223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Leesburg, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.41 miles SE
7.34 miles NW
8.58 miles NE
8.80 miles SE
9.65 miles E
10.33 miles NW
14.45 miles NE
15.08 miles SE
15.90 miles W
17.17 miles NW
17.38 miles SW
18.38 miles NE
18.79 miles NW
21.07 miles SW
21.37 miles SE
21.99 miles S
24.28 miles SW
24.92 miles SE
25.01 miles NE
27.67 miles NW
30.41 miles SW
30.68 miles NW
31.68 miles NE
38.79 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Footloose Resort Marina
(443)822-5791
1.02 miles E
Vic'S Embers
3.50 miles SW
Southern Palms Rv
(800)277-9131
5.17 miles NE
Holiday World Rv
Leesburg
6.88 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2501 N Citrus Blvd
7.14 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
17030 Us Hwy 441
7.47 miles SE
Mission Inn Golf & Tennis
8.93 miles S
Ridgecrest Rv
(352)787-1504
10.17 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
17861 S Us Hwy 441
13.55 miles NW
Bee'S Rv Resort-20260 Us Hwyt 27
14.71 miles S
Rpi- Fl Bee'S Rv 20260 Us Hwy 27 Clermont
14.79 miles S
Orange Blossum Rv
(407)886-3260
16.45 miles SE
Florida
Leesburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Holiday Travel Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-11 21:21:47
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Leesburg, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
April 2010
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
This is a small campground that was once a fishcamp. There are rental cottages and boat slips with a boat ramp and fish cleaning station. The camp hosts are friendly as well as the older seasonal guests that have been coming there for many years. There are coin operated laundry machines and a old public bathhouse. No pool or club house but a nice place to relax and enjoy the wildlife that is off the beaten track but close to Malls and restaurants. Sites are fairly level, mostly grass with a few concrete patios. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2007
$23
Old fishing cabins. Not really accessible for motor home. Couldn't hook up both water/electric and sewer because of location of outlets. Clean, but definitely not a place you could spend time enjoying yourself. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
November 2010
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$38
We have wintered at this park, the last three years. Its a 55+ park on Haines Creek, with boat launch, and dock. Management keeps a very clean and relaxing park. We will come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
935
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   8   9   3   4   3   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$40
During the "season" September to April, the park is hopping. Dances, events, all kinds of sports, and other activities abound. We have been six times in a few months. We are weekend campers. The people in the park are super friendly. Plenty of space for bicycle riding and walking. If you want to do it, it's there. We have enjoyed visiting this campground and will continue to go often. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
This is an older park, but with newer sections. I actually preferred the older section of the park, it was well cared for and kind of "Retro." Almost a throwback to the sixties. The other residents were mostly seasonal, while we were transient, but they were friendly and inviting. Everyone we talked to was very enthusiastic about the park and all of the activities offered. The park is situated beside a river, where many of the residents kept their boats docked. The park is very pet friendly, with great access to dog-walking and biking around the perimeter of the park. One suggestion I would make would be for the park to provide pooch waste bag dispensers/waste receptacles in the designated dog-waking areas (like many other parks do), to make picking up after your pet easier. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
Older park but well cared for. Very active park with many activities. Two pools, one indoor with hot tub, one outdoor. People were very friendly, site was level and roomy. I would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Holiday Travel Resort
Camp Information
Sites
301
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
This park is mostly park models with a few RV sites. Having said that it is very tidy and friendly. All the park model and double wide sites were well kept and seem to mostly snowbirds. The RV sites are large enough for a big rig and while on a slope the sites themselves are relatively level. The staff was very friendly and the amenities (clubroom, pool etc) seem to be very nice. PA was available for 2 nights of our 3 night stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
I'm surprised no one has reviewed this park. They offer Passport America rate for two nights, then the normal rate of $29. We opted for a non-sewer site, 30-amp, close to their immaculate restrooms. While this is mainly a snow bird destination (156 sites are permanent), there are plenty of full-service back-in sites and non-sewer pull-though sties. Office only open from 9 AM to 3 PM and closed on Sunday, but instructions for self registration are available. Very good laundry facilities. Good over the air TV. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com