206782 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Live Oak, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.07 miles SE
15.79 miles SW
17.91 miles NE
19.04 miles NE
24.58 miles NW
24.83 miles SE
26.69 miles NW
30.70 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
6868 Us Hwy 129
9.20 miles E
Florida
Live Oak
Most Recently Reviewed
Spirit of the Suwannee Music Park and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-26 23:08:23
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Live Oak, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
938
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   9   7   2   9   2   3   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  yes  no  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  yes  no  no  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$26
They had tent campers mixed in with fifth wheel campers which is not all that bad. The problem was that the rules were not enforced. There were Drunks riding all around the park on golf carts, with the radios turned up loud. This was past quite time in the park. Check-in was slow as they didn't appear to know what was going on. This could be a real nice park if it was run right and the rules enforced. Will not stay again due to happenings at the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$26
I've been to this park three times in the last year and had a great time each time I went. Plenty to do, trail riding on golf carts, fishing in the Suwannee River, canoeing on the Suwannee River, live music, beautiful hiking trails. Love the pickin' shed for the Bluegrass music. The people are very friendly and have about anything you need there. It's a good mix of activities and peaceful tranquility. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
This park has both good and bad points. It's not very well kept, and it's also hard to get in and out. Each time we've visited, we've seen someone stuck (including ourselves), and another family had to be towed out, as the sites can be 'soft'. Also, the staff aren't good at giving directions, and one bad turn, you're stuck in pure sand! The good is that it's a fun park. The music camp for kids is the best I've ever seen, and one I'd recommend to every parent. You'll be amazed at what your child learns in just three days. People are nice here, but warning, people often come here to party, so it can get loud/rowdy. The experience was overall great, and we'll likely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Spirit of the Suwannee Music Park and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   8   8   6   7   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$11
Nice state park on the Suwannee River. Well maintained and clean. Rate reflects Florida senior discount. Only stayed one night en route to Alabama, but we would return again if in this area. Would like to spend more time on the river here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
Stayed here 3 nights. Site was tight to get our 34 foot trailer into. Would have been much better if the site sign post was on the opposite side of the entry. Lots of shade. Wife got bitten by chiggers but that is florida. Suwanee river is close by for water activities. We rented canoes and had a great time. Plenty of trails for walking and riding bicycles. Restrooms were clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$12
We selected Suwannee River State Park because we planned on kayaking the rivers in the area and we prefer to stay at state parks when we can. The facilities at the park were nice, although we did not use the showers. The sites are nice, with tree cover and some level of distance between most sites. We had a corner site that was exceptionally large and was a pull-through, an added bonus. The entire loop is .3 miles, so overall it's not very large. Each site has full hookups, but some people complained that the distance to the sewer hookup was too far. We did notice that most people needed longer sewer hoses. The sewer was also high, making it difficult for liquids to flow easily into it. This was a minor annoyance, considering all the other nice things about the park. They have a washer and dryer outside of the restrooms that worked fairly well. This is a pretty park, but there isn't a lot to do in the general area. There are several short trails, which I recommend. The Lime Sink Run Trail is especially nice. There is no real place for bicycling, but the younger kids enjoyed biking the campground loop. There are no restaurants nearby. A few restaurants in Madison (10 miles). Live Oak is about 25 miles in the other direction, but you have more choices there. We stayed here for 11 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I hope that we can return sometimes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Suwanee River State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com