles NE
John'S - Bartow
19.09 miles SW
Florida
Haines City
Most Recently Reviewed
Central Park of Haines City
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-23 19:26:20
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Haines City, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
351
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   10   5   8   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
The office staff were very helpful and friendly with our reservation. The campground had an overwhelmingly large number of permanent mobile homes (well kept), but there were sites for renters. People in campground were friendly. While we had a large rig, and the park purported to be for large rigs, the only way we could exit our site was to drive the wrong way on a one way street. The electric service was 50 amp, but on a 120V circuit, thus you couldn't run three roof units at one time. The manager said they were in the process of upgrading to 240V service, but it would be a year before they got to them all. We would return here of a one night stay if in the vicinity. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
This is the cleanest campground we've ever visited. Everything is well maintained, and it is very attractive. Our site was a large pull-through. The office staff was very helpful, and everyone we met here was friendly. There are some park models here, and the residents were very nice, inviting us to join an exercise class at the recreation center. We used the laundry, and it was large, with plenty of machines available. It is very easily accessible from US 27. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
We stayed from December 2011 until April 2012. This is a very friendly park with all the amenities we were looking for. The sites are level and most will accommodate big rigs. We especially liked the shuffleboard courts, Tuesday night bingo, and the many varied activities in the rec room. We are full-timers, so we paid a monthly rate that was very reasonable. We made reservations to stay at Central Park again this winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Central Park of Haines City
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
December 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$20
The mobile home park is a 55+ community, but the RV part allows younger adults and children. They have a heated pool, a small hot tub, laundry and shuffleboard. The restrooms and laundry were clean and had ample Hot water. The spot we stayed in was very small side-to-side, approx 15' wide, but since we were only here to visit my father, it didn't bother us, although I think we upset some of the other RV owners as they use this site and the 1 next to it as a driveway. My father says that they are trying to improve the RV sites. Rate reflects passport price. Hopefully next year when we come back, they will have them done. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
198
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   2   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$40
Great level lots with full hook-ups and concrete patios/picnic tables. Roads around park are great. Bathrooms/showers are very nice and clean. Large lake with great fishing and beautiful sunrises. Owners are very friendly and easy to deal with. Very quiet laid back and great place to get away to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
A slightly upgraded fish camp and trailer park. Grass and weeds not cut routinely during this time of year obviously; not many people here so management doesn't care. Repairs are very slow - if at all; leaking water spigot never did get fixed. Walked around park, and there was a major water leak between cabins flowing out of ground. Office is not manned at all. Dog area is over grown and can't be used unless you have a Great Dane. Looks like more help needed in maintaining this park. Some pads were recently pressure washed looked great; others haven't been cleaned in years. A table is provided, also. Need some kind of management and TLC. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2012
$40
Very disappointing. All other reviews are misleading. View is great at entrance but park is tired. If you have dogs, avoid this park. Residents have a very stringent pet policy. Dog must either relieve themselves on your site or you can take them by car to the dog walk at campground entrance. You can walk your dog in some other places but it is against policy for the dogs to relieve themselves. Yeah, right!!! If reserving site, do NOT provide credit card information. They do not accept credit cards. Also, bring your red ant treatments. People are friendly here but this is not a park for short timers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Oak Harbor Lodging and RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com