206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Malabar, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.11 miles NE
4.11 miles NE
5.44 miles SE
8.51 miles SE
18.32 miles SE
21.19 miles SE
24.07 miles NW
25.21 miles SW
27.85 miles NW
28.05 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Orbit Rv
(321)953-2555
3.58 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
845 Palm Bay Rd
5.17 miles NW
Florida Institute Of Tech
5.81 miles NW
Chart House - Melbourne
6.34 miles N
Strawberry Mansion
6.50 miles N
Palm Gardens Golf Course
7.45 miles NW
Melbourne International A
7.87 miles NW
Sams Club?I-95:180 4255W New Haven Ave (Located To Street)
8.77 miles NW
Conchy Joe'S Seafood -
10.27 miles NW
Sebastian Inlet State R
10.39 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1001 E Eau Gallie Blvd
10.57 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
1000 N Wickham Rd
10.61 miles NW
Melbourne Greyhound Park
10.75 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2001 Us Hwy 1
12.45 miles SE
Harbor City Golf Course
13.26 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-95 Exit 191
8500 N Wickham Rd
14.62 miles NW
Florida
Malabar
Most Recently Reviewed
Camelot RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-13 10:24:47
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Malabar, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   4   10   10   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Nicely maintained, quiet park on US 1. Road noise not a problem at night. The nearby train track was a loud rumble when train passed during the day, but we did not hear any at night. The roads and sites are paved and level. We had a pull through, but the sites are narrow and it looked difficult to negotiate the back-in sites. Good Internet and cable TV. Clean, heated pool and bocce ball and shuffleboard provided. Lots of daily activities available. Off- leash dog park was a big plus and large dog walking areas are available at front and side of park. Friendly staff and residents, most of whom seemed to be snowbirds. Good value for Florida. We stayed two nights; would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$37
This is a really nice clean park with friendly and helpful staff. The campers are also friendly and there are lots of daily activities. The restrooms and showers are some of the best we have ever seen. The only downside to the park is the short term sites are small and close together. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
We picked this park for its proximity to our families for the holidays. An older park with spaces designed before RVs had slides, nicely maintained across the road from the Indian River. Most spots have a river view. It is a mix of trailers and RVs and it appears that when a trailer is removed, the spot is turned into an RV parking pad. Friendly folks, we were guided in by a fellow on a golf cart who put us in an end space thankfully. The staff tried to keep an empty spot between campers, but the last night the person on duty brought a class C to the next spot and told me to bring my awning in to accommodate him. Yep, the spots are that close! Also the length may be an issue for bigger rigs (mine's 30 ft) in the older section. There are many full-timers and a lot of snow-birds here. All in all, not a bad experience. The facilities are very nice and the clubhouse has activities just about every night. All the folks we met were very friendly and would stop and chat. We would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Camelot RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$40
Nice adult campground. Had a lot of rain (3" day before) so sites were a little muddy. Very friendly/helpful staff. Great community room with WiFi (available in park for $) Had 50+ channels on antenna (but a lot in Spanish). Camped here for 4 nights in a Fiver. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
A family member in the area turned ill, and this was the only location in the area we could get a monthly spot in last minute during the high winter season. We are grateful for that. First.. the good: - Quiet, friendly community - Awesome management - extremely helpful, friendly and attentive - Beautiful and well maintained pool - Lovely lake in the front, very peaceful feeling when arriving - Community organized activities going on all the time - swap meets, potlucks, game night, water aerobics, meals, etc. - Easy access to nearby Malabar Scrub conservation area with 500 acres of hiking - Well kept, and easy to use hook-ups. - While they are advertised as a 55+ park, they are lenient on the age - but still remain adult only keeping kids out. Now.. the less than good: Our cost for our spot greatly influences our expectations, and at $825/mo for the winter rate - this place did not merit the price tag. It is at least $100+ more than any surrounding RV park, and about $300/mo more than what we found to be the 'going rate' in the area. But this was the only place that could take us when we needed it last minute. Here are things that had the price tag been lower, we might not be as critical about: - Wi-Fi is not included. If you want access to the park wide Wi-Fi, you purchase it extra from another resident providing it at $20/mo. - Cable is run to your site, but you have to pay extra for it - it's not included. - The sites are rather close together, all in a row down the street. Beyond the lake in the front, this place is actually kind drab looking. All sites are grass with a concrete patio, and mostly level. Some have shade and a little landscaping. The plus is, they are extra long and you have a lot of wiggle room to position yourself front to back. Plenty of room for your rig, a vehicle and anything else. - Feral animals running around. Our supervised leashed cat was attacked while we were there by a stray cat. - No recycling. Only a single dumpster for the entire park is available. - Laundry center is way too small for the size of the park. The long term residents boasted about how they will take all four washers, so that others can't work their loads in. We would return here if needed, especially in the summer when the price is significantly lower. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
This park is kept up pretty well. It has many permanent domiciles that are, for the most part, kept up. It advertises wi-fi, but only in the clubhouse, and not throughout the park. With full hook-up you will only get local channels on your over-the-air antenna, as they do not have cable hookups at the sites. The manager said it is because most folks have satellite dishes. This is a 55+ park which made it nice and quiet, although I did see a few small kids playing, but they might have been visiting. Would I stay here again? Probably not. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Enchanted Lakes RV Resort (55+ park)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com