206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Holt, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.45 miles N
13.37 miles SW
15.45 miles NE
17.37 miles NE
19.06 miles SW
19.86 miles S
24.71 miles SE
25.50 miles SE
25.52 miles SE
29.87 miles SW
30.75 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Eagles Landing
5.69 miles E
Rivers Edge
6.06 miles SE
River'S Edge Rv
(850)537-2267
6.24 miles SE
Adventures Unlimited
850-623-6197
9.61 miles NW
Naval Air Station - Whit
10.76 miles W
Florida
Holt
Most Recently Reviewed
Blackwater River State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-23 16:29:08
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Holt, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   9   10   9   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
This was a wonderful state park with paved interior roads, 30 level gravel sites, strong 50-amp power, and water to all of them. Book this one early, it is very popular! Sites were spacious and widely separated from neighbors. All sites had sewer, a table, and a fire pit with firewood for sale at the ranger station at a reasonable price. The reception to our Verizon phones and MiFi unit was good. It was mostly quiet during our stay, and we enjoyed bird-watching and taking several long walks. There was a canoe rental company just down the road that offered rides from our car to the starting point, then we just paddled a few miles back to our car and took off - this activity is not to be missed! Bathrooms were clean and nice, as were the showers. Grocery stores and other businesses were quite a distance from this isolated park, so come prepared with plenty of supplies. We would have rated it higher except for a couple of items. The rangers were rarely available except in the evenings, which was inconvenient when we wanted to ask questions about hiking or other area attractions. The hiking maps that were offered were useless and trail head markers were non-existent. The other downside was the military helicopters flying over at low altitude almost constantly on several days during our week's stay, and that certainly took away from the serenity of this beautiful place. However, we would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
Beautiful sites, seemingly recently upgraded. Stunning location if you like hiking. Florida Trail across road. We booked site by phone but later found it is easier to use the on-line reservation system as parks are very crowded at this time of year. We would have liked to stay longer. Immaculate level spacious sites. Need your own Internet access. Would have loved to stay here longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
Stopped off here on the way to Disney World. It is a little off the beaten path but it was a welcomed rest stop. Other than the roads being a little tricky at night and the tree that was hanging out in my parking area and made backing in tricky, everything was fine. Very small and secluded place for a good nights rest. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Blackwater River State Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   9   8   9   8   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
We pulled in here to stay one night and ended up with two nights. LONG pull-throughs for all you big rigs towing. We have an 18' trailer that we put our van on and it fit just fine. Wi-Fi was by TengoInternet...but it was the first time it worked great. The owner talked me through why it doesn't work most places and offered me to try it for free and, if I like it, would pay him the $1 a day fee. I liked it. Fast and smooth. Great owners. They have put so much into the place. It's easy access to the interstate. A little highway noise near the front of the park, but that's all. Terrific large area for the dog park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$12
Squeaky clean, manicured lawns, no shade (easy satellite signal!), spacious sites, reasonable rates (we booked a month). Many residents appear to be long term, but nice equipment and neat sites. Quiet rural area with distant highway and railroad sounds, occasional aircraft from bases nearby, not annoying. Easy access to Crestview and Pensacola, Navarre Beach about 45 minutes away, Blackwater River State Park 10 minutes. Facilities are modest, but very clean. Owners are nice and helpful. We plan to book another month in the Spring! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
We over-nighted here and even tho it is only 1/4 mile off the I-10 freeway, we couldn't hear any road noise. The trees muffled the sound. Nice, spacious sites with gravel roads and didn't notice any dust.No concrete pads or patios, closely mown grass only with some caliche runways. Many long termers in residence and I would advise anyone to call ahead for a res. Cash or check only. We will definitely stay here again while passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Eagles Landing RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   1   3   5   3   7   5   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$13
We used this park as an overnight stop while traveling I-10. Park is just a short drive (approx. 1 mile) off the interstate and was very quiet. Roads are sand/gravel as well as the sites which were all level, long, full hook pull throughs. Rate is with Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$24
River's Edge is a quaint, rustic RV camp easily located off the interstate. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Sites were extra wide with gravel and fairly level. Washrooms, while older were very clean and well looked after. You are located not far from a military base so we did hear two jets go by in the afternoon, but night time was very quiet and peaceful. I would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
We stayed at about 10 campgrounds over a two-week period from California to Florida and from Florida back to California. This was one of the worst campgrounds we stayed at. The bathrooms were disgusting. There were large bugs all over the showers and the bathroom. It was very unfriendly. It is pretty far off the I-10 and it is not even worth the $22.00 a night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rivers Edge R.V. Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com