214502 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lady Lake, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.63 miles SE
8.30 miles SW
8.46 miles NW
10.31 miles N
10.33 miles SE
14.44 miles SE
15.88 miles E
16.12 miles SW
16.55 miles SW
19.09 miles SE
19.18 miles SE
19.23 miles NE
20.64 miles N
21.25 miles SW
21.50 miles NW
21.55 miles SW
25.16 miles SE
25.51 miles E
27.76 miles NE
28.12 miles SW
28.79 miles SE
31.62 miles SE
34.02 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
17861 S Us Hwy 441
3.30 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2501 N Citrus Blvd
6.25 miles SE
Holiday World Rv
Leesburg
7.33 miles SE
Vic'S Embers
9.15 miles SE
Three Flags Resort-1755 E State Rd 44
10.07 miles SW
Rpi- Fl Three Flags Rv 1755 E Sr 44 Wildwood
10.09 miles SW
Footloose Resort Marina
(443)822-5791
11.28 miles SE
Harveys Rv Sales
Belleview
12.56 miles NW
Ridgecrest Rv
(352)787-1504
14.33 miles SE
Turtleback Rv
(800)887-8525
16.09 miles SW
Mission Inn Golf & Tennis
16.67 miles SE
Florida
Lady Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Blue Parrot RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-04 03:54:39
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lady Lake, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   3   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
This is mostly a retirement park with about 400 permanent sites. There are less than 30 sites set aside for overnight stays, some shaded. The staff is friendly, and we would stay there again as it's very close to who we visit. It's an old park. They will give you the Good Sam discount if you ask for it, but they're not a member. The bathrooms are old and not in good shape. Out of five showers, only two worked. Out of five sinks, two had no water. The water pressure was poor in the bathrooms and at our RV site. The sites were quite level and the power posts in good shape with consistent 50 amp service for the four days we stayed there. Free coffee and donuts in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
This was a nice park for an overnight stay. We weren't looking for a lot of entertainment, just a quiet place to relax. And this place was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
This is an old campground almost completely full of residential sites. We were assigned a space where a building had been removed between two other residential buildings. The site was unsuitable for a motor home - sewer was about 30ft uphill from where we could park etc. We were moved to the open field "parking lot" where overnighters/short term visitors are put. Spaces were so narrow, had there been someone in the next site we wouldn't have been able to put out our slide. There was a constant loud engine noise all night from a nearby fenced off area. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Blue Parrot RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$55
This is a very unique place to camp - just newly opened to RV's in Nov 2013. Drive in via Griffin Avenue not Marion County Road. Staff are excellent. It is an Equestrian RV resort. Beautiful vistas of rolling pasture and horse paddocks. It is designed for horse enthusiasts but all are welcome. Tranquil. Huge camp sites. Long pull thrus. Cement patio and pad. Paved roads. Easy in and out. Bistro on site. Cowboy church on site. Horse Museum and Arena. This will be a 10. Couldn't give it a 10 since there is only 1 washroom/shower available at this time. No Cable. No pool. No children's playground or pet fenced area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
850
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   8   8   7   6   2   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
Excellent park. Had a really wonderful time here. Friendly people, lots to do, very clean, very well kept. Easy access to the entertainment and restaurants around the villages. The night manager was very helpful and patient with us when we needed something. This is a 55 and over park with a lot of park models, so is not really family friendly, but as we are retirement age it was perfect for us. If my site had a little more grass and a little less sand, I would have given this place a 10. We are contemplating buying a park model here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
This is a large park in the perfect location for visiting The Villages. It is mostly park models though, but the residents are friendly. The pool areas and amenities are in great shape. The restrooms and showers were always clean. The electric is included in my monthly price of $760. The Wi-Fi cost $25.00 a month extra. None of the rental sites have concrete pads, which is unusual for an RV Park in this price range. We camped under the trees and the mess from them and the squirrels made us choose a tree free site next visit. We plan to return next winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$48
This is mostly a full time resident park but it does have spaces for short term RVers. The office staff and residents were very friendly and made us feel at home. We only stayed one night and probably won't return because we prefer parks with more RVs instead of park models. Our site had an uneven concrete pad, but we were able to level the rig with no problems. WiFi was not working when we were here. There are a lot of activities and we would feel very comfortable participating if we stayed longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Recreation Plantation RV Resort (55+ park)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com