223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Homestead, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.88 miles S
24.94 miles SE
28.12 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
R&T Petroleum
Homestead
1.87 miles SE
Aquarius Mobile Home & Rv Sls
Homestead
2.70 miles SE
Mutineer
2.99 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
33501 S Dixie Hwy
3.62 miles SE
Coral Castle
4.06 miles NE
Homestead Air Reserve Bas
5.85 miles E
Monkey Jungle Corp
7.39 miles NE
Everglades National Park
7.66 miles SW
K & K Trailer Supplies
8.33 miles NE
Biscayne National Park
9.98 miles E
Gold Coast Railroad Mus
12.39 miles NE
Metro Zoo
12.41 miles NE
Costco 3053867210
14.90 miles NE
Wal-Mart
15885 Sw 88Th Ave
15.41 miles NE
Fleming
15.64 miles NE
Captains Tavern
18.18 miles NE
Wah Shing
18.24 miles NE
Dadeland Mall
18.52 miles NE
Two Chefs
19.35 miles NE
Florida
Homestead
Most Recently Reviewed
The Boardwalk RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-16 18:56:29
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Homestead, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
547
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   1   10   7   3   6   7   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$60
This park is very close to the entrance of the Everglades. My reservation which I confirmed twice was lost on arrival. They did find it and we headed to site 184. The place seemed nice, well cared for park models, nice pool facility. Then we made a right and yikes! We were parked between two nasty trailers, falling apart, bags of garbage sat on their porch. I was nervous and scared. Loud Hispanic music blared late into the night on two nights, fireworks of some sort late one night frightened the heck out of us. Then we went to the pool, clean, nice laundry, lovely pool, nice people, we felt safe. Lots of planned activities, lots of snowbirds enjoying life. The park is not worth $60. a night and we would not return. If you do stay try to stay on the left side of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2014
$60
This is a mobile home park. The park is mostly locals and is showing its age. There is no code for keeping lots clean and we saw lots of run down old and dirty lots. Liter is bad and no one picks it up. When we checked in we were given a map and sent on our way. I would expect a park this large to escort you to the site. Ok we got lost. We parked on a grass weed lot with tree roots that kept us from backing in where we wanted. No cover on the sewer but to be fair the electric was great as it tested With no faults. Who ever put speed bumps in a Rv park has never driven over them in a 40' MH. When walking the dog I found out why they are there. No picnic table or patio. Very narrow street to back in. Not worth 60$ and really would stay in a Walmart or rest area before staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$47
Friendly clean park with lots of activities going on...line dancing, water exercise, art lessons, pot lucks. Close to everything to see in the area. Our site was 517 and we had lots of room to back in with plenty of room between rv's...no trees around to bother us with DirectTV satellite...nice concrete patio pad with an old picnic table. Free WiFi at the clubhouse or the reading room. Would surely come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gold Coaster
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
January 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
We actually enjoyed this park; however, the owner is protective of his property. There are less then forty spaces in this tight urban park, and he does keep an eye on everyone and everything that goes on. Although he has a limitation on dog size, he did allow our border collie to stay. I'm glad she is well trained and was able to wait until we were outside the park as we were told to make sure of when she "did her thing." It was this monitoring that made it uncomfortable. My wife told me he must have passed by the laundromat three different times while our clothes went through the washers. I took over for the drying and didn't see him at all. All this being said the park is in great condition and looks classic Florida with the white wrought iron fence surrounding it. It is relatively near the police and fire departments so there is the sirens that you occasionally hear; however, I wouldn't say it's a lot more then most other urban parks. The area surrounding it, while urban, is well kept, and I never felt afraid while here. A well kept magnet school for the public school system is next door; however, other than recess I didn't hear the kids nor did I see them at all. This is strictly an older adult park. For us it was a good value that permitted us to explore the Keys and watch the annual Rodeo that is held next to the YMCA. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
137
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   8   5   1   2   3   5   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  no  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$21
PPA Rate $21.00. If arriving after 5PM, make sure you get the gate code when you make your reservation. The CG is mostly mobile units. The park is for the most part clean and quite except for the road noise to the rear of the property. Our site in the 900's was not level and really not suited for a 40. Many low hanging branches, especially backing into our site. Good for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$45
We very much liked our tree-shaded site on grass with a concrete patio. This is a mature, friendly park, with a lot of diversity, permanent and long time residents; as well as transients such as ourselves. It was quiet. The price was excellent for the location and amenities. Wi-Fi was sketchy during waking hours. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$22
Nice park, but VERY narrow streets that make backing in very difficult. Streets are all paved which is nice. Gated so that security is good. Good wifi. Extremely nice and helpful staff. We would stay here again. Price cited reflects Passport America rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for The Boardwalk RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com