206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lithia, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.17 miles NW
12.68 miles NW
13.08 miles SW
15.24 miles NW
16.70 miles NW
17.91 miles SW
19.07 miles N
19.71 miles NW
20.07 miles NE
21.03 miles NE
22.81 miles NW
23.05 miles SE
27.28 miles SE
27.40 miles NE
30.61 miles NW
31.12 miles SE
32.87 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Bloomingdale Golfers Club
8.24 miles NW
Wal-Mart
949 E Bloomingdale Ave
9.34 miles NW
Hidden River
9.55 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
L208 E Brandon Blvd
11.16 miles NW
Plant City Golf Club
12.97 miles NE
Wal-Mart
11110 Causeway Blvd
13.23 miles NW
?Costco? 8139520131
13.31 miles NW
Plant City Municipal Air
13.31 miles N
Walden Lake Golf And Cou
13.32 miles N
Sams Club?I-75:257 2021 Brandon Blvd W (Located To Block)
13.49 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2602 Jim Redman Pky
13.66 miles NE
Wal-Marti-75:240;240A 3846 State Rd 674 (Located To Zip)
14.16 miles SW
Lakeland Municipal Airpor
14.59 miles NE
Wal-Mart
11720 Dr Ml King Blvd
15.23 miles NW
Encore Rv Tampa East Mcintosh Rd Dover
(800)454-7336
15.67 miles NW
Lazy Daze Complex
I-4 X10
16.24 miles NW
Lazy Days Rv Supercenter 15 2 0
16.60 miles NW
Lazydays Rv Supercenter
16.66 miles NW
Wal-Mart
3501 S Florida Ave
17.58 miles NE
Florida State Fairground
17.79 miles NW
Cleveland Heights Golf C
18.57 miles NE
Florida
Lithia
Most Recently Reviewed
Lithia Springs Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-08 03:52:20
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lithia, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   8   8   9   9   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$11
Alafia had lots of things to do. Hike, Bike, horse trails, playground, fish and killer mosquitoes! That was the only thing bad about this place really. Because it is a state park, they are not allowed to spray for bugs. Staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the two weeks we stayed there. (Reduced rate due to military disability). There was an issue with the taste of water. It would either taste like sulfur or chlorine depending on which site you were at. The camp host said it was due to the lack of people using the water and not mixing properly. It killed our filter. We moved around to most sites. 27 was the best back-in. HUGE lot behind. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$11
Nice park with large sites especially in the horse camping area. Clean and well maintained park. There is only 1 shower and rest room for all of the 30 sites, so sometimes there is a wait. The trees on the roadway and some sites need to be trimmed as they rubbed our roof. Verizon service is great here. No Wi-Fi, TV, or sewer and 1 dump station. Good mountain bike trails, hiking trails, and horseback riding trails. The water has a slight smell, so bring your own drinking water. It's about an 8 mile drive to the grocery store. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$11
This is a beautiful, well maintained park in a very peaceful setting. If you like quiet this is the place for you. This is quite a gem in the Florida State park system and we would definitely return here just for the peace and quiet. If you like mountain biking, this park is actually a reclaimed phosphate mining area and many bike trails have been established throughout from novice level to experienced. Rate reflects Florida senior discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Alafia River State Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$24
Overall a pretty good campground. Very scenic. Fewer mosquitoes than Alafia. Very shaded and secluded. Very bright lights on the hookup panel. You are able to turn them off, but neighbors might not. After hours lock is literally a lock and chain on the fence. Very primitive security. Someone may not secure it properly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
This is the second time we have stayed in this campground. This is a gem of a campground and it was nearly empty at this time of year. We stayed for about 5 days. Sites 38-40 are on the river and are very pretty sites. I can get into them with a 30' RV, but larger would be a problem. We stayed in site 25 this time which might be the largest campsite I have ever stayed in. Most sites are spacious with trees in between sites. But, not many would accommodate really large rigs. We could get Tampa TV stations with our antenna. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$18
Very large, secluded campsites, lot of trees. Many not level and hard to get into. Electric and water at most sites are by the road and you will need very long hoses and electric lines. Restrooms a long way from all campsites and lots of traffic bumps on all park roads. That and the fact that almost all roads are one way, makes for difficult travel in and out or around campground. The springs are beautiful to swim in. Good Sprint cell service. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lithia Springs Park
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com