206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Melbourne, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.11 miles SW
5.95 miles S
9.07 miles S
18.61 miles SE
21.81 miles SE
23.99 miles NW
26.66 miles NW
27.75 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Orbit Rv
(321)953-2555
3.75 miles SW
Chart House - Melbourne
6.25 miles NW
Strawberry Mansion
6.47 miles NW
Florida Institute Of Tech
6.90 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
845 Palm Bay Rd
7.73 miles NW
Melbourne International A
8.09 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1001 E Eau Gallie Blvd
9.38 miles NW
Palm Gardens Golf Course
9.46 miles NW
Sebastian Inlet State R
9.76 miles SE
Conchy Joe'S Seafood -
10.17 miles NW
Sams Club?I-95:180 4255W New Haven Ave (Located To Street)
10.71 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1000 N Wickham Rd
11.55 miles NW
Melbourne Greyhound Park
11.65 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2001 Us Hwy 1
12.69 miles SE
Harbor City Golf Course
13.73 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-95 Exit 191
8500 N Wickham Rd
14.79 miles NW
Florida
Melbourne
Most Recently Reviewed
Wickham Park Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-20 12:51:39
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Melbourne, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$17
We stayed at this park for 35 days in Dec 2013. The site itself wasn't level so that was the only part that wasn't good. People were friendly, helpful, quiet. Close to shopping and beaches. The only negative was its right by a railroad track that runs about 6 times a day. We got used to it after a while, so didn't bother us too much; no whistles, so that was even nicer. Restrooms were very clean. Huge clubhouse that we used to do our internet; couldn't get it from our site. Our Direct TV satellite worked great. All-in-all we liked it here and you can't beat the price (monthly). We have a 36' RV class A. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$39
This is a combination 55+ Mobile Home Community and RV Park. I stayed here for 9 months at $416 per month signing a 6 mo lease. This is a nice and economical place to "winter over" in Melbourne, FL and close to most everything including some nice parks along the Indian River, shopping, restaurants, etc. The management is great, and the permanent mobile home residents/owners are very friendly and hospitable to the campers. Electricity and Cable are extra, but water and sewer is furnished. Nice club house with regular activities. I would definitely stay here again long term in Brevard County, FL We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
304
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$29
Although this campground lacks some amenities that would be expected by transients, it is a very clean and well-maintained park. It is one mile from Florida I-95 exit 183. It is convenient to excellent shopping, restaurants, and beaches. It is a great low cost place for snowbirds to spend the winter. This is our 5th year here. As a long-term renter, we have our own campsite with a concrete pad and a lockable storage shed. Many long-term residents keep washers, dryers, and refrigerators in their sheds. Cable, phone, and modem hookups are available by contracting with local providers. My overall rating is based on long term, not transient stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$21
Very old, dated park with many very old, single-wide mobile homes in various states of disrepair. Park is convenient to the beach and shopping of all kinds as well as restaurants. Wi-Fi is only available as a hotspot at the office. There are no showers or rest rooms and the laundry has cold water only. This park is a fairly good value but could use some serious updating. Pool is nice and kept up well. Rates are increasing as of 4/1/13. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$21
Rate based on monthly stay. We chose this location due to it's proximity to the beach and shopping. Older park & has been for sale for a number of years. Many single wide older, small mobile homes in the park. Staff is helpful and friendly, pool is always cleaned daily. Many restaurants, shopping nearby, while not a high end resort it is a great value because of the rate during high tourist season in my opinion. Many TV stations available with antennae since cable is only available from the cable company, internet hotspot is in guest lounge by front office. Have stayed here twice for a couple of months at a time during winter and will return again. Owner passed away in January so the future of the park might be in question. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Not a great place, but better than a couple of others in the Melbourne area. Our son lives in town and we fulltime, so it is an option since it's actually closer to him, even though across the Indian River. The place is for sale and has been for 4 years, the price must be the reason for no sale, since it's within 1/2 mile of the ocean and a county park access. Easy access can be had to the RV/mobile home park off the Eau Gallie causeway. When we were here, there were many open sites, but it fills in the winter season per the manager. Many older mobile homes can be found in the park. We walked the beach every morning for sunrise for 10 days we were here, excellent beach! Wal-Mart, Publix, Winn-Dixie and several restaurants are with in walking distance. Check out the Green Turtle store, down the street. Has a great assortment of wines and seafood. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lucky Clover RV & Mobile Home Park
Camp Information
Sites
133
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   9   7   9   8   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
The park itself is very nice with many walking trails, a dog park, fishing lakes, and more. The campground section isn't necessarily on par with the rest of the park. The layout is funky and some sites have good spacing, at others the sewer connections are practically under the next rig. Some sites are grass, some sand, and others a shell base that is extremely hard to keep out of a rig. TV reception was great. I was able to pick up around 15 channels over the air. The Wi-Fi was great, probably the best Wi-Fi system in any park I have stayed at. My Verizon MiFi and Sprint phone worked well here. Raccoons broke into my cargo bay here. The park rangers, although they were aware of the problem (the raccoons came back several nights), offered no help in stopping this activity, so beware! That being said I would still stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$23
Campground offers three loops at the corner of the large county park which offers paved hiking and bicycle trails, popular disc golf course, dog park, sandy lake beach and ponds. A few are waterfront sites, all with full hook-ups, on grass. Ants can be a nuisance so bring spray. Bathhouses with laundry facilities are OK. Walking distance on sidewalks to Starbucks, fast food, a couple restaurants, major drug chains, and two grocery stores. Good wi-fi and over the air broadcast TV from Orlando. Small ants were the biggest problem around the sites. Bus routes leave from the neighboring East Florida State College to other Melbourne locations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$22
Nice campground now that it has full hookups and the long term campers have been thinned out some. Very well maintained county park. The 180 day maximum stay should be cut in half to discourage living in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wickham Park Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com