223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hudson, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.46 miles SW
10.87 miles NE
15.08 miles SW
16.14 miles SE
17.58 miles NE
19.76 miles SW
19.89 miles SE
23.23 miles S
23.88 miles SE
23.88 miles SE
24.27 miles NE
29.07 miles S
29.65 miles N
31.58 miles SE
33.86 miles SE
35.62 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Ja-Mar Travelpark
040 27.278463
2.76 miles S
Winter Paradise Rv
(800)328-0775
2.94 miles NE
Three Lakes Rv
(727)869-8511
3.17 miles NE
Sunburst Rv Port Richey
(877)287-2757
3.19 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
9650 Us Hwy 19
4.50 miles S
Suncoast Rv
(888)922-5603
4.77 miles S
Lakewood Travelpark
(727)856-1306
5.11 miles E
Trinity College Of Florid
7.73 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
7203 State Rd 54
8.84 miles S
Sams Club 4330 Us Hwy 19 (Located To Block)
9.75 miles SW
Weeki Wachee Spring
9.83 miles NE
Wal-Mart
3021 Commercial Way
9.89 miles NE
De Soto National Memori
10.50 miles NE
Buccaneer Bay
13.24 miles NE
Fay'S Rv Park
(727)942-2487
13.34 miles SW
Louis Pappas' Riverside
14.44 miles SW
Cody'S Catfish Pond
(352)596-6010
14.67 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
13300 Cortez Blvd
16.99 miles NE
Florida
Hudson
Most Recently Reviewed
Barrington Hills RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-30 13:27:02
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hudson, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   10   9   1   4   9   3   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
No help to maintain park. Pool, laundry room, and restrooms not being cleaned. Garbage can near pet walk rusted out for last four months. Requested replacement but never replaced. No signs of owners doing anything to maintain or improve the park. Appears they are only concerned about bottom line and not their customers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18
Very friendly lady at the front desk, couldn't have been more helpful. Back in site, bare ground, could do with some greenscaping. Very poor antenna TV, you have to buy cable for a month lease at the least. Wi-Fi fee, not bad signal. A good stay over for a day or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
This was not my first visit to this resort but was the most pleasant. I had not planned to come back here, but I am so happy I did and I will again. Lots of things to do & very friendly people! The staff was the best. They go out of their way to make you happy. The bath house had just been renovated & was beautiful. The park is so clean now. I can't wait to go back. The new management has made a big change for the better. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Barrington Hills RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
229
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$14
Older park but well kept. We are staying for 4 months. Heated swimming pool. We're in a 36' motorhome some areas would be too tight for 40' or larger. About 2/3 sites are park models. Staff and everyone we've meet friendly. Entryway a little steep and scraped our tow dolly pulling in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
This park was very strange. Pulled in for one night, but only stayed during daylight hours. Although we had a large dog (usually not allowed), she is very quite and well behaved. Many barking dogs all day long with strange people wandering around. Also sites were dirty and not maintained. Also spotted some homeless people outside entrance of park during the day and then sleeping there that evening. Didn't feel safe and left at dark to find another place. It may have many nice people in park, but we were at the front entrance of park and didn't feel comfortable or safe enough to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
310
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   3   8   6   7   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
We stayed here for 1 week with a Sun Resort first timers coupon for $125. Sites are large and on concrete pads, mostly extended stays. Park is nicely laid out with modular homes on one side and RV's on the other side. Park staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Residents are also very friendly. Lots of things to do in immediate area. Beach is just a short drive from the park and lots of shopping near by. We've been traveling through Florida and this is one park we would definitely consider staying at for one month. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
I really like this clean, well maintained, nicely landscaped park and I wish I could give it a higher rating. The sites are roomy both width and length with concrete pads and patios, but no tables and the interior roads are very narrow. The services are badly placed and we had to borrow a 50 amp extension cord in addition to our own 50 amp cord, just to reach the pedestal, a problem seen at many other sites. No free WiFi. Nicely heated pool but it was small and shallow (4.5 ft at deepest). Friendly people and staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Park has new owner and have done wonders here. The club house is nice, the reception is easy and friendly. We were escorted to our sited, and was offered help to set up the trailer. Sites are concrete that are very wide. Full hook ups are conveniently placed. Water pressure is awesome. Newly sealed asphalt, cut grass, and sites wihout crushed concrete shows how far the new owners have gone. They are also putting in a workout room near the Tiki Hut. Full timers and permanent residents are here, and a few passing through. It is a gated park, and it is very quiet and most people are very friendly and willing to help or give info on things to do around the area. We will definitely stay here again and again. Been here for five weeks and love it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Three Lakes RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
250?
Date of Stay
March 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
We've camped in some pretty rough areas in some less than perfect RV parks but Winter Paradise was no paradise. We had selected Hudson because we wanted to visit nearby Weeki Wachee State Park. There weren't that many RV parks in the area so we decided to stay despite our reservations. First off, the park is located behind a strip club. We had trouble finding our sewer hookup because it was buried. A man from the park had to come help us locate it. Many of the sites are for full timers. While many try to keep their places up and create a nice home for themselves, far too many don't. We had the misfortune of being camped next to one of the worst offenders in the park. While her's wasn't the only site with a dead car in the drive with obvious long term flat tires, it certainly had the most trash piled outside the door. We actually saw her open her door and drop a sack of trash outside. Apparently the dumpster was just too much trouble. We kept smelling a really bad odor. We finally realized that in her pile of trash was a whole raw chicken that had been tossed outside still in the wrapper. After a couple of days or so in the Florida sun, it smelled awful. We left a couple of days early, it was so bad. The office staff is friendly and try to be helpful but until they get a handle on the park and the trashed homes, this just isn't a place many of us will find appealing. I'm sorry but dead cars and trash aren't acceptable RV park decor. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com