206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Key Largo, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.05 miles SW
19.53 miles NW
24.94 miles NW
32.88 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Holiday Rv'S
2.79 miles SW
Mrs Mac'S Kitchen
3.70 miles SW
Arnie'S Cafe And Marina
3.75 miles SW
Bj'S Bar-B-Que
4.12 miles SW
Florida Keys Wild Bird
10.47 miles SW
Scooter'S Ristorante
10.93 miles SW
Rip'S Island
16.82 miles SW
Atlantic'S Edge
17.61 miles SW
Holiday Isle Resort & M
18.28 miles SW
Papa Joe'S Landmark R
18.60 miles SW
Florida
Key Largo
Most Recently Reviewed
Point Of View Key Largo RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-15 02:32:20
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Key Largo, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   1   3   9   7   3   8   2   2   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  yes  no  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
The park was very tight with mostly permanent residents. We were parked close to a construction project where they were building a vacation residence. The folks next to us had 3 dogs. They left them out and walked away. Two chihuahuas were nasty and went after a child who walked through the space. There was a German Shephard that was not friendly. After numerous calls to security, they first left a note on their trailer that they were in violation. A subsequent complaint brought animal control. After rounding up the two yappers, the animal control officer found a name and phone number on a dog tag and called them. They came and were told not to leave their dogs alone and not to leave them outside for the night. Animal control left and they let the dogs outside. Security told me they were leaving in the morning. I asked them and was told they would be there another week. We asked for a refund and was given it. We left. No, I would not go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2012
$105
This is what I would call a "crappy" campground and not worth the money. Poorly run and maintained. Very old and not kept up. Bathrooms are shoddy as well as the laundry room. We were told by previous person on our site that it is extremely noisy and crowded on the weekends...we are leaving before that. Maintenance people do not speak English. I do not recommend this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$95
A big rig does not mean 40ft but should be referred to as a 45ft RV. We tried to get inside the park and had to retreat for fear of risk VS reward. Campground rash was visible everywhere especially on the trees and buildings where RV’s had made contact trying to make the turns. We were forced to make two 3 points turns to make it around the park to get to the so called big rig sites. Once we arrived at the site assigned to us it was too narrow to open our slide outs. This is a very old mobile home travel trailer park thus the reason for it being so tight to get around. Would recommend 38ft or less RV for access however you’re still going to be faced with the problem of using your slide outs especially if your neighbors have their slides open. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Calusa Campground Resort and Marina
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   9   9   10   5   9   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$43
Super nice state park. Seems to have a nice beach and walking areas. Dive shop, gift store, aquarium, concession, and WiFi available at both dive and concession shops. Only stayed one night but would definitely return. Nice bathrooms and laundry, too! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$23
Paid Florida Senior rate which makes for a great value. Sites here vary and are on the tight side but all are fairly level. Electric and sewer hookups were both close, but the water was a shared hookup and on the curb side. We used one hose, but it just reached. TV via batwing was fair, we picked up two networks and a couple of others. But the signal would fade during daylight hours. Verizon cell and broadband both very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
This is a very nice campground although the sites are very narrow. Avoid site 32. We stayed there during 4th of July weekend 2013 and because it stormed every night we were there, our site had 4 inches of water to walk through at night. It seemed every other site had plenty of gravel and were up higher than site 32. All the rain water ran down directly onto that site. The beaches were beautiful but its the Keys, so expect rocky beaches, not soft sand beaches. Lots of sea grass with very little fish to see unless you snorkel away from the beach. Good for young kids. The kayaking was fun but pricey. Still, overall, its a big campground and the facilities are very clean. The laundry is 1.50 per load which is good compared to other campgrounds I've been too that charge $ 3+ per load. Overall I would recommend this campground to families with young kids or couples. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park
Camp Information
Sites
207
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$64



