224347 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Jensen Beach, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.17 miles NW
6.70 miles S
15.06 miles SE
15.93 miles NW
21.86 miles SE
29.40 miles SE
29.40 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
11 Maple St
0.70 miles NE
Lobster Shanty
1.12 miles SW
Admiral'S Table
1.13 miles NE
The Ashley
2.75 miles SW
Flagler Grill
2.98 miles SW
Scalawags
3.35 miles SE
Hutchinson Island Marriot
3.43 miles SE
China Star
3.45 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
10855 S Hwy 1
3.47 miles NW
Wal-Mart
3202 S Federal Hwy
4.80 miles S
Copley'S Rv Center Inc
11.53 miles SE
Sams Club 3855 S Us Hwy 1 (Located To Block)
12.26 miles NW
Hobe Sound Bible Colleg
12.90 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
5100 Okeechobee Rd
15.59 miles NW
Fort Pierce Jai Alai Fro
17.62 miles NW
Flying J
I-95 X131
17.84 miles NW
Florida
Jensen Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Nettles Island Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-27 04:29:59
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Jensen Beach, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
This is the best kept secret in town!! I will share with you how to get in. Forget those real estate offices at the front gate! Just park outside the gate and walk in to the bulletin board that is next to the Holiday Out office building just inside the gate. There is also a bulletin board for Venture III straight down that main road (next to the swimming pool with the blue fencing around it). Posted on it you will find the names/phone numbers of owners who are renting their spaces. Our $20 rate reflects the $600 monthly rate we paid. Make sure the length of your rig does not exceed the limits for a space; the owner should know about this but some of them don't. This is an absolutely great place with nice people, and lots of activities if you want that. We would highly recommend it! Dealing with owners directly is the key; those real estate offices charge unbelievable prices for the exact same thing you can get from owners who rent directly!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
Privatly owned campground. It is actually 2 campgrounds, but interactive. Holiday Out has access to a heated private pool,clubhouse directly on the beach. Clean restrooms. Better to contact the owners directly to rent or buy. This is not a regular campground as they rent by the month, but a real gem. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
This park is mostly owners, both Holiday Out and Venture Three. Venture Three has facilities on the river side with a small beach access. Holiday Out has large beach access with pool, boccie,shuffleboard courts on the beach front. Parks are located close to shopping, good restaurants and fishing. I liked it so much I bought a pad for my Fifth Wheel in Holiday Out. People are extremely friendly and park is very well run. If you are lucky enough to rent a pad in here you will see why I bought one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Holiday Out & Venture III
Camp Information
Sites
1200
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   2   9   1   9   10   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$16
Very large and very clean park. Some parts are better than others. Some areas are much easier to get in while other sections are very tight. Varies a good bit. As an example, the site we stayed on fits a 45 ft fifth wheel and we had zero issues backing it on the first shot. In other sections of the park this would be impossible even for a 35 ft. My recommendation is to check Google maps or visit before you book or get in touch with one of the many owners renting their sites. Decent rule of thumb is the deeper it is off the main road (more turns you take off the main area) the tighter things tend to get. Not always true but mostly accurate. As for the park, beautiful, well maintained, gated / guarded and had tons of amenities. Two pools, one river side and one directly on the ocean, both are very nice. Shuffle board, mini golf, tennis, basketball, volleyball, gaming stations inside, workout room, horse shoes, BBQ pits, sand box, etc. If you get bored here it's your own fault. Add to that the beach is a short walk or cart ride away depending on where you stay, and it's beautiful. If you are serious about a decent term rental I advise getting in touch with some owners personally. Plenty of $$ to be saved. We locked up a site for a year for 6k and paid our own electric while having access to all the amenities. That was 2 years ago. We since purchased in here May 2014. There are not many parks in this section of the state. Nettles is an excellent location despite its flaws (some sections are a little tight). Just choose wisely. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
This is a nice gated community if you're one of the full time residents and are able to utilize all the amenities offered. If you're a road worker with a contract up the way, it was the only campground out on the island. The views are beautiful, and overall we liked it, but they have crammed a few too many sardines into that can. The chubby girl at the office seems to quote any highball price she thinks she can con people out of. Overall Nettles is way overpriced even for what they offer. The daily rate listed is 1/30th of what she gouged us for, including the per day charge for electric, no matter how little you may really use. We gave them points for being a nicely kept gated community. We took away points for attitude and gouging in the office. Overall we believe a 6 is fair. We just recently pulled out of town, but I really doubt we would ever be back for work or pleasure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2012
$50
Sites so close you can hear you neighbor's bathroom. Mostly seasonal folks-very friendly. What we disliked the most was the reservation policy: pay up front for entire stay!!! Then pay a $200 deposit up front!! Oh but that's not all..your refund of the $200 will not be returned upon check-out--you will receive it in the MAIL. This is a total scam.. ALL THIS FOR A DRIVEWAY RENTAL. You will pay for your dog to be on the grounds! You will pay them to use your own golf cart (with your own ins). The place is clean, the beach is right across the street, but won't put up with the scam.. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Nettles Island Resort
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
A few clarifications: they do have "some" shaded sites, but most seem to have "permanent" campers on them. Be careful if you have a tall rig; they even have a sign as you drive in "CAUTION LOW CLEARANCE IN SOME AREA". They offer cable hook up; however, they charge extra for it, and our site did not even have it available. There are train tracks that run through the middle of the campground, and trains run throughout the night. We were in a 40' RV, and getting to our site was really painful, barely enough room to maneuver to get to the site. Our actual campsite was horrible. The cement patio is literally broken into pieces,and several were sticking up that I had to move so the wife would not trip and get hurt. There has been no rain here, and our RV almost got stuck as they piled loose asphalt onto the site, and we could barely get any traction. Our site only had 50amp hook up, no 30amp available. If i did not have an adapter with me, not sure what I would of done. This park is really run down, too. I will not ever stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
If you can't tolerate the trains going right through the middle of the park, move on. It didn't bother me at all as I once lived where a train passed by not too far from my house. Otherwise, I would recommend this for a short stay when you need a reasonable place to stay while in the area. There are not a lot of amenities as there are many permanent residents in this park. The management is very helpful and great to deal with. They were very flexible since we were unsure of the amount of time we would be there and worked with us on space as well as price to get the rates for longer term if possible. The spaces in the front are right across the street from the water and there is also a restaurant/bar area with music at night. Again, it didn't bother me but it might bother some people. If you come not expecting a high end park, then you won't be disappointed. Also, we heard that this park might be closing in the next couple of years; they are taking up prime real estate on the water Suspect a high rise condo is in the future!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$30
Really rustic "Old Florida" feel to the place. Lots of big trees with big branches. Nice to walk around. Can see the waterways and is really pretty. The train tracks run right through the center of the park and trains run whenever they run. Quiet place, lots of long term residents, some very odd looking rigs. I'd come back if I was in the area. Main parts of town are close and shopping not too far either. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pitchford by the Sea RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com