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   5   9   1   6   9   3   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  no  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$64
Pricey in the winter months. The campground is clean and has medium to large lots. Many are shaded. There is a sandy beach where kayaks can be launched easily. The campground is not directly on the ocean. There is a barrier island between it and the ocean. There are many permanent residents who keep their lots up nicely. Bicycle paths are close by and a Publix food store and KMart is within walking distance. About a mile from John Pennekamp Park. Good Wi-Fi connection, and cable TV is part of the deal at no extra charge. Staff is wonderful and accommodating. Gated entrance with security guard. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$75
The pull throughs were too short for large rigs (40') with trailers, so I had to unhook my trailer. The views were nice, the park clean, and security was always present. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$60
We enjoyed our stay here. The pool was nice and the restrooms clean. The reason for the mediocre rating is the park feels like a "trailer park". There are many older trailers here that are only marginally kept up. However, we would stay here again as the rates are fairly reasonable for the Keys in the winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Key Largo Kampgrounds and Marina
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   7   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$65
This is a very friendly campground and the manager, is terrific. The sites are extremely close together, it's basically a trashy looking campground, extremely difficult to access the highway or move in and out of the campground. We very much enjoyed the other campers and the view of the water. It is not a place I will be running back to but if in the area, I would not have a problem staying there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$45
This campground was good for a weekend get away, with the ocean view it was nice. However the park itself was a bit to noisy for me. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$60
Campground is compact but accessible for good drivers. Primarily used by long term (i.e. 4+ months) semi-permanent rigs and room/apartment renters. No site privacy available here. Not suitable for families with children. Great fishing boat access available. Low rates are greatest asset. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for King's Kamp
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$127



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   7   9   10   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$127
Very clean new, park. Along the water, can snorkel, swim or just enjoy a sunset. Really the only downside is no shade at any site. Being a new park in the keys, that's not all together shocking. People were friendly. Pretty pricey, but in this area your choices are limited. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$158
The RV resort is only 2 years old and it shows well. The rental rates are the highest encountered considering the sites do not have any build outs like concrete pads for parking or patio and no privacy between sites. But, sites are large enough to accommodate any of the big rigs. All that said, you’re here for the location, location. The rates I posted of $158pn are based on the winter/spring rates (December 1st to April 30) and a waterfront site. The pricing is understandable considering the current cost of waterfront land in the keys, and the campground provides a full size pool, boat ramp, docking, 3 docks and a paddles boards and kayaks for rent, full size club house. If you’re getting sticker shock consider non-waterfront sites starting at $100+pn. Basic cable and Wi-Fi is provided and performed adequately. Cell coverage in the keys is excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$158
We loved this campground. We were in spot 29 and we had no neighbors on drivers side. The beach was right in front of our coach as well as the fishing pier. We could walk to Mrs. Mac's Kitchen which had excellent food including the best Key Lime Pie. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Point Of View Key Largo RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$64



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   4   8   8   10   9   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$64
The park is very tight, which includes both the roads and the sites. The park is old and funky with a noticeable lack of street appeal. Once inside the wall, you see that there is regular maintenance going on and there is nothing to fear. The pavilion on the water is nice; as are the residents, many whom are snowbirds. Note, because the spaces are small, you are subjected to your neighbor's habits. We were sited next to chain smokers and couldn't ever open our windows on the left side. Park management is very nice and they do a great job getting you in and out of the tight park. The internet service is surprisingly fantastic! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$55
People here were the nicest we met on our trip this year, but getting into the campsite was the worst experience of the trip. The road around the camp ground is very narrow and backing the 5er into the site took almost 20 minutes because it was so tight. We loved the gazebo on the ocean where there were chairs & tables to sit at and enjoy the sunset. We loved Key Largo and the area, but I would never stay here again because it is so hard to get into. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
Rate based on monthly rate which is going up for next year and will not include electricity. Great folks here, very old campground and extremely tight maneuvering with big rigs but they work to help you fit. New owners are Carefree RV Resorts and they are making changes gradually. We liked this park from the standpoint that it was probably the best value in the Keys. We would stay here again even with higher rates. Park sits right on Florida Bay and has great sunsets. Boat ramp, shuffleboard and a pavilion on the waterfront which is really nice. We have stayed here twice for 2 month periods. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riptide RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com